Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pilgrimots from Georgia

Perfect place to get married

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got married there. The staff, food, and location was great, turn into three great nights, would recommend to anyone who wants a local destination wedding. Only complaint is that we had to pay for wifi, fee of 15 dollars a day. Other than that, well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna Payne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ascast from Orlando, Florida

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Chimney Dining
Beautiful place and very friendly staff, always making sure our stay was pleasant. Gaby’s by the Lake has great views of the lake and romantic fireplaces. I give 4 star in Room Cleanliness because we found our room´s carpet and bathroom dirty. Frontdesk was sorry for that inconvenience and sent housekeeping to clean it immediately. Also I expected better conditions for our dining chimney experience however we were seated in a wet area with a lot of mud, the fireplace never started and the chair and table were more for a sport (and camping) dinner, also, don't expect flowers at the table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina

Happy New Years!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: Everything pertaining to the Clubroom Lounge on the 5th floor.
Nice hotel with lots of activities to keep the children busy. The hotel staff is accommodating and friendly. The grounds are well maintained and the rooms are comfortable however my daughter slept on the fold out couch and thought it was hard as a rock. We stayed on the club level and was disappointed with most everything pertaining to the club room lounge compared to other Ritz's experiences. The clubroom lounge access at this hotel does not warrant the additional money paid for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave E from gainesville, georgia

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had an outstanding dinner at the golf clubhouse with superb service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MScott from Aiken SC

Relaxing Get-a-Way

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with The Ritz at Reynolds Plantation. Everyone was very helpful and nice that worked in the hotel. The only thing that I could say could use some improvement would be the service at the outside dining by the pool and the service for breakfast at George's. The bartenders and waitresses seemed to want to avoid your eye and let your drinks empty which is not the service expected for the price. (And I am not a complainer.) Everything else was outstanding! Would definitely recommend and will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

family friendly, overpriced food/beverages

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The property itself is gorgeous, with excellent pool and lakeside amenities. It definitely caters to families with children rather than couples or other groups. We visited in the middle of summer and were hard pressed to find chair space at the pool (they need to expand to accommodate larger crowds). The food, while good, is incredibly overpriced for what it is, although this seems on par with other Ritz properties. Beautiful spa and fitness facilities. Service was friendly, but for the price you would expect more (no help in setting up chairs, had a hard time getting poolside food service, etc).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NM from Atlanta, GA

Great place to wind down and relax

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upgraded us to a lakeview room, comped the internet, and provided exceptional service throughout. The buffet breakfast could have been better, however, given the price. Otherwise, the food was tasty and offered enough variety to us, especially since my wife and I are vegetarians.