Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great Location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: location
Location: as above
This is a period property which has kept its charm yet offers modern facilities. The location is excellent as it is close to the Central Train Station which also offers access to shopping including a supermarket, it is located close to the " Old Town" and the harbour. The staff were friendly and very welcoming.....all in all it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in center of Lucerne

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The Renaissance is a clean, well appointed hotel with an extremely helpful staff. The location is perfect for seeing the city; it is near the train station and lakefront boats.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one mentioned the disco

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nothing wrong with the hotel. All good. No one mentioned that they have a disco at the weekend. The hotel was shaking. We rang down to complain, nothing we can do was the answer. I asked what time it finished, 2.30 was the answer, finished at 3.30am. I don't think any normal Expedia user would dream of staying at the hotel over a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Very close to all the action

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great location 4 min walk from train station. Close to all great food possibilities and the old Lucerne town. Some amenities expected from Renaissance are missing but still a great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Wow, what a fantastic hotel! Beautiful room with an amazing view, toiletries by Tokyo Milk(a super cool US brand), huge comfortable bed, crisp white sheets. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I wish all hotels were like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Melbourne

Hotel review

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location
Location: The location was close to the centre of town close to all facilities.
On arrival at the hotel we were given a room next to the airconditioning or facilities area which was noisy and had no outlook.. I requested a room change and we were given a very comfortable room overlooking the street. It was a very nice hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N&V from Virginia

Excellent choice

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The hotel is within 3 blocks of the foot bridges to old town on a main street and very close to the train station. We appreciated being close to old town but not in it as it is every busy with foot traffic and tour busses unloading on a regular basis,. The hotel staff were friendly, happy to help, all spoke English making communications very simple. The room was decent size, very clean, and comfortable. The attached Pacifico - South American restaurant had excellent food and service and were very accommodating to food allergies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a treat

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff are super friendly. The bed clean, fluffy and comfortable. The shower was amazing! Location is perfect.
Cons: They had one outlet that fit our adapter. Front desk provided more adapters though. Ice machine was broke but restaurant provided it if you called.
Location: Old town right down the street. Train station 5 minute walk. Many restaurants and bakeries on the block or within a short walk. ATM's everywhere.
We stayed at 2 AirBnB's previous to this place. The AirBnB's were great but to be able to come to a place this nice was amazing. The staff were super nice and the location was just around the corner from the train station (5 minute walk). And since the train station had a supermarket on the lower floor it was even more convenient for us. Old town was right down the street but plenty of restaurants and bakeries within a short walking distance. The bed was super comfortable and the shower they had in our room was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from London

Nice hotel in town

Posted May 29, 2014
Only here for 2 nights on businesd, but clean comfortable and close to the train station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was placed in a room in between two elevator shafts and I could not sleep becuase of the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Isabella Doering, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I regret to hear about the inconveniences you experienced at the Renaissance Lucerne Hotel. Regarding our rooms, we would like to mention that we have different room categories at the hotel: from a Standard up to a large Junior Suite. Despite this unfortunate issue we would be more than happy to welcome you again at the Renaissance Lucerne Hotel. Isabella Doering, Front Office Manager