Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice treditional hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everthing, except the lift.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Attractions, shopping, main train staion.
even though this hotel is old, i would like stay in the hotel again. Nice location, good breakfast, warm and friendly staffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk

home from home

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: clean, close to the centre, walking distance to train and bus stations, town and boats.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: everything is walkign distance and so easy to access.
lovely and very welcoming staff .. it felt like being part of large family, nothing was too much, they all did everything possible to make us happy and settled. its the little things that make all the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanfrom Leipzig

Solide Qualität und freundlicher Service

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alles gut, man kennt sich mittlerweile. Vor den auch nachts viertelstündlich schlagenden Glocken der Hofkirche sollten Leute mit dünnem Schlaf jedoch gewarnt sein (oder Zimmer zur Abseite nehmen). Frühstück ok, Brot & Kaffee super, das Obst könnte etwas appetitlicher angerichtet werden (sieht etwas zusammengeklatscht aus). Restaurant am Abend mit Atmosphäre und guter Küche (günstiges Mittgasmenü!).Wifi funktioniert ausgezeichnet; insgesamt kann man also den ganzen Tag im "Rebstock" verbringen...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Damonfrom Bolton

Perfect for marathon stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for the Swiss City Marathon and the location was excellent (1.5km at most from start line and about 500m from the number pick up) for the race and also for getting around the town. Room was comfortable, staff were excellent and there were no complaints. Very happy with this place and would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great location for central Luzern.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly, clean hotel in brilliant central location. Will make every attempt to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Arroyofrom Mystic, CT

Old world charm

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for three days and were pleased with the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of the train station and is easy to find. The hotel breakfast was very good and the wait staff were very attentive. The hotel does not have air conditioning so we left he windows open. Note with the windows open the bells are quit loud. As for the bells, you either deal with them or you deal with them. No getting around them. The other item of note is the shower (if it can be called that) is hand held. Overall for us (DW and son of 17) it met all of our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowie, MD USA

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Its location. Helpfulness of the staff. Great breakfast.
Cons: Better sound insulation. Carpets on the floor to muffle footsteps. A better browser on the computer made available to the hotel guests.
Location: It was one block from the lake and 5 minutes from the old city and train station by foot. Take a boat trip on the lake, go to Mt. Pilatus.
We arrived early and were given a room in the historic part of the inn. It was directly over a restaurant and had wood floors, so we heard every step in the room above. The more modern part of the inn might have been quieter at night. They had a great breakfast and the staff was very nice and helpful. We were one block from the lake and 5 minutes from the train station and the old part of the city. The room was very nice but a little noisy at night. A church next door rang its bells every 15 minutes, but didn't wake us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Een heerlijk hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Heel prettig hotel, mooie kamer. Kleinschalig. Met jullie aanbieding zeer redelijk van prijs. Zeer vriendelijk personeel. Voortreffelijk ontbijt. Ook voor een alleengaande. Het is prima gelegen, vlak bij het meer en de Hofkirche, Altstadt vlakbij, station en boten 15 minuten lopen. Kortom: een aanrader. Ik kom er graag nog eens terug
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sethufrom U.S

Very friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated a mere 5 minutes away from Lucerne which makes it a great place to stay and hop on the trains. While the room was small, it was comfortable enough for two medium sized people. But what really won us over was the free end lines of the staff. We had to leave early to catch our train and the sweetheart at the front desk offered to pck us a lunch of sandwiches and fruit. The restaurant attached to the hotel was good as well and included vegetarian options as well.