Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Konrad

Clean, close to Lake Placid

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Comfortable, reasonably priced hotel very close to Lake Placid and White Face.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only indoor pool in Saranac but so much chlorine!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The staff was warm and welcoming and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located and there was a mediocre but acceptable restaurant next door. Our only complaints are: BW has the only indoor pool in Saranac but so much chlorine we couldn't really enjoy it. The mattress and pillows were a bit old and lumpy. The shower didn't drain well so your ankles will get a nice soak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014
It was great hotel to spend there a couple of days. It's clean and cozy. It's close to skiing centers and close to Lake Placid. I liked it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Westchester County, NY

Seranac Lake New Years Eve

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The package included free breakfast at the restaurant next door, which had decent food.
Cons: Friendlier staff, they could at least smile when guests arrive, instead of acting like you were from the IRS.
Location: Best places to see, Lake Placid, Whiteface Mountain, Titus Mountain in Malone NY and the Fireworks in Seranac Lake on New Years eve.
The location is Ok, good for business but just Ok for a vacationing family. Staff not very friendly, could not offer any suggestions as where to visit, things to see or do in the area, they just did their job without going out of their way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Ottawa, Ontario

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We spent two nights here at the turn of the new year. The room was very clean and the floor was quiet - except for the fireworks display in town at midnight on the 31st - excellent show by the way. I would stay here again anytime - should have remembered my swimsuit as the pool looked well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by don from new jersey

Three days! No problems at all.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Great convenient location -10-15 mins from lake placid, less $s than lake placid....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Owasco NY

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Very centrally located. Right in Saranac Lake and a short drive to Lake Placid. Walking distance to nice places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Albany, NY

Conveniently located to downtown Lake Placid

Posted Oct 6, 2013
I ran a race in Lake Placid and needed a shower. The front desk accomadated me and let me in my room earlier than the check-in time. The hotel was conveniently located near downtown and a great rate.