Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over all, as a Quality Inn, it was ok.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated bedding, TV, bathroom.
Location: Lovely town.
We were going to be attending a practice round of the Masters in Augusta and hotels anywhere within miles of Augusta were going to be incredibly expensive and horribly over priced. So, we opted to stay about 2 hrs away from Augusta in Madison, GA. Even so, the Quality Inn, was over $100 per night. This is an older property and not very up to date. However, for our purposes, it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Muscle Shoals Al.

Overnight stay for Masters.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Room was clean enough but could only get a smoking room. Older hotel that has been updated many times. Clean but needs new carpet and bed spreads.(stains) Bathrooms needed the most attention. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The biggest plus for this hotel was it was close enough to Augusta and they didn't price gouge as much as most of the area hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to Augusta for Masters trip.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: It could be nicer, but it is a Quality Inn. Really was pleased overall.
Location: A little more than an hour away from Augusta and has plenty of dining options near by. Also a Wal MArt a mle away if you forget something.
We stayed here to make it a short ride in the morning to Augusta. We arrived later in the evening, closer to 10pm. We felt very safe in the area, and there were plenty of food options within a half mile of the hotel-mostly fast food, but better than nothing. Granted, we were staying at the Quality Inn, so my expectations were low, but they were met. The room was clean and smelled nice-fully anticipated being hit with a cloud of smoke. The beds were good and TV worked, so, for what we needed, it was fine. The other hotels in and around Augusta were twice as expensive, but I don't think they would have been any better than this. If I could get significantly closer to Augusta, I might pay more, but it was an easy ride to make, taking just over an hour-including Masters traffic. So, bottom line, if you need just a place to stay that is clean and safe, I would recommend staying here....take your savings to the gift shop!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Georgia

Great for the Money

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: I really appreciated how helpful the staff was. When asked a question, they promptly helped. Great place to stay on a budget.
Cons: The ice machine would not work properly. The staff helped us with a smile.
Location: All of the stores and eateries were nearby. We were able to get to and from the lake with ease. Great location.
Our checking was easy, parking was great. Our room was clean and the staff was very helpful. This is an older hotel, however, the value was what we needed because we travel a lot following two tournament trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carol Burlison from now in North Carolina

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the town of Madison before checking in. Also glad it's so close to Cracker Barrel and can walk there for dinner. Will probably stop there again someday on my trip from Tallahassee to NC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DawgFan from Southeast GA

Good but bad...

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The good was the beds, tv, and it was fairly clean. The bad was $105 a night cause of the UGA game 30 minutes away was steep considering what u get. The door key didnt work. Had to slide it literally 50 times to unlock it. The breakfast was poor. Clean but poor. And housekeeping staff were rough looking! I wouldnt recommend but if there's nowhere else to stay, guess it'll do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wheeler's from s.c.

it was the perfect location for our visits .

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was very comfortable and clean. we enjoyed the close proxsimity to nice restaurants, especilly the cracker barrell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent value!

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Were attending graduation at UGA so was a 30-minute ride to hotel, but only because we waited late to book a room. Much, much nicer than I expected. It appears that Quality Inn has greatly increased their quality. Room was spotless, great bed, great shower -- very pleased!!