Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Best Western on Flower Lake in Saranac

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Bathrooms, bedding, rooms need a makeover to make them spic and span.
Location: This location is convenient if you're coming for Iron Man or summer tourism, but it is not a place you would want to spend more than a night or two.
This Best Western is convenient and has a breakfast place next to it, but the hotel itself could use a refurbishment. Pretty old. Needs new bathrooms and a general upgrade. It was OK, but I wouldn't want to stay more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, Ny

A nice place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel staff was pleasant upon arrival. The room was comfortable and roomy. Slept great! Breakfast was included in our package and had there options were generous - the restaurant is across the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel with views of the lake

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We only stayed one night at this hotel on our way to other places but would definitley have stayed another one or two if we could have. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would like to have had more time there to make use of the pool. The breakfast at the restaurant next door was good and our evening meal at the Mexican restaurant down the street was excellent - would love to go back there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Nice hotel, but the walls were paper-thin. Felt the people talking in the next room were in the next bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginni from Texas

Off Season Treat

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Location: Lake Placid is about 10 minutes away with all the Olympic sites. The countryside is full of beautiful lakes, places to hike and historic sites.
We visited Saranac Lake as a part of a late April trip to Cooperstown. The Mountain Lake Inn was our home base for driving through the Adirondacks to Lake Placid, over to the St. Lawrence Seaway, along Lake Champlain and other points in between. The setting with the pond on one side and the lake in front was beautiful. The staff was helpful and friendly and the cafe was a nice place for breakfast. Facilities were well cared for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Konrad

Clean, close to Lake Placid

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Comfortable, reasonably priced hotel very close to Lake Placid and White Face.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only indoor pool in Saranac but so much chlorine!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The staff was warm and welcoming and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located and there was a mediocre but acceptable restaurant next door. Our only complaints are: BW has the only indoor pool in Saranac but so much chlorine we couldn't really enjoy it. The mattress and pillows were a bit old and lumpy. The shower didn't drain well so your ankles will get a nice soak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014
It was great hotel to spend there a couple of days. It's clean and cozy. It's close to skiing centers and close to Lake Placid. I liked it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Westchester County, NY

Seranac Lake New Years Eve

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The package included free breakfast at the restaurant next door, which had decent food.
Cons: Friendlier staff, they could at least smile when guests arrive, instead of acting like you were from the IRS.
Location: Best places to see, Lake Placid, Whiteface Mountain, Titus Mountain in Malone NY and the Fireworks in Seranac Lake on New Years eve.
The location is Ok, good for business but just Ok for a vacationing family. Staff not very friendly, could not offer any suggestions as where to visit, things to see or do in the area, they just did their job without going out of their way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014