Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel close to Lake Front and Restaurants

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The position, the friendly staff, the sitting room with tea and coffee, the excellent breakfast.
Cons: The price could be cheaper so that we could afford to stay more often.
Location: Lake Maggiore lakeside is less than 5 minutes walk. The promenade has many good restaurants and bars. It is only a 20 min drive to the Swiss Border.
We followed directions given in a previous review and found the secure parking easily. Basically when you arrive in Cannobio from Milan/Turin direction you turn right into the tiny little street immediately before the main road becomes cobbled. We arrived at the secure parking and walked down the little cobbled streets to the hotel. The lady who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. She provided us with an electric gate remote. We walked back to the car opened the gates parked the car and proceeded on foot to the hotel with our bags. It was all very simple and fairly relaxed although the incline of the small roads in Cannobio can be rather steep so if you have disabled or old people in tow it could be a problem. The hotel has a small lift so no problem getting luggage up to the room. Our room was lovely it had a very large King Size bed and two sets of French doors which opened out onto a balcony. There was also a superb en-suite bathroom with was accessed by a wooden staircase. We read in a couple of previous reviews some moans that there is no air conditioning and that they thought the heat was unbearable. We stayed in July 2014 and found that the room had a fan which we used and we then also left the French doors open during the night. By doing this we found that it was very easy to sleep. The room was very clean and was serviced every day. The Breakfast was fantastic with a large choice and they offer to cook fresh eggs for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Birgit Simonsenfrom Danmark

"Et dejligt sted at være"

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et dejligt sted at være. Det er et sted for alle mennesker unge som gamle.Vi har især værdsat den fantastiske morgenbuffet med frisk frugt, forskelig slags ost, pålæg og brød. Det er dejligt at få en personlig velkomsthilsen og en lille "sukkerbid" på natbordet hver aften.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mitten im Zentrum von Cannobio.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Die geschmackvoll eingerichteten Zimmer. Mitten im Zentrum von Cannobio
Ein Hotel der Spitzenklasse. Toller Service, tolle unterschiedlich eingerichtete Zimmer. Ein Frühstücksbuffet, wie man es in Italien nicht gerade erwarten kann.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankfrom Hessen

Architektonische Perle in Cannobio

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Architketur und Lage sind außergewöhnlich in Cannobio.
Location: Das Hotel Pironi liegt in der Altstadt von Cannobio und fußläufig zum Lago Maggiore. Cannobio ist das ideale Quartier, um die Region zu erkunden.
Das Hotel Pironi überrascht mit außergewöhnlicher Architektur und überzeugt mit freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Mitarbeitern. Obwohl das Hotel "nur" 3-Sterne ausweist, entspricht das gebotene Niveau eigentlich eher 4-Sterne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by N & Jfrom Chichester

wow!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival we were given the choice of three rooms all of which were great, the room we chose had it's own 'logia' great location and the receptionist could not have been more helpful. Strongly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elisfrom Steiermark

Herrlich

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Einfach alles!!!
Cons: Ja vielleicht einen Vergrößerungsspiegel, sonst gibt es nichts zum Verbessern!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Altstadt, schwer zu finden, das macht aber gar nichts. Restaurants und Bars liegen in der Nähe.
Es war ein Erlebnis in diesem herrlichen Ambiente zu wohnen, wo Annehmlichkeiten und liebevolle Aufmerksamkeit an erster Stelle stehen. Wir haben uns außerordentlich wohlgefühlt und können das Pironi nur weiterempfehlen, auf die Gefahr hin, dass wir dann kein Zimmer mehr bekommen. Kurz und gut, einsame Spitze
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

grandios

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
wunderbar. jedes mal wieder. hotel sauber umd super bedienung. lage toll. einziger minuspunkt ist die zugänglichkeit mit dem auto. etwas schwierig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter Kohlerfrom Rudolfstetten

Schlafen sie in einem Kunstwerk!!

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
SUPER!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Immer wieder

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wunderschönes altes Gebäude das mehr als 3 Sterne verdient hat. Sehr saubere und stielvoll eingerichtete Zimmer. Hoteleigener Parkplatz, Gutes Frühstück und angenehme Rezeption. Im ersten Obergeschoss ein riesiger Aufenthaltsraum der mit Büchern zum verweilen einlädt. Das am Hotel angrenzende Speiselokal ( ich weiß nicht ob es zum Hotel dazugehört) war nicht unser Geschmack, aber dafür gibt es 200 Meter weiter unten mehrere hervorragende Restaurants zu guten Preisen. Ich werde wieder in dieses Hotel gehen und kann es jedem nur empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by Milkycatfrom Malaysia

A beautiful little hotel near the quay

Posted Jul 25, 2013
A beautiful little hotel near the ferry stop in the middle of old part of the village. Nothing wrong with the hotel itself. However, service is very business-like, off-hand or rather cold. We somehow didn't feel being welcomed at all to be honest.