Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Quiet and convenient

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Liked the quiet area and convenient location to both Lake Placid and Saranac Lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: More front desk help.
Location: Very good restaurant right next to the hotel. Lake Placid is right down the road from the hotel, tons of things to do in this area.
Very clean hotel. Staff was nice. Restaurant next to the hotel was an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake George, New York

Convenient, spacious, clean!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I just needed an overnight room, and was lucky to find this available. Reasonably priced, and the room was spotless and spacious too! A very competent night clerk gave me a complete rundown of all the amenities that I would obviously never use, but in a good natured way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Pleasant hotel almost waterfront

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: hotel has an indoor pool which some would favor ; hotel restaurant open to 2pm , no dinner is in a separate neighboring building. Great bkfst
Cons: fitness facility added
Location: the hotel s website is very informative
very clean and inviting, large room space, great looking bedding , overall soothing environment. Particularly remarkable was the use of a cover on the remote , contending to the health concerned. Ample towels and great shower and water pressure. Huge bowl of delicious fruit on front desk availalbe to guests, 24/7. ( not your standard, soft apples and sometimes rotting bananas. Extremely quiet and sunshading draperies. Superb air and ventilation. Only negative remark is no fitness facility as noted on some websites. Also in winter ( with the harshness this year ), sidewalks are not too well maintained making the jog difficult and sometimes treacherous. Otherwise would and will return . Good value for $$$ compared to Lake Placid, only 20 mi away ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Eat at casa del sol Mexican restaurant next door! Amazing food, awesome margaritas! DD McDonald's right across the road - microwave and fridge in room, supermarket across the street- close to skiing, Main Street in lake placid and the Olympic Village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Refurbishing

Posted Feb 19, 2015
It was very cold outside and the in-room heaters were either ON ( room became like a sauna) or OFF ( no need to use the fridge to cool your drinks) There was no working thermostat so you had to switch back and forth by hand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inlet, NY

Nice hotel with an indoor pool for a winter break

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: indoor pool, on-site restaurant, on a "main" road
Location: Adirondack Carousel located near the Train Station is a must-see
Had a great time enjoying the closing day of the Saranac Lake Winter Carnival. Temps were quite chilly (-18) but that didn't stop us from having fun. Fireworks were amazing as they are every year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers NY

Clean and convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Close to Whiteface Mountain - in nice area. Excellent Mexican Restaurant next door. Friendly front desk. Clean room and nice amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and presentable.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Room was sufficient for what we needed. Only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Definitely not fancy, but I had a great experience

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cons: Brighter room (change or add lighting)
Definitely not fancy, but I had a great experience staying here. Man at the front desk was kind, professional, and helpful with local tips. Pool is heated so it's luke-warm, which is nice. Right next to a restaurant that serves breakfast all day, and you get a little discount on your food for staying at this Best Western. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the room is dark. Even with the windows open and all the lights on, it had dim lighting. I could see of course, but would have liked a brighter room. This is not a reason to not stay here tho. I would definitely stay here again.