Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Trip to Luzern

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to this hotel 2 days ahead of a tour. The front desk was very helpful in taking a train to a little town on the outskirts of Luzern. Breakfast for our Hotel.com room was very good. Only thing I would have changed is to have a door on the bathroom. Modern room configuration, I guess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Need to improve the service.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
restaurant waiter not so helpful, only those Asia waiter have try their best to serve customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mettefrom Copenhagen

Nice stay overall, only small problems

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at this modern, nice hotel, where I would go again if I had the chance. Two things though: We could easily hear the nightclub on 7th floor (penthouse) down on 4th floor, and it made it difficult to sleep saturday night. Also, we had been promised a kingsize bed, but in reality this was two twin beds pushed together. Not the same – and not as comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elianafrom Divinopolis MG

Recomendo!!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel excelente. Otimos restaurantes dentro do hotel, muito bom atendimento, cafe da manha muito bom tambem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL close to the train station

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The included breakfast was very good as were the staff attending. Courteous and helpful.
Cons: The bed mattress was uncomfortable and showing signs of age. Quilt provided was too small for two people, but another one was requested ad provided
Location: Lucerne is a beautiful, clean and safe city to visit. No dumpster alleys, and very few buskers. No beggars or petty crime noted, and no no-go areas.
Hotel situated about 300 meters from the main station and is excellent as a base for city exploring. Main train station, close by, has the lake boat quays just in front of it, with a good sized shopping mall underneath it with food mart carrying anything you might take a fancy to. Train time keeping is legendary, and the service impeccable. Tourist Info office staff extremely helpful and very willing to suggest things to do, with instructions, and sell tickets to get there and back. Transport, like life in general, is quite expensive in Switzerland, however several price cutting options are available. We got a half-fare card, valid for a month, when we arrived at Zurich Airport and as we used the public transport quite a few and did a number of the attractions, we ended up saving a real sum in transport fares. If you plan to just explore the city, don't bother, just do the maths and see, preferably before arriving. The city is safe for tourists, no pickpockets or any other petty crime evident, no no-go areas, even the peripheral side roads, and single women walking with bags casually slung over their shoulders evident at all times. Spotlessly clean, no dumpster alleys, no vermin. Litter bins with ashtrays on top practically at every corner. Base language is german, but if greeted in english, will quickly change to serviceable english. Wonderful lake-side walkway, with swans, ducks and other water fowl present, boat marinas, and places to rest, and watch life go by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

よい立地、部屋も快適

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
駅から歩いて10分弱。カペル橋や旧市街にも近く、周辺にレストランも多いので便利でした。部屋は広くとても清潔で、大変満足しました。水のボトルとりんご1個が無料で置いてあり、コーヒーメーカーも使うことができました。アメニティも過不足なし、バスルームも広くて使いやすかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peterfrom København

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good and clean rooms. Staff were very helpful.