Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from loughborough uk

excellent value

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious clean room. Friendly staff. Great choice at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DanW

Very nice hotel but no close to airport

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very updated hotel/room, garage parking at no cost. We booked thinking this was close to Milan Milpensa airport but it's :35 min plus away. Otherwise great please to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant hotel near Lake Maggiore&airport

Posted Feb 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Location: Arona, a charming town especially on a sunny spring or summer's day. Il Barcaiolo restaurant opposite the lake on the side of Arona you will approach from the hotel, very nice.
A very well run new build hotel near Lake Maggiore, and not far from Milan Malpensa airport. Excellent service at Reception both day and night. Hotel Manager extremely helpful when I temporarily lost my car keys on departure. Would like more TV channels in languages such as French and German at least. Other guests might like also Spanish and more English channels. Comfortable bed, efficiently appointed rooms kept very clean, quiet. Best reached by automobile. Several interesting things to do and see in the surrounding area bu also not far from the Malpensa airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Luna review

Posted Nov 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
While we appreciate we should have researched more about the area (residential and a little way out of the main town), our stay at the Luna was extremely comfortable. The staff were very helpful and the hotel was both clean and quiet...two essentials we always look for. I would recommend, if you are to stay at this hotel, you hire a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sussex england

lovely

Posted Jul 22, 2010
just returned from lovely stay.Staff were friendly and helpfull ,excellent pizza resturant few doors down from hotel, supermarket next door. only a 5 min drive to next town Arona where there are many resturants etc. Good location for exploring Lake Maggiore and surrounding areas. We drove tp Lake Como for a day- took about 1.5 hrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wales

The Luna Hotel - amazing value for money

Posted Jun 5, 2010 on Hotels.com
This was the first of three hotels we had booked in Northern Italy; it was the cheapest but turned out to be the best value. The hotel was easy to find by car and less than 30 minutes drive from Milan Malpensa airport. You can save a few Euro by not going on the Autostrasse toll road, just follow the free A road to Arona. There is a free secure underground carpark with direct access to the hotel lobby. The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. Our room on the side of the hotel was quiet, set back from the main road to the front of the hotel. The room had everything listed in the hotel facilities and would suit a family, business stay or romantic break. Breakfast was a very good continental selection. There was a small bar in the lobby area. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. There are a couple of reasonably priced restaurants just a short walk from the hotel and a small cafe bar, the Europa, for a very cheap night out. The hotel is just 50m away from a small friendly supermarket, ideal to stock up the mini fridge with drinks and to buy a picnic from. Forget the impression that Italy is expensive. We ate, drank and shopped near the hotel for less money than we could at home. Further afield, the hotel is ideal for trips to Lake D'Orta and to Lake Maggiore. The hotel lobby has a good selection of brochures and the staff were very helpful advising on things to do. A must see would be the 20 mini cathedrals on the hillside at Orta San Giulio and the picturesque lake town of Stressa. If you are touring the north of Italy and stating off near Milan then this hotel is THE starting place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Very Impressed

Posted Aug 5, 2009
The staff are fantastic at this hotel always ready to help with information regarding local attractions and looking out for my best interests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Luna Hotel Motel

Posted Oct 21, 2008 on Hotels.com
A new hotel and motel located near both Lago Maggiore nad the Milan airport Malpensa. It is easy to use the lake for pleasure and then get to the airport. A car is necessary and ther is free parking. Everything was clean and relatively high tech. Flat screen TV, wireless internet but at a price. I consider booking with them every time I am in that area of Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nenagh - Ireland

would recommend

Posted Oct 6, 2008 on Hotels.com
The Luna Motel is an absolute fab hotel just outside Arona, it is easy to reach from the motorway . Its modern, clean and staff are most helpful. Breakfast is from a good standard and if you want beans , sausages and bacon for breakfast you are in the wrong country. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wo visits the neighbourhood.