Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 지니from 서울

친절하고 너무 좋은 곳

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
전망도 너무 좋고 청소도 엄청 잘되고 직원들이 엄청 친절합니다. 물도 아무때나 가져다가 먹으라고 하고 조식도 가격대비 좋고 방도 업그레이드 해줬네요. 전망도 좋고 다 좋네요. 다소 역에서 좀 거리가 떨어져서 캐리어 끌고 이동하는데 고생을 좀 했지만 다 좋았어요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Enokfrom Norge

Flott stemning og fin plassering

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ekstremt hyggelige og imøtekommende personell som fikk meg til å føle meg som hjemme umiddelbart og tilfører stedet sjarm. Nærme sentrum og elven.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

An OK But Not Fabulous Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, shower, comfortable beds.
Cons: Other hotels offer scrambled eggs and more meats/cheese selections for proteins. Put a fan in each room. The lack of air circulation was stifling.
Location: Away from the center of activity along the river. Two fabulous restaurants nearby (Swiss & Italian).
Who are we? We're a family of 4 with two teenage boys. We were looking for mid-level accommodations in terms of expense. We were looking for convenience, space, and reasonable amenities for a nightly fee of $200-300 per night. We stayed in three Swiss hotels and this is the one we won't return to. Staff was helpful but not overly warm and friendly like we experienced in our other two hotels. The room was clean, not exceptionally well-maintained if you give it a close look (peeling paint in places), but overall good. Our rooms faced the back of the hotel and because of the hill behind us and our location on the third floor, people taking a walk were at level with our room and could see right in. Since the weather was warm and there's no air conditioning, we didn't want to lower the metal screen, so we could either have zero privacy or bake in the room from the heat. We were in the quad/family suite and were very cramped for space even with two connecting rooms. Great shower, though!!!. The Italian restaurant next door is fabulous, and if you walk around the corner along the River, the Reussbad Restaurant has the BEST chocolate mousse ever!! The breakfast was OK with mostly carbs. The location was good. It's a 12-13 minute walk from the train station so if you have a lot of equipment and no car, don't do it. We rolled 4 heavy suitcases and it was doable but not ideal. Overall, good hotel, but not one that makes us want to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

좋네요

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
분위기도 좋고 아침도 훌륭합니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kosimafrom Kuesnacht

Toller Aufenthalt

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir waren zu viert und haben gute Tipps vom Personal fuer unseren Ausgang bekommen. Auch das Fruehstueck war super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ふぃろfrom Kawasaki

値段以上に快適なホテル

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: 設備面。特に水周りが綺麗で清潔だった。
Cons: 特になし
Location: 中央駅から徒歩15分くらいですが、道は単純なので迷うことはないと思います。
駅からは多少15分くらいあるきますが、観光名所を見ながらの移動となりますので、そんなに苦になりません。 (川沿いの道を行けばいいので、迷うこともないとおもいます。) 周辺のホテルと比べて低価格だったので、ちょっと不安だったのですが、部屋も広く、ベッドや水周りも清潔でとても快適に過ごせました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel & staff & close to all the must-see sights! This is a 2-star rated hotel that should be rated 3 stars! Very nice breakfast as well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 최준석

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 张女士from 上海

房间小,街景房私密性差,早餐棒

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
从火车站坐2路车二站,过桥即可,或者步行15分钟左右。给我们的是街景,3楼,但是和后山走道完全平行,一直要拉着窗帘,晚上开窗又有蜘蛛爬进来,于是导致闷热无比,被子厚重舒适可是太热,第二晚实在受不了只能开窗。房间感觉没有写的那么大,房间中间有堵墙,二张床之间打开一个行李箱都拥挤不堪。厕所倒是蛮大,有沐浴露洗发露合一的洗漱用品。房间wifi信号很差,一楼也不行,会断掉,也懒得问了。早餐很不错,温馨如家庭的味道,尤其面包口味很正,喜欢!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harryfrom Illinois

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dieter at desk was extremely helpful. He answered questions and helped us with parking, tour, TV. Hotel itself reminded me of a hostel...noisy...kids hanging around. However....good price and convenient to city. While trying to sleep, you could hear doors slamming in the halls. Beds were comfortable and breakfast wad good.