Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, we were upgraded

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We were upgraded to a balcony room for our two night stay overlooking the city. Reception day staff was a little rude but seemed annoyed on the day. Printing facilities available which was helpful. Good breakfast. Excellent location. Bathroom a bit small and has older facilities but the overall room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good Trip Ender

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location. Included breakfast. Spacious room (No. 34), particularly the bathroom.
Cons: The restaurant schedule mentioned above. Not convenient if you have a car because it's in Old Town.
Location: Lucerne is tops. The lake, views,shops, restaurants, historical sites, access to Pilatus, Rigi, etc. The paintings on the building walls are beautiful
Last tourist stop on trip. Small hotel in excellent Old Town Lucerne location. Staff were friendly and very helpful, which enhanced our stay. The room was spacious and properly equipped. Room decor was modern stark (my term). Generally quiet except for morning delivery trucks in back street, but noise not severe on third floor. Included breakfast was sufficient. Despite the signs in the elevator to the contrary, dinner is not served on Sunday or Monday. They stored our luggage on the last day until we headed for the train. That was a big help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from stratford upon avon England

Hotel very central

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Very central location breakfast good
Location: central location 5 mins from rail station lots of small markets old town and near to excellent restaurants .
slight problem of allocation of double room when twin ordered but very quickly sorted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant upgrade

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The suites were great.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is in the centre of the old town so everything you'd want to do in the city is close by.
On arrival we were upgraded from two single rooms to two apartment-style suites at no charge. Excellent suites - can only be totally positive about the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very central location in old part of town
Great location with comfortable and clean rooms. Breakfast included made a nice start to the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous location in Lucerne

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel is in a beautiful building in the heart of Lucerne; just a few minutes walk to the river and bridges. The room was spotlessly clean and large. There was a little bit of noise from outside but not enough to keep us awake. I would certainly stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel in a very central location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
ultra central location. clean rooms. towels and linen not to standard. ok breakfast without frills.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Lot of noise and could not sleep through out the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Upgraded to Apartment

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Great location, nice staff, good breakfast.
Location: Near the river and lake. Not far from the train station.
We were upgraded to an apartment so I don't know much about the main part of the hotel. The staff were friendly and we liked the apartment, although there was no elevator or air conditioning. It did get a little warm in the room in early June, but we're used to things like this so I'm leaving room comfort at 5 for our experience. The apartment had a washing machine/dryer which we took advantage of. Oh man, if only every hotel room had this. We could pack a lot less clothes. There was a nice restaurant in the apartment building, but we ate at the restaurant's outdoor section in a cute little square. This hotel is near pretty much everything we like and in walking distance of the train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com