Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Eat at casa del sol Mexican restaurant next door! Amazing food, awesome margaritas! DD McDonald's right across the road - microwave and fridge in room, supermarket across the street- close to skiing, Main Street in lake placid and the Olympic Village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Refurbishing

Posted Feb 19, 2015
It was very cold outside and the in-room heaters were either ON ( room became like a sauna) or OFF ( no need to use the fridge to cool your drinks) There was no working thermostat so you had to switch back and forth by hand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inlet, NY

Nice hotel with an indoor pool for a winter break

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: indoor pool, on-site restaurant, on a "main" road
Location: Adirondack Carousel located near the Train Station is a must-see
Had a great time enjoying the closing day of the Saranac Lake Winter Carnival. Temps were quite chilly (-18) but that didn't stop us from having fun. Fireworks were amazing as they are every year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers NY

Clean and convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Close to Whiteface Mountain - in nice area. Excellent Mexican Restaurant next door. Friendly front desk. Clean room and nice amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and presentable.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Room was sufficient for what we needed. Only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Definitely not fancy, but I had a great experience

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cons: Brighter room (change or add lighting)
Definitely not fancy, but I had a great experience staying here. Man at the front desk was kind, professional, and helpful with local tips. Pool is heated so it's luke-warm, which is nice. Right next to a restaurant that serves breakfast all day, and you get a little discount on your food for staying at this Best Western. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the room is dark. Even with the windows open and all the lights on, it had dim lighting. I could see of course, but would have liked a brighter room. This is not a reason to not stay here tho. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anytown, USA

Excellent room for the price

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Hotel is much nicer than the Best Western in Lake Placid, which costs 80% more per night. I've stayed at both and Saranac Lake is much nicer.
Location: Lake Placid is roughly a 10 minute drive and roughly 30 minutes from Whiteface.
We chose to stay in Saranac Lake because it was significantly cheaper than Lake Placid. I don't have anything bad to say. The room was clean and well maintained and got the job done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: Treadmill ( pool full of kids have Inn a great time)
Location: Lake placid & Olympic venues
A treadmill would have been appreciated, but a s said when checking out, "hard to have everything". Was really in need of a good place to stay, and my room was above what could have been expected (thank you).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Kids liked the large room and the pool. Restaurant in the parking lot had decent breakfast ( we opted for a room rate that included breakfast for 2).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Convenient to both Lake Placid and Saranac Lake.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Very friendly staff. Room was large and had all the accessories you could need.