Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Need to experience atleast once in a lifetime

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Need to experience atleast once in a lifetime. its amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Amazing Palace ! Beautiful Location.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Awesome Hospitality. we enjoyed our stay at the maximum. The palace was a paradise . All staffs have given the best service. We are awaiting to come back very soon ! This is the original palace. Only thing I found was a con was the swimming pool water was too cold ( 24 •c ) in January. My mom got sick after that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Nicht nur für eine Nacht

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Die Architektur, die Lage, die Qualität von Service und Essen.
Nach einem sehr herzlichen Empfang hatten wir zwei wundervolle Tage, an denen uns die Wünsche von den Augen abgelesen wurden. Natürlich werden Trinkgelder gerne genommen, aber nicht unbedingt erwartet. Das Hotel wird perfekt geführt und wir fühlten uns sehr großzügig und außerordentlich zuvorkommend behandelt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enchanting

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
You cannot beat a palace island run by one of the best hospitality companies in the world. There wasn't a single complaint - zero. Absolutely enchanting, beautiful, relaxing, and breathtaking. The staff was beyond words- no doubt Taj Hotel Group's best asset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Fantastic hotel...historic ambience, superlative

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Wonderful stay Unparalleled experience and gracious hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Best Hotel of India

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Great Hotel Amazing Staff Wonderful Service Enjoyed each and every moment of stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolynfrom Canada

Absolutely fantastic experience!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights at the Taj Lake Palace and could not have had a better experience. We were there to celebrate a special occasion and on becoming aware of this, the hotel staff upgraded our room and went out of their way to ensure that we had a memorable stay. The hotel is absolutely stunning and the service level throughout the hotel, including the spa, was excellent. The food quality was likewise excellent. The Heritage Walk and Cultural show offered each evening were very informative and enjoyable and the Concierge staff was extremely helpful in arranging transfers and tours. We would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a unique location and exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous, iconic property

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous place, in keeping with the service we've coe to expect from Taj Hotels. Lovely staff, awesome spa, beautiful property and all the little touches from the umbrella escort to the flautist at breakfast in the garden to the amazing flowers everywhere. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Amazing location on the lake

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The decor
Cons: The spa, massages could use more pressure
Location: City Palace
Top notch service by the entire staff. They gave us the royal treatment and made us feel special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by 에블린from 한국

인도최고의호텔

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
인도최고의호텔이에요앞전에아그라에있는오베로이아마빌라스 자이푸르의람박팰리스보다 훨씬더장점이많네요 조식먹는 레스토랑이 전면유리라 바다에떠있는기분으로좋구요 수영장도너무이쁩니다 직원분들도친절하구요 단레이트체크아웃이힘드네요