Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good place to stay for family, quiet location.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Affordable place, clean and quiet, but relatively old (carpet floor and old TV - non flat)!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Disappointed

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Pool and hot tub area very nice.
Cons: Old decor, missing furniture, mould and mildew in bathroom.
Location: Skiing, hiking, canoeing biking and skating. Nice fall foliage.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms disappointing, same decor for over 25 years (we were here a few times over the years).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy walk from downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: easy to find , good location
beds really soft , very small pillows , nice pool and pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from sorel tracy quebec

nice hotel clean room but old furniture.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: situation, car parking , good breakfest
Cons: update the rooms furniture
Location: near the main street, many boutiques and restaurants around
everything was ok for me specially the swimming pool. but my wife should appreciate a little bit more luxious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edmund storsberg from Trenton ny

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was nice. Only complaint was noise level of air conditioner. Availability of canoe and lake access was nice. Dinning area was a little run down but breakfast was fine. Great place for a weekend trip if you have younger children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Had a great experience! Just would have liked towels in the pool area and the woman at the desk was not very pleasant when I called! But I stay there often and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Well-Traveled Professional and Mother from Boston

A Great Bargain Find off the lake

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is a great find and a great bargain! With free wifi, free parking, an indoor pool, breakfast included and being on the edge of lake placid, it's hard to imagined finding a better bargain. We have stayed at the LP Comfort Inn twice. It's not luxurious. But it's clean and sufficient and had all we needed. We would book it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by katelin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Lexington NC

Very Comfortable

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The staff was super nice. The room was very clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from NJ

Last minute trip to Lake Placid

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: We loved the price, the location, the staff, the size of the room, the indoor pool area, and the breakfast.
Cons: Just a disclaimer: if you get a room that looks out into the pool area, you will have no windows with outside light and a bit of a chlorine smell.
This hotel was a budget-friendly choice for our last minute weekend away. Staff is very efficient and friendly. The indoor pool area is big and beautiful - a perfect way to spend a few hours of a dreary day. My daughter loved it. Free breakfast is substantial and varied. Pet and family friendly.