Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful gem in Baveno

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!
My husband and I loved this hotel. It may be a two star hotel, but the service and the atmosphere was 5 stars as far as we were concerned. The hotel is located in a very cute corner of Baveno, 3 min from the lake and the town centre. The staff could not be more polite, helpful and friendly. I made a mistake in the reservation (booking a single instead of a double) and they were very nice about it and figured out a way to help us out at no extra costs. The hotel has wi-fi, the breakfast is good and abundant, the hotel has a lovely courtyard in which you can relax with drinks from the bar. Much cheaper than other 'big' hotels in the are and with a much, much nicer feel to it. This will definitely be our hotel of choice if we come back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Great value

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Our young and attentive hosts couldn't do too much for us, not least in providing a tasty meal when returning late one evening. Well recommended.
Location: Excellent position for town, ferry, train and restaurants.
Hotel Elvezia was all that we desired and more than we expected from a two star establishment. The room was clean and comfortable, with a good outlook. Breakfast was abundant, and inclusive of diverse tastes. A train line serving freight trains at night runs through the town, but we slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Brits living in Abruzzo

Excellent value for a short stay

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Owners could not have been more friendly or accomodating and they speak English! 3 minutes walk from lake pier terminal. Plenty of bars and restaurants within a few minutes walking distance. Room simple but clean with washbasin & bidet. own bathroom on a different floor-which wasn't a problem. Breakfast & packed lunches available. Well priced bar.Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great value for money!

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant budget stay at Elvezia

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Elvezia represents possiby the best value for hotels around the notoriously expensive Maggiore. As long as you don't mind sharing a bathroom (which were to be fair immaculately cleaned regularly), and you don;t want to spend all your time in your room, it is the perfect place for a short no frills break. A warning though - not much to do in Baveno.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

ABOVE THE LAKE

Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
THIS IS A OLD HOTEL THAT HAS NOT BEEN MODERNISED. IT IS GOOD VALUE FOR WHERE IT IS ABOVE THE LAKE AND THE FERRY PORT IS JUST THERE TOO. YOU CAN ENJOY THE LAKE AND THE FERRIES AND THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE WOULD STAY AGAIN. IT IS GOOD VALUE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Bella Baveno

Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
This has to be one of the best views out of a hotel ... ever - an 11th century church, lake, islands & mountains. The hotel is lovely - friendly owners & staff who couldn't do enough for us. Baveno is a lovely place (as is Arona - 20 mins on the train) with a really friendly vibe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good B & B with friendly service

Posted Apr 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a night and really enjoyed our stay. In the middle of nowhere which is exactly what we were after. Lovely hosts who couldn't be more helpful.