Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

nice getaway to Vegas without being on the strip

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and welcoming. They were comfortable with exception of the double beds were small.
Cons: The village next to the hotel was basically empty.
Location: We spent our time at the Mountain West Tournament at the Thomas and Mack center that was about 25 minutes away.
We spent 2 nights in the hotel and enjoyed a very peaceful, relaxing stay at the Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Lake View Tops My Review!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: I liked the scenic mountain views.
Cons: I was extremely disappointed with the lack of snacks and snack drinks both in the Hilton itself, and in the entire Montelago Village.
Location: The Montelago Village was quite scenic, but all there was to do was to eat in cafes and rent a lake paddle boat or canoe. Even the casino had closed!
I stayed OVER the lake in a room situated on the replica of the Ponte de Vecchio bridge that I actually visited in Florence, Italy. The Hilton made one that looks exactly the same from the outside. I received an upgrade and was in a dream room with not only a view of the lake and mountains, but with that view FROM A BALCONY OVER THE LAKE! It was a wonderful situation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We would stay again anytime very nice hotel. Great restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Quiet resort on a lake, far away from the city.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Very nice facilities, including pool, hot tub and sandy "lagoon". Food was excellent, with good service in dining room, bar and at poolside.
Cons: Staff at front desk/concierge not helpful. Complimentary shuttle doesn't run very often, so often need expensive taxi.
Location: In remote spot, next to Lake Las Vegas and Italian-style village of shops and restaurants. Most shops are closed, but some very good restaurants.
Enjoyed a relaxing time, in resort that was quiet, with few guests. Had good meals in hotel, and in restaurants in adjoining "village". Went into Las Vegas, but required a 30-min ride in occasional hotel shuttle, or a relatively expensive taxi ride. Went on tour of Hoover Dam, but required a 15-min taxi ride to meet tour bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Love everything about it! !

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We opted for the leisure escapes with our stay which allowed to us to enjoy the resort even more. The landscapes and views from the hotel were fabulous. It was just far away enough from the strip to enjoy a relaxing evening but close enough to all the action. Staff was great in all areas. I looked forward to staying there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Sanity in Vegas

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Layout was confusing. Could have used a map.
Nice break from the craziness of the strip. Italian small town feel. Nice variety of restaurants. Boats to rent. Good for family gatherings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Quiet Peaceful and Beautiful

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything was greal
Cons: Wish they would reduce the room rate so that more people could use it.
Location: About a 20 min drive to Las vegas. 10 min to a Town center with shopping.
A great place to be to get your 'center' back. Peaceful. Overlooking the lake. Not much people. Still close to the strip if you wanted to visit. But then you can come back and truly unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff were amazing!! The hotel was beautiful and the food was great. This was my second time staying there and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views and away from the Las Vegas strip!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The property was so amazing! It was quiet and away from all of the craziness of the strip. It has a shops and resturants on the grounds along with great views of the lake near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Very clean hotel in an awesome location.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel was well kept and the staff was phenomenal. I highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Lake Las Vegas. However, the surrounding businesses around the lake are mostly abandon. I have no idea why considering how beautiful the surroundings actually were. Regardless, the hotel was wonderful and I think the location will be even better when other people find out about this hidden gem.