Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Inverell

Reasonably priced location in Stresa

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Old charm of the hotel, which would not appeal to everyone.
Cons: Internet could be a little quicker and TV english reception broke up on some occasions.
We have just completed a 6 night stay in this 3 star hotel. We stayed in the main hotel facing the mountain. Reading reviews regards the noise from passing trains, we didn’t find this to be a problem, though some would be greatly annoyed by the closeness of the railway and the noise created by passing trains, but for us it was not a problem. Our room was comfortable, clean and was larger than we expected. The wifi was free, but a little slow in the mornings, but quicker at other times of the day when usage went down in the hotel. The hotel is an old style hotel with some older fittings, wooden floors and was built in another era and It has a charming missing in modern hotels. When wandering around the rooms on the ground floor in the main building you are able to view all the old furnishings and 'murano' glass chandeliers. The hotel is charming and well maintained, with a garden area. The breakfast room was spacious and we liked the Italian style breakfast selection which was excellent, along with great coffee, separate to the coffee supplied in the coffee and hot water urns. The owners along with all the staff were friendly and welcoming and happy to assist in any inquiry. We found the hotels offers good value, with a convenient location in Stresa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy and John from Colorado

Lago Maggiore Gem

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel du Parc is a lovely old villa turned into a hotel. The dining room is beautiful as our the common areas. It's an easy walk to town and only a 10 minute walk to the train station. Some train noise but overall a good choice for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Surrey, England

Old Fashioned Elegance close to the shops, restaur

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Position, parking, comfortable bed and airy room, view, free wi-fi, friendly staff, good breakfast
Location: Lots to do without moving the car. Maggiore Express, Borromean Islands and trip in cable car to top of the mountain are a must. There are lots of ver
We stayed at this hotel for four nights in September as part of a driving tour of the lakes and French Alps. The hotel was easy to find with ample parking and very nice grounds/garden. The staff were very pleasant and spoke english. The hotel is a ten minute stroll from the lake, ferry terminal and restaurants. Breakfast was a continental buffet with a good choice. The building is old with a slightly faded elegance but clean and comfortable our room (which was on the side of the main building) had views across the town to the lake. The only downside is the trains which passed at the back of the hotel garden they were noisy but did not stop us sleeping, even with the window open. But could be a major problem if you are a light sleeper. Would recommend and would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gail and Peter from South Australia

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed every aspect and we hope we are able to return one day in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from California

Great for our purposes

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was excellent, friendly, helpful . The location near train station was convenient for our plans, though of course came with train noise. The hotel is older, and tinier in rooms, but true to a style long gone and the large area rooms were amazing. Loved the gardens and proximity to town without being in the middle of the tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Sydney NSW, Australia

brilliant

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff, the breakfast and comfortable beds.
Cons: The trains that pass through from Switzerland at all hours, but once asleep not an issue. This or some road traffic is common to most hotels in Stresa
Location: Close to the town 300mts but far enough away to be in a quieter location.
The personalised and friendly service from this family run hotel is outstanding. During the trip we required some medical attention and the staff were both caring and attentive to our needs. This is the second time we have stayed and both times were exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gloria

Olden Days by the Lake

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Du Parc is a great option for those who have a car (there is ample parking on the premises) and want to be located in Stresa. The hotel is conveniently located--away from the crowds but within easy walking distance to the lake. The gardens on the hotel grounds are beautiful. We asked for a lake view room, which cost more money. In hindsight a room with a view of the gardens would have been cheaper and just was good. The staff were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but you should not be bothered by tra

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel, just a few minute walk from the lake front, and the central dining and shopping district. It is fairly close to the main train tracks in Stresa, and therefore there can be some train noise if you leave the windows open. It didn't bother us atall. There are relatively few trains during the night. The free breakfast buffet was terrific with a wide variety of things to eat, although there was relatively little fruit available.
2 out of 5
by John from UK

Good for town and ferries. Bad for train noise.

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Staff and cleanliness. Building and garden.
Cons: Noise at night
Location: Excellent access for lake ferries and town restaurants
Great staff, building and gardens. Very clean. Extremely noisy and disturbing train line very close to hotel.trains run twice hourly all night. Beds slightly hard. Restaurant only for breakfast. Excellent location with for town and ferries on lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from KIRKCALDY SCOTLAND

Perfect posistion

Posted Aug 8, 2011
Great hotel perfect posistion for transport and walking get a room with a lake view worth the extra.