Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and view

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Great location and view, eay to get to pool, lake, Pro Shop and Golf Course
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Nashville, GA

The bed was the only problem with the room!

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Very updated and clean. The linens were extremely nice.
Cons: mattresses
Location: I was not there long enough to comment on this section
The only bad thing I can say is the mattresses were very uncomfortable. Everything else was great. I made a mistake on the dates of our reservations and the guard checking us in made a simple phone call and got us a room. The grounds were very beautiful. We would stay again if we were to travel to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred & Jane from From East Tn.

Most favovrite place to stay in Ga.

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Quite Clean Friendly Personal.
Cons: none
Location: Lovely View of Lake Occonee good access for all ages
This was our Third Stay Love the facility. Top notch . Definitely will return soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ALMOST PERFECT

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Beautiful natural setting
Cons: Hoiusekeeping
Location: Stunning views of Lake Oconee
This should be an exceptional place to stay. I would have given 5's except for two big problems. First was the poor maid service we had. Our room had a kitchenette which was not stocked upon arrival. Called the front desk and missing items were promptly brought over. Unfortunately, on the next day, our room was not cleaned at all. Again we had to call for the items we needed. I do not mind reusing towels and sheets, but the trash could have at least been removed and coffee items replaced. The other problem were the mattresses. Obviously, children were allowed to jump on the beds as both queen sized mattresses were in terrible shape. This is a beautiful location and most of the staff was wonderful. We would visit again, but would make sure these two problems did not occur again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ingrid from Asheville, NC, USA

Beautiful, quiet, clean, cool and comfortable!

Posted May 29, 2012
What an amazing place! We didn't have enough time to partake in all of the lovely ameneties, but our room was awesome. EXTREMELY clean, very comfortable. While one review complained of the darkness, but in Georgia in the summer, believe me, this is a positive and not a negative. Our room was cool, clean, and the beds were amazingly comfortable. The bathroom was very large, and the entire place was quiet (but the parking lot was full!). We will go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Johns Creek, GA, USA

Family vacation

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Beautiful spot....pool, lake, service! Great family vacation.
Cons: Room could be updated, missing kitchen supplies, bed old and uncomfortable,
Location: Fabulous spot.
Beds were not comfortable, but the rest of the stay was amazing! Great service, beautiful grounds, perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylvain

Beautiful, quiet resort

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our anniversary weekend there. Rooms could have a little more to offer but they were comfortable and restaurants were great. Peaceful, beautiful resort. Would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta,Ga.

We will go back

Posted Nov 10, 2011
Facilities were good and staff was great.