Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luzern, Switzerland

Fantastic Apartments

Posted May 26, 2015
When my brother and myself arrived at the hotel, the man at the hotel reception informed us that the hotel has been overbooked but kindly gave us 2 apartments instead which was great news.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Old town Lucerne ambiance

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: One of the hotel's charms is that it's on a quaint square, however it can be noisy at night. Not the hotel's fault.
Location: In old town with lots of shopping and attractions
A charming hotel in the old part of Lucerne, it's within walking distance of many shops, attractions, restaurants, and the train station. The staff is welcoming and they all speak English. A typical European breakfast is included which is good. Lucerne is a beautiful city by a huge lake and nestled in the Alps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Nice stay with reasonable price

Posted Mar 19, 2015
10 minutes by walk from the Lucern station. Located at the center of the Lucerncity. Easy access to the supermarket and the restaurants. Room is not luxurious but clean and spacious. Satisfied stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HYERIMfrom SOUTH KOREA

조식 맛있고, 깨끗한 호텔!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
구시가지에 위치해서 예쁜 상점이나 분위기 좋은 레스토랑도 많아서 편리했어요. 카펠교도 가깝고 호텔 뒷편에 쿱시티도 있습니다.역에서 강을 건너고 조금 걸어야 하지만 시내구경할 때는 정말 좋은 위치였어요. 침구도 좋고, 방 TV도 엄청 커요. 무료로 pc와 프린트를 사용할 수 있어서 정말 좋았습니다. 조식이 특히 맛있어요. 특히 빵 종류가 다양하고 맛있었어요. 가족여행 쿼드룸 추천해요!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carnival

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: As I said the hotel was fine and in the centre of town.
I was there on a work contract the hotel was all fine and I have stayed before. However, the carnival was on! Would have been nice it this has been advised at the time of the booking. The noise started at 5am and went on all day and every night. It was right outside the hotel so no way to avoid it. I didn't get any sleep and I was exhausted during the day when I was supposed to be working. So definitely not a good experience. Had I known, I would have booked an alternative hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Au coeur d'un merveilleux quartier

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nous connaissons très bien Lucerne et nous avons décidé de faire une halte sur notre route pour aller à Lugano le lendemain. L'hôtel nous a très agréablement surpris avec un délicieux petit-déjeuner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect ! ... except for its parking

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nicely renovated. Very comfortable and convenient to be in the mid of the old town of Luzern. All the necessary functions were sufficient. Only catch would be its tricky way of parking. The hotel does NOT really have its own parking, but does provide a parking service. I personally used a public parking, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

괜찮습니다.

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
만족스러웠습니다. 위치도 루체른역에서 그렇게 멀지 않았으며 카펠교 근처였습니다. 호텔은 전반적으로 깨끗했습니다. 단점이 거의 없지만 굳이 말하자면 1. 객실안에 캡슐머신이 있는데 조금 지저분 합니다. 먹기 찝찝했습니다. 2. 실내화가 없습니다. 다른 호텔은 전화해서 달라고 하면 왠만하면 다 주던데 여기는 없다고 합니다. 때문에 샤워가 좀 불편했습니다. 3. 시내 근처이기때문에 아주 약간 소란스러울 수 있습니다. 그래도 아주 소소한 단점들이고 전반적으로는 매우 만족합니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CENTRALISSIMO

Posted Jan 26, 2015
CENTRALE, PULITO, AMMODERNATO, SCHERMO TV GRANDE, SERVIZIO PARCHEGGIO, CORTESIA, COMPETENZA, DISPONIBILITA'. DA MIGLIORARE IL BUFFET DELLA COLAZIONE CHE ERA POVERO ANCHE SE DI QUALITA'