Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, New York

The best Hotel in Lucerne

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The view of Lake Lucerne and the Alps, the relaxed feel, the facilities.
Cons: A bigger elevator.
Overall experience is amazing. Can't ask for more. The front desk gave us free upgrade to the Lake and Alps view and it was a surreal feeling of seeing the Alps whenever you wake up. If you want a more quiet and relaxed location, this is the place to be. It's a bit away from the city center, but the bus stop is just in front of the hotel that takes you to the Old town about 15-20 mins. Swiss transportation museum is just walking distance. The interiors of the hotel are so modern and sleek. Wi-fi is super fast. You can ask for pass code for as many gadgets as you want. The staff are very helpful on giving directions and tips. Will surely go back in this hotel again. The price is not as ridiculously expensive as the other hotels in Lucerne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Como

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city! fantastic room with view Lake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Superb views from Lakeside rooms

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Superb views & Free public transport card
Cons: N/A
Location: covered bridge, lion monument, museums, churches, towers & walls, old town streets - restaurants - cafes - bars
Very clean & nice hotel. We were upgraded to a lakeside room with a picturesque view over the lake & mountains. Free public transport card very useful because hotel is a bit remote from old town. Easy access by bus, bus stop in front of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhafte Lage, fairer Preis

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Die Lage.
Das Hotel ist in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Luzerner See gelegen. Außen okay innen leider in die Jahre gekommen. Auf den Weg ins Zimmer musste ich diverse Flure passieren, die leider schon recht muffig rochen. Die Zimmer sind von der Größe und Ausstattung her in okay. Die Badezimmer sind von 1950. Extrem eng mit türkisen Fließen, eine winzige Dusche. Für einen Kurzaufenthalt okay, länger würde ich nur ungern verweilen wollen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seung Shikfrom Seoul

루체른에서 꼭 다시 머물고 싶은 호텔

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
매우 좋았어요. 조식 뷔페도 다양하고 맛있었음. 루체른역에서 24번 버스타고 5분 거리인데 버스가 자주 오므로 교통이 매우 편리함. 호텔에서 루체른역까지 루체른 호수를 따라 산책하기에 정말 좋음. 매일 아침 호숫가 산책만 해도 좋아요. 저는 루체른에 가면 꼭 이 호텔에 머물고 싶어요. 다만, 처음 찾아갈 때 호텔입구 찾기가 살짝 불편했음. 호텔 앞인데 연회장, 주차장만 보이고 호텔로비 입구가 잘 안보여서 헤맸음.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jacquesfrom Montréal

Douceur et féérie de Noël.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Etant québécois, et en séjour de 3 semaines en Alsace, nous faisons un petit clin d'œil à Lucerne, et nous sommes arrivés à cet Hôtel vraiment sous-évalué selon la cote, très satisfait du service, très très propre, lit très confortable, décor très lumineux en ce temps de Noël, je dirais même féérique, voir via Internet l'extérieur, de toute beauté. Sans parlé de l'accueil et la grande gentillesse du personnel.....Bravo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

湖境優美,舒適整潔!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
酒店舒適,整潔!個露台湖境好靚!對於駕車的我,相當方便!若然坐火車,就可能要轉巴士,車程大約十分鐘!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Well Deserved the Stars

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Adding some information on getting there using public transportation. The easiest way from the train station is bus 24 every 15 min.
Location: Very close to the old town where all the restaurants and attractions are located.
There was an issue with our booking when we arrived but the staff were friendly and help us to resolve quickly. The restaurant is gourmet and we really enjoyed the food. The room was a little old especially the bathroom and shower but very clean and comfortable to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic Christmas getaway

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Romantic getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ANDREAfrom pisa

posto fantastico

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personale gentilissimo posizione ottima. Non in centro ma difronte alla fermata bus. In10 min sei in centro. Consigliatissimo il buffet della colazione non aveva tantissima scelta, ma era comunque più che sufficiente.