Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

View of the lake

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We had a very good stay at this hotel. The staff was very welcoming. The hotel itself was clean and tidy. The carpets were rather worn out and needed replacing. The pillows were a bit hard. But overall the hotel was good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Atusfrom US

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location.
2 out of 5
by Mazinfrom Riyadh

Defiantly not 4 stars

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel froze in the 70's. Breakfast can hardly be called that. The rooms are not as clean as I would have liked them to be. Overall the location and facade of the hotel are very nice. It's a shame how run down it was
2 out of 5
by Mazinfrom Riyadh

Defiantly not 4 stars

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel froze in the 70's. Breakfast can hardly be called that. The rooms are not as clean as I would have liked them to be. Overall the location and facade of the hotel are very nice. It's a shame how run down it was
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikolaosfrom Chania

Needs renovation

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location was excellent just in front of the lake but you have not to expect a 4 stars hotel. The breakfast was poor and you have to pay for the WIFI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely Location

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Very pleasant staff, lovely location, 6km to Stresa which is superb for a night out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Hong Kong

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very old hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl

Sept travel to Itlay

Posted Sep 22, 2012
The view was outstanding. the bed was however hard as was the pillow but when you have flown over 9 hours it really doesn't matter. The pink tile in the bathroom was a hoot but everything was clean and it was a beautiful area to spend the night. Walking down the road to different places to take a drink of wonderful wine with wonderful friendly people.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy

Awful

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
I always give a fair review of anywhere we stay and usually give a more positive than negative review but this hotel is really bad. The location isn't that bad and the pictures on the web looked good but in reality the hotel is awful across the board. The rooms were apparently the best, but looked across a busy noisy road to the lake. The rooms had a stale smokey smell and had nicotine stains dripping down the wallpaper. The curtains were also stained and the whole experience was hideous. On the second night we returned to the room to find the beds not made. We found the duvets scruntched ready to be cleaned where we noticed lots of stains on one of the duvets which we then asked to be replaced. We were told that they had no clean single duvet covers in the hotel and it would only be cleaned the next day if it didn't rain!! My daughter slept in all her clothes all night so the following morning I got on the web and booked somewhere else to stay. The dinner was also awful and the breakfast was terrible: stale cereal, croissants, bread etc and dodgy meats. Do not stay here unless there is nothing else available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura

Our lake majority adventure

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
There are plenty of others to stay at for a 4 star this needed upkeep