Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Inverell

Reasonably priced location in Stresa

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Old charm of the hotel, which would not appeal to everyone.
Cons: Internet could be a little quicker and TV english reception broke up on some occasions.
We have just completed a 6 night stay in this 3 star hotel. We stayed in the main hotel facing the mountain. Reading reviews regards the noise from passing trains, we didn’t find this to be a problem, though some would be greatly annoyed by the closeness of the railway and the noise created by passing trains, but for us it was not a problem. Our room was comfortable, clean and was larger than we expected. The wifi was free, but a little slow in the mornings, but quicker at other times of the day when usage went down in the hotel. The hotel is an old style hotel with some older fittings, wooden floors and was built in another era and It has a charming missing in modern hotels. When wandering around the rooms on the ground floor in the main building you are able to view all the old furnishings and 'murano' glass chandeliers. The hotel is charming and well maintained, with a garden area. The breakfast room was spacious and we liked the Italian style breakfast selection which was excellent, along with great coffee, separate to the coffee supplied in the coffee and hot water urns. The owners along with all the staff were friendly and welcoming and happy to assist in any inquiry. We found the hotels offers good value, with a convenient location in Stresa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Uitstekend en vriendelijk familiaal hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Enkel het geluid van de voorbijrijdende treinen is te betreuren. Voor het overige: prima onderhouden, gezellig, vriendelijk en kleinschalig hotel - uitstekend gelegen voor vele uitstappen in een schitterende regio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in Stresa

Posted May 16, 2014
Sehr schöner Aufenthalt. Einzig die nahe Bahnstrecke könnte stören
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christian

Schönes Hotel in wunderschönem kleinen Park

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Guter Service, authentisches altes Hotel mit Stil und schöner Lage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Nostalgisches Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Die Lage und die Sauberkeit.
Cons: Die Parkplätze auf dem Grundstück wurden knapp. Das Dreibettzimmer war teurer als ein Doppelzimmer, doch das dritte Bett kostete 30 Euro/Nacht extra
Location: Zentrumsnah. Supermarkt und Fußgängerzone, Restaurants und Bootsanleger gut zu erreichen. Fahrt zu den Inseln lohnt sich.
Das Hotel liegt oberhalb des Stadtzentrums. Alles ist gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Supermarkt in der Nähe. Die Bahngleise führen am Grundstück vorbei, auf denen nachts Güterzüge fahren. Sind wir aber gewohnt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy and John from Colorado

Lago Maggiore Gem

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel du Parc is a lovely old villa turned into a hotel. The dining room is beautiful as our the common areas. It's an easy walk to town and only a 10 minute walk to the train station. Some train noise but overall a good choice for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Surrey, England

Old Fashioned Elegance close to the shops, restaur

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Position, parking, comfortable bed and airy room, view, free wi-fi, friendly staff, good breakfast
Location: Lots to do without moving the car. Maggiore Express, Borromean Islands and trip in cable car to top of the mountain are a must. There are lots of ver
We stayed at this hotel for four nights in September as part of a driving tour of the lakes and French Alps. The hotel was easy to find with ample parking and very nice grounds/garden. The staff were very pleasant and spoke english. The hotel is a ten minute stroll from the lake, ferry terminal and restaurants. Breakfast was a continental buffet with a good choice. The building is old with a slightly faded elegance but clean and comfortable our room (which was on the side of the main building) had views across the town to the lake. The only downside is the trains which passed at the back of the hotel garden they were noisy but did not stop us sleeping, even with the window open. But could be a major problem if you are a light sleeper. Would recommend and would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gail and Peter from South Australia

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
we enjoyed every aspect and we hope we are able to return one day in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from California

Great for our purposes

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was excellent, friendly, helpful . The location near train station was convenient for our plans, though of course came with train noise. The hotel is older, and tinier in rooms, but true to a style long gone and the large area rooms were amazing. Loved the gardens and proximity to town without being in the middle of the tourists.