Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stavanger

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The staff were amazing!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Short walk from the train station and main Lucerne attractions
Possibly my favourite hotel stay ever thanks in large part to the brilliant staff. Every member of staff I encountered gave faultless service, they all went out of their way to be polite and helpful. The hotel had a lovely decor, matching charming and quaint with modern. I had a single room at the top of the building, it was spacious, warm and had all the facilities I might need. The whole hotel was very clean and tidy. The location was great, close to everything including the station and easy to find. Couldn't have asked for more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

wonderful stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It is a fantastic hotel with wonderful staff and breakfast! It certainly worths the money especially everything is so expensive in Lucerne. I was staying in a single room on 2nd floor next to the elevator so my 25kg luggage was not a problem. And yes the bell in the church nearby rings quite a lot, but I didn't hear it at night during bedtime. It is not too far away from the old city, train station and all the sightseeing points. By the way, Lucerne Carnival is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hof garten Hotel in Lucerne

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I stayed at the Hofgarten for two nights. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was pretty much perfect. I was able to walk to all the places I wanted to visit in Lucerne. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amyfrom Boston

Adorable hotel in the most gorgeous place ever!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Hofgarten is a lovely little hotel in the old town section of Lucerne. It is very clean and bright and modern seeming with the terrific restaurant attached. Breakfast was included and it was amazing. The staff was very kind and attentive. The hotel is about half a mile from the train station and about a half a mile from the great shopping district. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 이수진from 창원

괜찮네요

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
생각한만큼깔끔했습니다 가격이 높아서...그렇지 깔끔했습니다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SUNYOUNGfrom 성남

아기자기 예쁘지만 생각보단 작음

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
위치는 생각보다 조금 걸었다 도보 12분 거리라고 했으나 20분은 넘게 걸린듯하다 객실은 사진보다는 예쁘고 크지 않았다 그래도 다른데 보다는 괜찮다고 생각한다. 조식도 너무 맛있었고 직원분들도 친절했다 루체른 숙소가 비싼데 비해서는 싸게 갔다왔다 생각함
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

좋은위치

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
위치나 서비스 넘 좋아요. 물가높은 스위스에서 이 가격에 잘 선택했고 1층 이태리식당 맛과 서비스 정말 좋았답니다. 단지 방이 좀 작아서 쇼파베드 펼치니 공간이 협소한거 빼고 다 맘에듭니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by robertfrom Queens, NY

Lucerne, Switzerland, September 2014

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a fantastic stay at Hotel Hofgarten and look forward to visiting again someday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dasfrom Colorado

Unique hotel, great spot!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, walking distance to everything, even walking from the train station with our packs was not a problem. Breakfast was served each morning and the hotel also has a restaurant. We were surprised how expensive Switzerland is! Be prepared for that!