Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZL

Superb hotel, superb location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Central location, friendly staff.
Cons: As above. Perhaps a little more effort in the dinner menu's etc to accommodate those with allergies. Yes they happen.
Location: Lucerne is lovely in the summer Lakeside, mountain vista. beautiful. We did the Mt Pilatus trip and it is well worthwhile.
what a lovely location Lucerne is. Reminded us of a town at home, Queenstown NZ. we chose the hotel for its central location and everything was within easy walking distance. Hotel staff made us feel welcome and the hotel room was very well laid out. One wee gripe about the dinner at the restaurant and ease of finding gluten free choices. Perhaps a little bit more effort to make it obvious - maybe a note at the bottom of the menu to advise of choices. But when the rest of the facilities were simply excellent this is just a suggestion for improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the bed and mattress.
Location: You are surrounded by beauty everywhere! BE WARNED!!!!! Shops are closed on Sunday, and close at 4:00 every other day. Very disappointing!
We had a nice experience. The staff was friendly. The room is basic and the bed was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great location... the staff was very helpful and accommodating. If you like modern Hotels this is probably not for you.. but if you like old historic hotels this is a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent. Clean and quiet. Lovely surroundings.
Cons: Doonas on bed were too warm. Blankets in summer would be better.
Location: Bus no 1 along lake shore. Bus no 1 to base of mount Pilatus. Cable car up mount Pilatus and funicular rail down. Walk around old town close to hotel.
Hotel is 10 minutes walk from the railway station. Bus no 1 connects with station and onto Mount Pilatus cable car. Mt Pilatus is a must see. Pleasant and helpful staff. Very good breakfast and good restaurant in lovely location. Hotel close to Lake Luzern. Bus number 24 cruises along Lake Shore into picturesque suburbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe K from Pittsburgh, PA

Well Deserved Reputation

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Rebstock certainly merits its consistently excellent reviews. VERY convenient, reasonably priced (for Switzerland), excellent breakfast, including American-style offerings. A small hotel with charm and character... Courteous and knowledgeable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A traditional hotel in the heart of Luzern. Very comfortable stay and fantastic breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best staff service of any hotel I have ever stayed

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is the best of any hotel in Europe. The first night our room was facing the street and on the first floor. There was a party at the outdoor café below that kept me up and the church bells were very loud- no need for an alarm clock. They moved us the next day to a room on the back side of the hotel and on a higher floor. It was much better. If you stay here make sure you ask for a room like the one we were given on our second night's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Welcoming and helpful staff, convenient location to old town and other attractions, free filling breakfast, good restaurant (though wish they had a few more vegetarian offerings), uniquely appointed rooms, accommodated our request for a quiet room away from the church bells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from North Carolina

Good hotel, with a very good location.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
This was a nice hotel with a great location. The staff was very friendly, and were helpful in helping me with a sightseeing trip. I thought the hotel had great character and charm. Close to the lake front (although not on it) and fairly close to the Lion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Near the lake and center of town

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Cons: A good thermostat would be helpful.
Location: close to old town and the train
Great place for carnival and train. Great place for carnival experience. Easy walk from the train station.