Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexfrom Toronto

Dissapointing Service

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were visiting for a wedding and expected a customer focused hotel. We were wrong. We had friend staying nearby and made arrangements for them to visit with us in the hotel gardens. When they arrived they were told that they were not guests and turned away. This was odd given the previous day the hotel arrange a boat tour for all of us. The reason for the refusal was they had a dog and there was a Ferrari tour so the hotel was busy (garden was empty and dog was allowed previous day). Our friends offered to not bring in the dog but were still refused unless we paid 50 Euro’s. This was upsetting and we decided to leave the hotel to go to the public beach. We were stopped when leaving and told that we were not allowed to bring the hotel’s towels to the beach. We spoke with the manager and offered to pay if we lost the towels. He refused our request and was extremely rude. His treatment of us was disturbing given we were paying guests. Marco proceeded to rip the towels from our arms. Frustrated, we left the hotel. On the way out we were asked for our car keys to move our car for the Ferrari tour. Guests with nicer cars get preferential treatment. We indicated we would be leaving early and to please not block in our car. Upon checking out, our car was blocked. This was frustrating given we were anxious to move on and this cause a delay. I hope this outlines the poor customer service. Marco needs customer service training.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JGfrom Manchester

Didn't meet our expectations

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were too many irritating problems for a hotel of the apparent standard and price. The safe didn't work, the fridge was broken, there was no coffee machine and only 2 plugs with European fittings. The Reception staff were not friendly or helpful. We were expected to pay for two small bottles of mineral water every day. The breakfast buffet was merely adequate with no cooked options apart from a vat of lukewarm scrambled eggs. Would not recommend this hotel if you want a luxury venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Ireland

Majestico

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Though my stay was pleasant, staff could come of a little rude. On occasions had asked for services ie.hangers & ironing services etc. and the hotel never came through or were not very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Paris

L'hotel est très bien situé au bord du Lac

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super séjour, cadre magnifique, dommage que la climatisation de la chambre 108 n'était pas au niveau de l'ensemble des prestations de l'hotel. Les restaurants aux alentours sont , soit très chers , soit d'une qualité en dessous de la moyenne de ce qu'on a l'habitude de trouver en Italie...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernardfrom Paris

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Magnifique hôtel excellemment placé avec personnels et services de qualité. Moyennement entretenue : papier peint de la chambre décollé par endroit, porte-fenêtre fermant mal. Matériel de la salle de sport (vélo et vélo elliptique) hors service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Beautiful hotel but...

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful hotel with fantastic garden and views. Truly unique. Unfortunately has some major flaws. The rooms for a 4* are very basic and need renovation. The small shower consists only of a curtain and water spills all over as you wash. When we came A/C didn't work and it required three calls before being fixed. So did our request for extra pillows. The hotel badly needs more professional staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irenefrom Melbourne

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel is beautifully appointed and has lovely grounds. Close to ferry stop. Staff were stand offish, rooms were small, costly and no extras provided free of charge. Would seek an alternative next time
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

great location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: perfect indoor pool and fantastic parc
we had a wonderful time. The Hotel is a perfect condition. You’ll have a great park around. The lake promenade is only a few meters away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familiefrom Allgäu

Auffrischung nötig

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Toplage mit deutlicher Patina Zimmer müssten renoviert werden(Böden ) Aufzug zum Garten kaputt; mit Kinderwagen muss man improvisieren Grundsätzlich aber kinderfreundlich Top Bademeister
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Junefrom London

Nice hotel, very well appointed on the lake.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: location, comfort and sense of stability and reassurance.
Cons: Would love a kettle in the room to make a hot drink!
Location: Isola Madre and Isola Superiore and Isola Bella a must! Villa Tranto a very pleasant and calm place to visit. Ill Burchello restaurant lovely
Friendly welcoming staff with competent English which was a reassuring start. Comfortable room, well appointed. very pleasant dining room with generous breakfast and attention to detail.