Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gb13from fcannes

splendido hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
ottima accoglienza. Up grade con vista lago laterale e bella terrazza. Ma camera piccolina....eccezionale salone per colazione con impareggiabile vista sulle isole. Gran momento. Eccezionale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by catherinefrom Paris

Coup de coeur et vue sublime

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très gros coup de coeur pour cet hôtel au style très baroque et exubérant. Emplacement prodigieux, face aux îles Borromées et la vue depuis les chambres qui en sont dotées ou la terrasse pour le petit déjeuner vaut vraiment le coup d'oeil même si une route nous sépare du bord du lac (invisible depuis l'hôtel mais on les entend un peu quand on est dehors). Service agréable, souriant et multilingue. Chambre cosy, un grand choix de produits de toilettes (Clarins). Petite piscine à l'extérieur mais eau un peu fraîche en cette saison. Coup de coeur également pour le restaurant situé dans une jolie rotonde, très "jardin d'hiver". Tarif abordable pour une ambiance très stylée : très bon risotto aux truffes d'été et même vin au verre. Il faut marcher un peu ou prendre la voiture pour aller en ville. La balade en bateau sur le lac pour visiter les villes est à faire aussi, surtout sous le soleil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EuroTravelersfrom USA

LOVED IT!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simply put, YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE AND GET SPA ACCESS!!! The GROTTA (spa and Turkish bath, cloud bed, etc) and the Lake VIEW are the highlights!! But the hotel, staff, service was immaculate and perfect! We stayed at 5 hotels during our Euro-Tour (Italy and Paris, all were 5 or 4 stars), and this was our ABSOLUTE FAVORITE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sedge63from Darlington

Pure unadulterated luxury

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at Villa Aminta, the first 5 years ago on honeymoon. It was as beautiful as we remembered. It is a small hotel, stylish and beautifully presented. Our lake view was absolutely magnificent, the best location on the lake by far, we never got tired of looking at the views. The rooms are not large but classy and comfortable. The products in the bathroom are luxurious. We did not eat in the hotel other than breakfast but this was varied, plentiful and well presented. We found the staff to be welcoming and friendly. Altogether an absolutely wonderful and special hotel. It is a 10 minute walk into the town which we enjoyed but for most of the way there is no path so you have to walk carefully but we enjoyed this walk each night to visit the local bars and restaurants. The hotel does have a courtesy bus but this does not run at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinafrom US

Fabulous Italian Hotel on Lake Maggiore

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Villa Aminta Hotel has a wonderful location on Lake Maggiore directly across from the Borromeo Islands. The hotel is lavishly decorated with spectacular views of the lake from the dining terraces, the outdoor pool and the guest rooms. Fabulous food, helpful staff, a gorgeous spa & elegant rooms make this a world class hotel. The top boutique 5 star hotel in Stresa, Italy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geo

Kamertje dat suite had moeten zijn.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Om iets zeer speciaals te vieren hebben wij vier nachten bij Aminta geboekt. Aangezien wij de standaardkamer te klein vonden hebben wij een suite geboekt van 40 m2 a raison van ruim € 750 per nacht. Waar Hotels.com spreekt over een ruime kamer van 40 m2, bleek bij aankomst een kamertje van max. 25 m2 en een trap naar een zoldertje van 15 m2, zonder raam, waar slechts een bank en een TV stond. Wij hebben bij de receptie geklaagd dat dit niet volgens de bevestiging van Hotels.com was, waarop men ons meedeelde dat dit een probleem was van Hotels.com en het op hun website vermeld stond als "two level". Men zou contact opnemen met Hotels.com, maar we hebben niets meer van ze vernomen. Wij nemen het Aminta bijzonder kwalijk dat zij geen oplossing hebben gezocht door ons een andere kamer of prijscompensatie aan te bieden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renatefrom Cheshire

fantastic service

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
beautiful hotel, great location, excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Quality of the service and the food outstanding

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Decor and service
Cons: Room size in doubles with a partial lake view, caused partly by the bed size and furniture layout
Location: A fantastic view of the lake; the round trip using the ferry up the lake to Switzerland returning by the scenic train, the cable car and islands.
We booked only a few days before arrival and were delighted to find our every need was catered for. we did not make use of the spa facilities in a short five days, but thought they looked very good. The courtesy car was essential as there is a lack of pavement between the hotel and Stresa in places. The view was to die for and the food extraordinarily good. Our room was a little small; with such a large bed it was difficult to navigate around each other on occasion, but the care and attention to detail was indeed 5-star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

vue magnifique sur le lac et les îles

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bel hôtel. Petit déjeuner parfait et surclassement en chambre villa vue lac. Personnel très accueillant.