Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P.

Comfortable convenience

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Stayed there for my child's hockey tourney. The staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast, pool, and proximity to attractions receive high marks. The rooms could use some updating, and the blow dryer didn't work. But, I'd recommend it for families on a sports holiday in a great town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: pool
Cons: none
great place, close to village, 15 min.to the ski resort, nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodside, NY

Nice hotel, nearby activites

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Pool, location
Location: Olympic sites, some shopping
The hotel is driving distance to Olympic sites in the area. It's clean and pretty big. Has 9 foot indoor pool and a hot tub. Parking spaces and continental breakfast. This was my second time visiting the area and I stayed at this hotel for a second time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by francoisfrom Trois Rivieres

Séjour à Lakes Placid , Noel 2014

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Periode des fetes , donc tres beau partout..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lawrencefrom Montgomeryville

Nice stay, enjoyed the hot tub

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We took a spur of the moment ski trip and found Comfort Inn to fit our needs. They have a reasonable breakfast starting at 7am. That helped us get to Whiteface before it opened!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Non retour

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Voyage de randonnée avec ma famille. Tous des adultes. Ne pas prendre une chambre vue sur la piscine intérieure, très bruyant et l'accès ferme à 22 h. On entendait des enfants criés même tôt le matin. On avait beaucoup de baggages et il n'y a pas d'ascenceur. Prenez une chambre sur une vue extérieure et au premier étage. Déjeuner inclus. Grand endroit mais la bouffe ordinaire. Un frigo avec des yougourts et des traces de rouilles. Vieille télé à tube avec seulement 3 postes. Besoin de rénovations. Hôtel qui paraît bien. Les lits concortables, propre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Only complaint was parking

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking a little difficult due to poor snow removal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dexter,NY

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Ample parking..close to several restaurants, view from the room, free breakfast
Cons: Heating system could work better but we were never cold.
Price was great. Check-in was flawless. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast that was included was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westfield, NJ

Friendly staff, older facility, well-maintained

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: You'll appreciate the friendly staff, the big indoor area around the pool, and the more-than-adequate breakfast. WiFi access was good.
Cons: As is common in the Adirondacks especially around Lake Placid, many hotels are older properties and show signs of wear including this one.
Location: Comfort Inn is on Lake Placid (a small bay), some shops nearby, a half-mile hike to town center.
For a one-night stay in December, I was looking for affordable and got it. The night clerk was super-friendly, the free breakfast was better than most budget hotels provide, and the room had decent character. There's a big indoor pool making this great for families. A hockey tournament was in town (they can be a bit loud at times) and since the house wasn't full, they moved me to one of the lakeside rooms with a spectacular view of the sunrise.