Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Piiafrom Helsinki,Finland

So nice place, soooo great views!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best part of the trip was the cable car to the hotel, said our 3- and 5-year old boys :) So silent up there at the hotel, perfect views, friendly staff, nice room, balcony with lake/mountain views..and a bonus was the little kittens and hens :) I wish we had stayed longer than just 2 nights! Only negative thing was the food in the restaurant, too expensive for that quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ilkkafrom Ii

Upeat maisemat

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotelli itsessään on ehkä vähän vanhahtava, mutta sijainti erittäin loistava. Pelkästään hissimatka ylös on huikea avoinaisine gondoleineen. Ravintolan terassilta avautuu hienot näkymät Marggiore-järvelle ja ympäröiviin kaupunkeihin ja kyliin. Harmi vaan, että meidän vierailun aikaan oli hieman pilvistä. Ravintolassa on kohtuuhintaista ja ruoka kelvollista. Annokset olivat isoja, eli nälkä kyllä lähti. Suosittelen kyllä täällä käymistä.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yeovil

Lovely views, shame about the accommodation

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The views are spectacular.
Cons: It all needs updating.
Location: Near the lake, once down from the mountains.
On arrival we had to pay 10 euro per person to use the cable car to reach the hotel, this information is NOT included on your website. Whilst the views are fantastic the accommodation is very basic, and we had no hot water to shower, but were able to use another room. Had to eat in expensive and basic restaurant, as cable car doesn't run in the evening. Friendly staff if you can find them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Information

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Karaoke.setting .staff
Location: Amazing location
Good staff ,very helpful but no information regarding rooms,meals,tariffs,sightseeing in rooms or reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by De boer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Meget sløv tjener ved morgenmaden

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
En stor oplevelse, men var meget overrasket over der var kabelbane op til hotellet, det var vi ikke oplyst om, og at det kostede yderligere. Utrolig smuk natur og beliggenhed. Meget flink og behagelig kromutter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Per Vfrom Högt upp

Spännande grej för barnen

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vår familj var på genomresa och bokade detta hotel av en slump. När vi kom fram trodde vi att vi kommit fel. Det var mörkt, regn och åska och vi stod i ett betongrum och skulle vänta på att åskan var över?! Efter ett tag förtsod vi varför. För att komma till hotellet på 1000m höjd så var man tvungen att åka stålift två och två. Personalen var trevlig och hjälpsam familjerummet var tillräckligt stort för fem personer. Hotellet är slitet och frukosten i princip obefintlig, men kaffet som man beställer (ingår i frukosten) var väldigt gott. Utsikten är fantastisk och kommer man en fin kväll och äter på restaurangen så är det säkert helt underbart. Himlaskådespelet med åskan var maffig. Kul att ha varit där men pga rummen och den dåliga frukosten så får hotellet bara två stjärnor. P.s det finns inget direkt att göra på berget förutom att njuta av utsikten.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glennfrom West Malling

Needs a make over!

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotels location is amazing but unfortunately is let down by extremely dated rooms and generally messy surroundings. Staff are great and if the weather is kind to you the views are beautiful.. Worth a visit but only for one night! Also don't book it if you need to get away early the following morning as the cable car may not be running!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericfrom Versailles

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pour les exigeants en terme de confort, ne vous attendez pas à trouver dans cet hôtel une literie dernier cri avec oreiller à mémoire de forme etc... un SPA ou encore la climatisation mais tout simplement un endroit comme à la maison ! avec le nécessaire pour passer un très bon séjour... Une chambre propre, tout ce qu'il faut pour la toilette et surtout une vue imprenable sur le lac majeur à 1000m d'altitude ! Un très bon accueil de Paola et Momo qui parlent très bien le Français... Le côté atypique de cet hôtel est de devoir laisser la voiture au pied de la montagne pour emprunter 'le funivia' (remontée mécanique dans des paniers ouverts) jusqu'au plateau... Attention aux horaires car en semaine la dernière remontée est à 17h et aucuns autres moyens de regagner l'hôtel... si toute fois vous arriviez en retard il y a tout de même le moyen de s'arranger avec les gérants qui feront repartir la machine pour vous ! Seul Bémol pour cet hôtel > le petit déjeuner qui est à mon gout pas assez varié... Je recommande vivement cet endroit pour un séjour inoubliable !