Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, New York

The best Hotel in Lucerne

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The view of Lake Lucerne and the Alps, the relaxed feel, the facilities.
Cons: A bigger elevator.
Overall experience is amazing. Can't ask for more. The front desk gave us free upgrade to the Lake and Alps view and it was a surreal feeling of seeing the Alps whenever you wake up. If you want a more quiet and relaxed location, this is the place to be. It's a bit away from the city center, but the bus stop is just in front of the hotel that takes you to the Old town about 15-20 mins. Swiss transportation museum is just walking distance. The interiors of the hotel are so modern and sleek. Wi-fi is super fast. You can ask for pass code for as many gadgets as you want. The staff are very helpful on giving directions and tips. Will surely go back in this hotel again. The price is not as ridiculously expensive as the other hotels in Lucerne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Como

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city! fantastic room with view Lake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Superb views from Lakeside rooms

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Superb views & Free public transport card
Cons: N/A
Location: covered bridge, lion monument, museums, churches, towers & walls, old town streets - restaurants - cafes - bars
Very clean & nice hotel. We were upgraded to a lakeside room with a picturesque view over the lake & mountains. Free public transport card very useful because hotel is a bit remote from old town. Easy access by bus, bus stop in front of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhafte Lage, fairer Preis

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Die Lage.
Das Hotel ist in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Luzerner See gelegen. Außen okay innen leider in die Jahre gekommen. Auf den Weg ins Zimmer musste ich diverse Flure passieren, die leider schon recht muffig rochen. Die Zimmer sind von der Größe und Ausstattung her in okay. Die Badezimmer sind von 1950. Extrem eng mit türkisen Fließen, eine winzige Dusche. Für einen Kurzaufenthalt okay, länger würde ich nur ungern verweilen wollen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexfrom 서울

전망좋은방

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
기차역에서 조금 떨어졌지만 버스가 있어서 이동이 불편하지는 않고요 호숫가 주변이라 전망이 좋습니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by federicofrom padova

ottimo hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Personale gentilissimo, cena molto buona!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom Zürich

Top Lage

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Top Lage, Zimmer war super. Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Einzig der Mini-Kühlschrank im Zimmer war sehr laut, musste diesen abstellen um zu schlafen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seung Shikfrom Seoul

루체른에서 꼭 다시 머물고 싶은 호텔

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
매우 좋았어요. 조식 뷔페도 다양하고 맛있었음. 루체른역에서 24번 버스타고 5분 거리인데 버스가 자주 오므로 교통이 매우 편리함. 호텔에서 루체른역까지 루체른 호수를 따라 산책하기에 정말 좋음. 매일 아침 호숫가 산책만 해도 좋아요. 저는 루체른에 가면 꼭 이 호텔에 머물고 싶어요. 다만, 처음 찾아갈 때 호텔입구 찾기가 살짝 불편했음. 호텔 앞인데 연회장, 주차장만 보이고 호텔로비 입구가 잘 안보여서 헤맸음.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jacquesfrom Montréal

Douceur et féérie de Noël.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Etant québécois, et en séjour de 3 semaines en Alsace, nous faisons un petit clin d'œil à Lucerne, et nous sommes arrivés à cet Hôtel vraiment sous-évalué selon la cote, très satisfait du service, très très propre, lit très confortable, décor très lumineux en ce temps de Noël, je dirais même féérique, voir via Internet l'extérieur, de toute beauté. Sans parlé de l'accueil et la grande gentillesse du personnel.....Bravo.