Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariannafrom USA

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely incredible from beginning to end. The Service, the food, the atmsophere, the surroundings. Our room was fabulous. Gracious and hospitable in true Italian style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magique

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Un lieu magique, hors du temps. Une adresse de charme exceptionelle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brunofrom Miami Beach

Unforgettable experience

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying at the Verbano was definitely an unforgettable experience. How many opportunities do we get to stay in a small and so charming lake island? The hotel is a small property but the staff makes you think like you are an invited guest in a private house. The rooms are basics but offer all the comfort you need. Their restaurant is also famous for their gastronomic dishes and an impeccable service. If weather permits, dine in the outside terrace facing the other island of Isola Bella and meditate on how beautiful life can be...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom France

Superbe hôtel

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Magnifique hôtel dur une des îles borromees avec une vue sur le lac impressionnante un bon petit dej un acceuil chaleureux et attentif 2 petits bémols chambre un peu désuètes et mal insonorisés ( bruit du couloir) et difficulté pour joindre l hôtel quand on arrive tard ( numéro devrait être donné pour la navette en arrivant )pour avoir une navette mais par compte arrivée en bateau extra Hôtel parfait pour un séjour en amoureux sur le lac majeur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wunderschöne Lage direkt am See

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Die alten Möbel, die bestens zueinander passten und das schöne Bad mit Bogenfenster, sowie der phänomenale Ausblick und das feine Nachtessen!
Cons: ev.den Strand etwas besser pflegen und säubern.
Location: bei Stresa, Lago maggiore. , baden
Es war sehr erholsam, wunderbare Aussicht, sehr feines Essen. Leider war genau an diesem Wochen ein xcat rennen auf dem See bei Stresa, sehr laut und sehr viele Leute- hektisch und ungemütlich. Als wir vor dem Nachtessen ausruhen wollten, flog mind.12x der Helikopter über unsere Köpfe! Die reichen Rennfahrer wurden irgendwohin geflogen, was ich sehr abstossend und dekadent finde!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kun for voksne, som ikke er kuldskære

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: Beliggenheden
Cons: Kulden på hotellet
Vi var afsted i oktober og temperaturen udendørs lå på 12 grader C, men der blev ikke fyret på hotellet, selvom vi bad om at få varme på. Derimod fik vi beskeden, at vi kunne få et ekstra tæppe, hvis vi frøs, når vi skulle sove! Hotellet bar præg af, at vi var i slutningen af sæsonen og selvom hotellets beliggenhed er en klar 5'er er resten ikke noget at råbe hurra for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hôtel idéal

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Un hôtel superbe, situé sur l'île des pêcheurs avec une vue inprenable sur le palais d'isola bella. Le personnel est aux petits soin et le restaurant est de très bonne qualité. Je recommande à tous, ce petit coin de paradis et encore plus au couple pour le cadre romantique.
2 out of 5
by rossinifrom menton

avis global

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: la cuisine excellente et le personnel de salle tres professionnel et charmant
Cons: accueil et proprete
Location: splendide
outre l emplacement exceptionnel de cet hotel,nous avons ete decus par l accueil peu chaleureux a la limite desagreable des responsables ,ce qui n est pas le cas du personnel,et la proprete douteuse de la chambre et de l hotel;donc mauvais rapport qualite prix;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place

Posted Jun 24, 2012
What a fantasic place for a holiday. Lovely, small hotel with simple, charming rooms overlooking the lake. Breakfast and dinner with breathtaking views. Excellent food and helpful and friendly staff. Who could ask for more? Would definitely recommend as an ideal location for a break with easy access by ferry to other islands and towns. Absolutely beautiful.