Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P.

Comfortable convenience

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Stayed there for my child's hockey tourney. The staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast, pool, and proximity to attractions receive high marks. The rooms could use some updating, and the blow dryer didn't work. But, I'd recommend it for families on a sports holiday in a great town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: pool
Cons: none
great place, close to village, 15 min.to the ski resort, nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodside, NY

Nice hotel, nearby activites

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Pool, location
Location: Olympic sites, some shopping
The hotel is driving distance to Olympic sites in the area. It's clean and pretty big. Has 9 foot indoor pool and a hot tub. Parking spaces and continental breakfast. This was my second time visiting the area and I stayed at this hotel for a second time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Only complaint was parking

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking a little difficult due to poor snow removal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dexter,NY

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Ample parking..close to several restaurants, view from the room, free breakfast
Cons: Heating system could work better but we were never cold.
Price was great. Check-in was flawless. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast that was included was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westfield, NJ

Friendly staff, older facility, well-maintained

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: You'll appreciate the friendly staff, the big indoor area around the pool, and the more-than-adequate breakfast. WiFi access was good.
Cons: As is common in the Adirondacks especially around Lake Placid, many hotels are older properties and show signs of wear including this one.
Location: Comfort Inn is on Lake Placid (a small bay), some shops nearby, a half-mile hike to town center.
For a one-night stay in December, I was looking for affordable and got it. The night clerk was super-friendly, the free breakfast was better than most budget hotels provide, and the room had decent character. There's a big indoor pool making this great for families. A hockey tournament was in town (they can be a bit loud at times) and since the house wasn't full, they moved me to one of the lakeside rooms with a spectacular view of the sunrise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danversefrom Vermont

OK - popular youth hockey hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at this hotel and we've definitely learned our lesson about staying at the inexpensive LP options during hockey season. The hotel was flooded with children running up and down the hallways, banging doors, crowding the pool area etc. The first time we stayed in the tree house suite which was nice because we couldn't hear kids running around, this time however we were in the main part of the hotel. The room we stayed in was OK. It definitely needed some TLC as the wallpaper was peeling and bubbling at the corners, the bathroom corners and tub had visible mold and dirt, the TV was old and had poor reception. The breakfast was nice, had a nice variety of hot and cold options and was the one part of the hotel not flooded with kids as they were directed to go to the Howard Johnson next door. Check in was nice, quick and friendly. However after our first night out towel supply was not replenished and when we called about getting more we were directed to go to the pool, which is nicer than having to go outside and down the hill to reception but...it would've been nicer to have towels supplied. We might stay again at this hotel but only in the summer. We won't do lower cost hotels again in the winter. As a couple with no children who like to be able to have access to hotel amenities like a swimming pool, we'd rather pay more to ensure the hotel isn't flooded with youth hockey teams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by FRANCOIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karelfrom Ottawa

Good value

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied, will recommend