Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABERDEEN. SCOTLAND.

EXCELLENT HOTEL . V. CENTRAL & FRIENDLY.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: THE FRIENDLINESS AND THE AMBIANCE. THE ROOM WAS SPOTLESSLY CLEAN AND LOTS OF EXTRA LITTLE TOUCHES LIKE SLIPPERS/DRESSING GOWNS ETC.
Cons: NOTHING.
Location: VERY CENTRAL. GOLDEN ROUND TRIP TO PILATES. LOTS OF BEAUTIFUL EATING PLACES. SPECTACULAR VIEWS AND LOVELY BUILDINGS.
GREAT EXPERIENCE. NEAR THE TRAIN STATION & ZURICH AIRPORT. LOVELY EXTRA TOUCHES. WENT THE EXTRA MILES. WOULD CERTAINLY USE IT AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from U.K

Traditional hotel near the centre of the city.

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Old world character.
Location: Transport museum well worth a visit - lots to do for young and old.
Comfortable traditional hotel with two restaurants, one modern, one with local cuisine. 10 minutes walk from train station. Pleasant helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by jtf from San Francisco

"Old school" hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness of room, breakfast.
Cons: Staff is stuffy...perhaps that is a "swiss" issue however had to ask questions about everything...where to eat, go ,etc...
Location: perfect location. Walk to train station. Wish I knew before I paid $$$ for Taxi!
Close to train station no need for taxi, etc. Wish I knew how close it was as the taxi was $20! Room was clean, breakfast extraordinary. The staff needs to read the book, "How to smile". Internet cost was 5 Francs...ridiculous...expensive hotel to begin with and I get charged silly 5 extra francs. Why?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you like old antique Hotels this is for you

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Close to old city and train station, Hotel with lots of character.
Cons: Not cheap but if you want something different this is good, not a big hotel..
Location: Close to old town, train station, covered bridges, restaurants and shops.Its in a little quiet street.
Quaint old hotel within walking distance from train station 10 mins but I would not recommend to walk if raining. Close to old city lots of restaurants nearby. Breakfast is great, only get 30 mins free wifi but they do have a computer you can use for free. Hallways decorated with antiques, we were given 2 bottles of water free. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excelent location

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in an exelent location. Rooms are clean and comfort. Stuff are very friendly, helpfull and nice. However, the hotel has no aircondition and we were there on a worm and humid day. On such a day it is very not pleasent to stay in the hotel's rooms especialy due to th fact that the hotel is in a crouded neighborhood. In addition the hotel is very expesive especialy to visitors who pay in US$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Romantik Hotel WIlden Mann - highly recommended

Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
stayed here for 2 days. great service, multilingual staff were all very friendly and helpful. rooms were very clean and comfortable. hotel feels cosy and location could not be any better. located in old town near Chapel bridge, short walk from the train/bus terminal. hotel has lots of info about things to do in the area, maps and information booklets etc. plenty of shops, restaurants and cafes in the surrounding or just across the bridge. would highly recommend to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

A Gem in Lucerne

Posted Jun 17, 2010
I can't say enough nice things about the feel of the hotel, its staff and the exceptionally high quality of the food. Of all the meals we had during our travels in Switzerland, the hotel's own Burgerstube stood out for high quality traditional Swiss dishes (the veal with rosti) and some innovative twists (quinoa dumplings). The breakfast buffet ranked best, too. There is a coziness about the common spaces that is comforting and relaxing. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Lucerne. I was traveling with a 10 year old. I don't think the hotel gets many children and instead of finding her needs problematic, they made her feel special.