Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ho from Sydney

Very good hotel, great service and location

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
The manager was great - efficient, helpful, knew what guests needed,let me have breakfast on my balcony Room was clean and had everything and a great sunny balcony with good views of the mountains and rooftops. Great central location. One suggestion: tea & coffeemaking facilities in the room? Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre from Monthey (Suisse)

Idéal pour petit week-end sympa

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Petit hôtel familial sympathique, petits déjeûners de bonne qualité, situation idéale à proximité des meilleurs restaurants de la ville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great location, delightful staff

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location and price
We stayed only one night, but look forward to returning when we can spend more time! The Elena hotel is on a charming square, only a block from the waterfront. Our balcony overlooked the square, and our triple room was quite adequate. It's simple and older, but very clean and comfortable. And the lady at the front desk if wonderful. Very patient and considerate, helpful and pleasant. We had to leave very early in the morning, and she helped us settle our bill the night before and met us at the front door at 5:45 a.m. to help us get out and to our car, smiling despite the unreasonable hour! There a nice little bar and tea room on the ground floor, in addition to the check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anouk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
We were made really welcome, and all the staff were unfailingly pleasant and cheerful. The location was ideal, being very central - rooms at the back of the hotel had a lovely view and were very quiet. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by donna from Ottawa

Excellent value

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Nice small hotel on main square with lots of restaurants. Nice balcony small room small modern bathroom . Very helpful owner good breakfast. Bit noisy at night but its a happy noise of people enjoying dinner. Quiet after 12
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Osprey from Swansea

Excellent location

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
A lovely small hotel in a lively square in Stresa, close to all amenities. A little gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Séjour agréable environ pratique car tout a portée de main ( restaurant etc...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quaint little hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
Spent our first 2 nights in Italy at the Hotel Elena. It was exactly what I thought Italy would be like. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and adequate. Like others have stated, I am not sure why it is only a one star hotel. It is nothing fancy, but we loved it. The breakfast was wonderful. We had a great view from our balcony and the location is convenient to everything in Stresa. My only complaint was the bed. Not the most comfortable, but it was like every other bed that we stayed in in Italy.