Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ky

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Staff very helpful and pleasant. Hotel was close to train station and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lifetime experience

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Thanks to the staff for their part in giving Me and my wife great memories. The hotel staff makes you feel very special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Perfect location to enjoy Luzern by foot.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This is a great location to enjoy Luzern and you have all kinds of food and entertainment options within a five minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by silviofrom sao paulo

Excelente hospedagem

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Impecável. Tudo perfeito. Apesar de ser um hotel pequeno tem um ótimo padrão.Fica a 200m da estacao e perfeito para quem chega de trem. A rua do hotel é uma rua de lojas sofisticadas e o bar do hotel é um point bem frequentado. O quarto apesar de nao ser grande é impecável.O Atendimento é muito bom e atencioso. Adorei a estafia. Indico e se for a Licerna será o hotel onde ficarei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fremont, CA

Superb room and helpful front-desk

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Up to Renaissance standard.
Location: Train station, lion monument, lake luzern
The hotel was so pleasing after staying at a couple of "European" style hotels in France. The front-desk staff were very helpful. The room and facility were modern and clean. I wish I had booked more days at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Seattle

Great location, but hot room.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great. Incredible price and good location for such a nice room. It was a large room and very close to the city. It was also very hot inside (despite the winter), and it took all night to cool down. As such, despite the comfy beds, sleeping was tough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carolefrom Evian

Sejour nouvel an

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil , personnel sympathique et équipe jeune , nous étions à l'hôtel pour le réveillon du nouvel an, le repas était délicieux et très bien servi. Belle et bonne ambiance , je recommande , hotel bien situé .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Geneva

Comfortable in Lucerne

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Renaissance Hotel was beautiful and comfortable. Moreover, it was a close walk to Lucerne's historic center, though it was not in the midst of it. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and the shower was particularly impressive. Overall, a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Gutes Hotel, zentral gelegen

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Service und Lage
Location: Gute Lage für Unternehmungen in der gesamten Stadt
Bereits bei unserer Ankunft am späteren Abend wurden wir sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit empfangen. Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter des Hotels waren immer für uns ansprechbar und gaben wertvolle Hinweise bzw. Halfen uns bei der Reservierung eines Tisches zum Abendessen. Klasse. Einzig die Parksituation am Hotel und in der kompletten Stadt Luzern war etwas anstrengend. Wir können das Hotel weiterempfehlen.