Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carissafrom Portland

Good for exploring

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the hotel is run by a family. They were very attentive and helpful, even when we could not speak italian and they could not speak English. Its a very simple accomodation, but good for what is needed. They are in a perfect location for exploring the islands( the boat terminal is literally across the street.) We enjoyed walking the streets behind the hotel. We fell in love with an enoteca there and the restaurant La Stornello is fantastic( insider tip- get the scallops). This was a perfect end stay for our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Iaguanfrom Chicago

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sometimes staff was unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rolandfrom Suisse

Un peu bruyant

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon accueil, bon emplacement, bon service. Dommage que l'isolation phonique des chambres ne soit pas à la hauteur. On entend tout, surtout le matin. En plus, certains clients ne respectaient pas vraiment les autres. Par ailleurs, le débit de la douche était misérable dans notre chambre alors que l'on entendait très bien celle d'une autre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DBfrom Hertfordshire

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the original hotels in Stresa from the last century and has fantastic views of the lake from the room balcony. The family who run it made us feel welcome throughout the week we stayed there. The room was simple and modern and cleaned daily. The breakfast was not bad. The location is opposite the main boat terminal and almost next door to an excellent travel agent who sold tickets and gave excellent advice on trips etc The hotel is right next to the narrow streets of cafes and shops and the beautiful lakeside promenade. We found the owners very hospitable and had a very relaxing stay. Excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ingannevole foto di presentazione e freddezza

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bene perchè siamo una coppia felice, ma abbiamo sentito un clima pesante ed omofobo addosso (da tempo non ci capitava di vedere simili facce di fronte ad una coppia di uomini che prende una camera matrimoniale). La struttura, di base superata, ha comunque una buona posizione, sebbene non come commercializzata dal sito. La colazione era buona. La gestrice dell'hotel è comunque molto gentile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Italiesuisse, Hotel Management
Grazie per il suo commento. La nostra richiesta, se preferiva una matrimoniale o una due letti, è stata spontanea o meglio di verifica. Le posso assicurare che molti sbagliano nel fare le prenotazioni delle camere. Se lei ha avuto una sensazione diversa ce ne scusiamo. Cordiali saluti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patfrom France

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très bien situé (en face du quai d'embarquement vers les îles du lac Majeur) mais on sent l'âge peser sur ses épaules. L'équipement de la chambre était un peu vieillot, douche avec pommeau fixe et joints des carreaux un peu fatigués. Accueil correct et sympathique bien qu'un peu froid au premier abord. Reste correct pour le prix et surtout le lieu.
2 out of 5
by Judyfrom Switzerland

Greatest disappointment I have had ever!

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: the location of the hotel! it is really in the city center and very close to everything.
Cons: almost everything???
Very nice pictures uploaded to the booking sites, but I've got the last "mouse hole" of the world (somewhere in a secondary building). The room was not even compareable to any of those pictures!!!! However, the room was basicly clean, it was unbelievably small for two people and very, very, very old and incomfortable. No elevators in this part of the hotel (only in the main building) available. It was a very big disappointment. Only one remark I have had a chance to see a room in the main building! It might be that the rooms in the main building is not that terrible... but there is no information how the travelers are selected to get a room in the main building or in the "secondary" building.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sellierfrom Lille france

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Le personnel de la réceptionl peu aimable, nous avions l'impression de les déranger.Service de porte jusque minuit La chambre était d'un confort spartiate pasde deuxième oreiller, pas de frigo, porte savon de douche détérioré, carrelage salle de bain fissuré, déco année 70. La personne qui servait le petit déjeuner était la seule personne souriante. Le café longo était du Nescafé. Bref pour un hôtel 3 etoiles, la qualité et le service n'était pas là. L'emplacement idéal pour une visite des iles Borromées.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com