Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Hotel in the center of the town.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It being right in the center of lucerne so very convenient to go anywhere. and also the hotel is very comfortable.
We as a family of three adults stayed at the hotel for 5 days. the room was very spacious and very nice!. It is 10 minutes walking from the center, but there is a bus available right from across the hotel. the food in the restaurant was very good and so was the staff. very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Yorkshire, UK

Will stay there again

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Small and quiet hotel, clean room, clean hotel, helpful and professional staff
Cons: Replace clear glass in bathroom door with frosted glass.
Location: Lion Monument, walk by the lakeside, lots of places to eat, boat trip.......plenty to do and see
Located in a beautiful and characterful part of the city. Only downsides: - a bit close to noisy bells which chime every 15 minutes and on the hour (only really an issue with the window open - which we had to do on a night as our room was very warm for some reason even though the radiator was off). - Door between bedroom and bathroom had clear glass in it which was a bit odd, even though I was staying there with my better half. Overall though a great little hotel with character and lovely helpful staff, we're glad we found it online and booked it. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, very friendly and very helpful Food in the restaurant was great!!
Cons: Limit the church bells
Location: Lake was fantastic
Great hotel with a great staff. Very good restaurant with great food and helpful staff. Many things to do in Lucerne. Would be nice if the church bells did not ring every 15 minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Brisbane Australia

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Parking in cities always an issue, the valet parking was painless and overall good value.
Location: Visited both Mt Pilatus and Mt Rigi, actually preferred the latter.
Great central location, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and excellent. Would stay again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room. Kitchen facilities. Close to train

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Staff very helpful. Excellent restaurant associated with hotel. Would reccommed hotel for price and amenities. Breakfast and wifi included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Liverpool

A hotel that is a hidden, artistic gem.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Every member of staff is dedicated to helping and making sure that your stay is the best one possible. The restaurant has to be mentioned again here!
Cons: Ensure visitors know which floor they are on before arrival as top two floors don't have lift access but I think staff woukd have helped if required.
Location: So close to the Lake with wonderful views. Great Crepes nearby on the Lake front. All facilities are close by and it is on all routes. Superb location
A wonderful place. We arrived early and were accomodated immediately with staff who were willing to help us with our heavy suitcases and point out areas of interest. Nothing was too much for this hotel. If you asked advice it was given in such a helpful way but if you want to be more independent - that is fine too. The outstanding part of the hotel is its attention to detail. Each room is different and the art work and cleanliness is superb. It has an amazing restaurant and I plan to return to Lucerne just to eat at this hotel again. Fantastic food and service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mrs Gee from somerset

Great service

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice people and great service standard. Would have been nice to have somewhere a bit bigger to relax and chat to friends other than your room. Some very strange Artwork on the walls of our rooms! The bells of the Church next door to the Hotel do ring every quarter hour , 24 hrs and can be heard even with closed double glazed windows, so you need to be sound sleepers or bring earplugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Fresno, California

Great Value with breakfast included

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to be helpful and accommodating.
Cons: I could see how the room would be very noisy if the windows had to be open during the summer months.
Location: Easy walk to all the main "tourist" sights, including the train station.
My husband and I came in for 2 nights. The breakfast was plentiful and very good. With the prices of food in Switzerland, we thought the included breakfast made this hotel a great value. We cannot say enough good things about the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark Kauffman from Lucerne, Switzerland

great location and very comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a group of three and the room was very spacious and modern. The hotel itself had great atmosphere and the exterior oozed the Bavarian influence. Everything is within walking distance and the staff were great communicators and provided good advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Norm from Los Angeles

A delicious restaurant and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This eighteen room hotel, with an excellent restaurant, has a surprisingly large and friendly staff. The restaurant is very popular with people who work in the area, but breakfast and incredibly wonderful dinners are served almost exclusively hotel guests.This group also owns the Hotel Rebstock across the street with a less expensive restaurant, which has good food but the incredible food the chef prepares at the Hofgarten. We watched the chef and his two assistants prepare the best food we've eaten during our eight weeks in Europe. Our hotel room was large for the price, especially for Switzerland, but being two converted historic buildings, don't be surprised by an odd lay-out such as a half-flight of stairs down to your room from the elevator. The "entry chamber" to our room was a small kitchenette where we stored our large suitcases. A large ceramic kachelofen room-heating stove occupied as much room as a bed would have. The room flooring had been laid around this stove so preserving it was intentional. The downstairs restaurant area is well air-conditioned, but many reviewers have noted the rooms are not. Fortunately it was cool when we were in Lucerne. There is a church with bells which chime regularly, but the windows are double-glazed. There is currently some street work being done at night in front of the hotel, but we never heard any of this in our room with the windows closed.