Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed at this facility 3 previous times. It's your basic, inexpensive and clean overnight stop. Nice breakfast in the A.M.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chuck Becker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BJfrom Macon, GA

Family Reunion Lodging

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a comfortable, economic and friendly hotel. It was clean and located near the interstate but not far from the historical sites, shopping and restaurants. The staff was professional and friendly. The breakfast was very good with a great variety of foods waffles, eggs, fruit sausage etc. The pool was clean and comfortable. We used several rooms for our extended family and everyone was satisfied with the accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by james tate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by James Meyersfrom Madison

Hotel Needs Upgrades

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was very good. Rooms were not really clean feeling. Carpets need to be replaced would be a good start. Motel is too noisy do to the highway traffic. A/C did not catch up until around 4:00 am. Price was decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over all, as a Quality Inn, it was ok.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated bedding, TV, bathroom.
Location: Lovely town.
We were going to be attending a practice round of the Masters in Augusta and hotels anywhere within miles of Augusta were going to be incredibly expensive and horribly over priced. So, we opted to stay about 2 hrs away from Augusta in Madison, GA. Even so, the Quality Inn, was over $100 per night. This is an older property and not very up to date. However, for our purposes, it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom Muscle Shoals Al.

Overnight stay for Masters.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Room was clean enough but could only get a smoking room. Older hotel that has been updated many times. Clean but needs new carpet and bed spreads.(stains) Bathrooms needed the most attention. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The biggest plus for this hotel was it was close enough to Augusta and they didn't price gouge as much as most of the area hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to Augusta for Masters trip.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: It could be nicer, but it is a Quality Inn. Really was pleased overall.
Location: A little more than an hour away from Augusta and has plenty of dining options near by. Also a Wal MArt a mle away if you forget something.
We stayed here to make it a short ride in the morning to Augusta. We arrived later in the evening, closer to 10pm. We felt very safe in the area, and there were plenty of food options within a half mile of the hotel-mostly fast food, but better than nothing. Granted, we were staying at the Quality Inn, so my expectations were low, but they were met. The room was clean and smelled nice-fully anticipated being hit with a cloud of smoke. The beds were good and TV worked, so, for what we needed, it was fine. The other hotels in and around Augusta were twice as expensive, but I don't think they would have been any better than this. If I could get significantly closer to Augusta, I might pay more, but it was an easy ride to make, taking just over an hour-including Masters traffic. So, bottom line, if you need just a place to stay that is clean and safe, I would recommend staying here....take your savings to the gift shop!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Smelly A/C not efficient

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price is not bad but the quality of the rooms need to be addressed. Smelled stuffy and of cigarettes. I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joycefrom Georgia

Great for the Money

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: I really appreciated how helpful the staff was. When asked a question, they promptly helped. Great place to stay on a budget.
Cons: The ice machine would not work properly. The staff helped us with a smile.
Location: All of the stores and eateries were nearby. We were able to get to and from the lake with ease. Great location.
Our checking was easy, parking was great. Our room was clean and the staff was very helpful. This is an older hotel, however, the value was what we needed because we travel a lot following two tournament trails.