Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Elevator Maintenance timing!?!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: 2/6 of the staff were lovely. 3 more were ok. 1 seemed not so nice to us...
Location: Close to town and Stresa station.
With checkout at 11am, why would you do your single elevator's maintenance at 10:30am!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay at Hotel Boston

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Very clean hotel and very attentive staff
Cons: WiFi didn't work on the 4th floor so had to do computer research in lobby.
Location: We enjoyed that it was located very close to center of town, train, ferries and lakefront. Fun to just walk around the little town and people watch
Stayed a week at this nice, quiet, and clean hotel. No frills but our small room on top floor had a balcony with lake view and town and we had an included breakfast each day and could walk 2 blocks to town for lunch and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK N.Y.

good location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Above. Quiet .clean .Close to everything.
Cons: nNothing
Location: Easy walk to everything.
Quiet street halfway between rail line and highway. Good air conditioning . Very clean. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A short walk from the train station

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately when we arrived we were given a room that had not been made up. We were then given a room a floor higher and nicer than the original room. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the train station and the same distance to the lake. Next time I would probably book a hotel on the lake as they are just as convenient for walking from the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Yprk City

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Ottawa, Canada

Convenient, Economical, Friendly

Posted Sep 23, 2013
We spent three nights at this hotel in September. We booked a lake view room, which is smaller because it's in the attic (has a small balcony), but affords a view to the lake and mountains (the hotel is a block from the lakefront and lower level rooms face a building across the street. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located just downhill from the train station, and is an easy stroll from the town center and the ferry dock. The shower was small, but everything was clean and worked great. Breakfast and Wi-Fi included in rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very quiet and clean.

Posted Aug 23, 2013
We got a really good last minute deal and it was worth every penny. The rooms are relatively modern, have aircon and are clean. The location is in between the train station and the beach - probably 2 mins walk from each in either direction, and then 2 mins walk to the town center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alice from eastbourne, uk

Good value, great location

Posted Aug 22, 2013
A great little hotel, round the corner from the train station & only 1 block/road back from the lake front, but in a quiet location. 5 minutes walk from the old town, ferry dock and tourist information. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was small, but this didn't bother us.
1 out of 5
by Mark from surrey england

Not a good choice to experience the lake and town

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The room
Location: Not bad but no way the best
Probably the worst 3 star hotel I have stayed in.The first impressions I got that this was not a good choice even down to the flower arrangement (dead flowers in a glass).Everthing was old and dated and once you got your keys the lift was very slow in coming and very small.The lake view room had limited storage and was cramped,also lacked a fridge.The cleaning was basic and empty beer bottles were left on the balcony of our sons room for the duration of our stay.The bathroom for anybody over six foot and 16 stone was a challenge especially the shower cubical,and the towels were hard and scratchy.The breakfast was basic but adequate.We stayed here as we were attending a family wedding.Other members of our family stayed in far superior hotels that were 4 star how this hotel has 3 stars beggars belief I would not recommend this hotel as you can get much better value at booking a 4 star front line view of the lake with swimming pool,and resturant and bars
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MR from Dallas Texas

Comfortable room in beautiful town

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to train station and about 5 to 10 minute walk to town and dock for ferries. Bathroom had no shelf of any kind which was difficult to manage. Nice view of lake from small deck. staff were very friendly and helpful