Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great Central Location in a Chic Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Great location. Great staff. Beautiful city. Close to the main train station. Basically in the center of it all.
Cons: The shower situation. Even on vacation, you don't always have time for a bath. A little on the pricey side...but so is everything else in the region.
Location: Mt. Pilatus - worth the price of admission. Old city area...once you look past the tourist trap it is and focus on the architecture of years gone by.
Was looking for a last minute hotel near the train station. The arrival was a pleasure, we were clearly expected. Very convenient to the main train station (3 blocks). Great staff. We arrived early and they let us check in early. Don't be in a hurry for the elevator...there is only one and it is slow. Room was well appointed and had a little mini-fridge, which is an asset in my book. Very clean. My wife loved the 6 foot long bathtub as she could soak completely in it when we arrived. I have to mention the bath further. Nice, clean, modern, long tub. But common sense took a back-seat to aesthetics when designing the tub / shower. The tiny, contemporary shower doors don't keep the water in, and the shower head can't be put in position to keep the water in, making you mimic the Hunchback of Notre Dame when showering. Only other complaints with our stay...we purchased the round-trip tickets to Mt. Pilatus directly from the hotel desk. They gave great directions on the trip, which is an all-day event. The one thing they did not communicate was the time of the last of the boat trip from the bottom of the incline railway back to Luzerne (something we were both looking forward to after a full day of sightseeing). When we got to the boat dock, we found out we missed the last one (1640 hours) by just a few minutes. Would have been nice to know this as we would have left the mountain sooner. Also, our bill showed 60 francs for a breakfast we didn't eat, which was happily refunded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was located across from a little park about 2 blocks from the lake and entrance to the old bridge that crosses into the old town. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very nice with good air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA, USA

Great hotel for business and adults

Posted May 22, 2013
Received a room upgrade upon arrival for 3 occupants. The decor is modern; but may not be the most comfortable for some. The shower and bath combination was a bit tricky to handle. Location is great, within walking distance. The hotel restaurant was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannah from London, UK

Interesting and enjoyable for couples

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: The staff and the evening meal
Cons: The slightly awkward shower
Location: Really close to everything and easy to find from the train station
This was a lovely hotel and the staff were very helpful. The restaurant was fabulous for dinner, but I wasn't so enthusiastic about breakfast. The morning meal was waiter service only and comprised of muesli, yoghurt, pro-biotic drink, fresh orange juice, coffee, omelette, cold croissants, cold ham, cheese, fruit salad and fresh bread. The food was nice enough, it just wasn't to my taste. The only other slight issue that we experienced was with the shower. The wall mount only allowed the shower head to be attached to the wall sideways, which meant that for taller people (over about 165cm), it got a bit uncomfortable for the back and neck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Scotland

Great hotel in superb location.

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Excellent location, nice lounging area across road.
Cons: 20 francs to park car for 24 hours
Location: Location is excellent, only 5-10 minutes walk to city centre, 2-3 mins from train station.
Excellent hotel, rooms very good, staff very helpful and excellent breakfast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Contemporary, artistic, courteous!

Posted Aug 18, 2012
We had a wonderful stay. We liked the hotel's decor and the bathroom amenities. We had a lovely breakfast (cheese, meat, fruit, yogurt, fresh juice, and bread). The front desk staff was very nice and very helpful...their friendliness made the stay extra special. Location is conveniently close to the train station, but off the main street (which makes it more pleasant). Thank you for making our visit so memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant all-round

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Brilliant hotel - exactly what I was looking for on my one night stay for the Lucerne Festival. Discreet, comfortable, conveniently central and brilliant service. Its modern design might not be to everyone's taste, but it's well designed and certainly original. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Lucerne next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish boutique hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2011
This stylish hotel really made our weekend break to Lucerne. The room was cool and interesting whilst also been kitted out with some great tech specs. The service was impecable. Would definately recommend to others.