Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gaienhofen/Bodensee

Motel der Finsternis

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Der Parkplatz....aber Achtung es gibt Hornissen, ich glaube dafür konnten sie nichts oder??????
Cons: Jedem Reisenden...warnen,warnen,warnen
Location: In der Einflugschneise zum Mäiländer Flughafen
mh....das Motel der Finsternis zeigte sich vor allen Dingen in einem nicht renovierten und dem Tageslicht nicht zugewandtem Zimmer. Das Personal vergaß glatt die Zimmer bis zum nächsten Tag wieder herzurichten ( okay einmal passiert aber)... das Buffet war überschaubar fehlte der Billigkäse, gab es keinen Neuen, dafür gab es ja noch eine "preiswerte" Wurstsorte als Alternative.....fehlten Teller so bekam ich nach längerer Erklärung fünfzehn Teller in die Hand gedrückt, sie können sich ja vorstellen wer jetzt der Hotelgast war.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Nancy France

très recommandable

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un hôtel qui tient toutes ses promesses, avec en plus des portes sur le dehors pour chaque chambre et, pour les motards, la possibilité de garer les machines devant chaque chambre, devant les portes individuelles donnant sur l extérieur. Je reviendrai dans cet hôtel très calme et pourtant très bien situé
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

bhà... rifletteteci bene...

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
connessione internet penosa e personale per nulla accomodante...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larryfrom Oregon

Night and Day

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first arrived, the night manager acted as if he couldn't be bothered. He obviously didn't want to answer questions and would barely look up from his table/phone to check us in. That however was not the case in the morning as the that lady was very friendly and quite helpful. Nice room and very clean although our shower did leak quite a bit out onto the floor. Found a great gelato place that was open very late after check in which made everything better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Karlsruhe

Gutes Preis/Leistung Verhältnis

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
nicht die sauberste und modernste, aber im Verhältnis Preis/Leistung kann man nicht viel kritisieren. Die Ausstattung o.k., sehr ruhig, genug Parkplatz vorhanden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Gern wieder

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Personal super, Ruhige Lage, Hotel sauber klein und fein
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MCCfrom AVIGNON

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel situé dans un joli cadre de verdure, calme, et à environ deux km du lac. Personnel souriant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Siamo stati in 4 e dovevamo restare per 4 notti ma abbiamo disdetto dalla prima notte per motivi delle condizioni scarse del hotel anche pulizia e colazione erano una delusione per noi quindi mai piu'.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
The children bed was a bunk iron bed, an outdated motel. Sitting on the toilet the feet were in the shower! Does not deserve four stars, only two!!! The photo is much better than the reality!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

Convenient location for Lakes

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Good location - a typical motel rather than hotel - good for a stopover.
Location: Very easy to get to Lake Maggiore although the roads around the location were quite confusing - hotel signposted which helped.
A comfortable motel at a good rate - but felt that the meals were quite expensive for what they were.