Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from N. Boston NY

2 over nights.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: It wasn't crowded due to off season!
Very comfortable, suited my needs for skiing near by at Whiteface Mt. Enjoyed the hot tub, pool and continental breakfast. Keep up the good work!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at the top of the hill

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We stayed in the drive up section at the bottom of the hill. This seems like an older section that could use some improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindi

Nice stay

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, good breakfast.
Cons: I am big with attention to detail; cleaner mirrors.
Location: snow country- hike, ski, skop
The room was nice. Staff was pleasant and mentioned that there was a large group and they were going to put us in a different building. We choose to stay in the main building where this large group was and we had no problems. I appreciated the concern of the hotel staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristina from Queens, New York

Nice hotel, decent location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location, convienience
Cons: Bathroom door needs a lock
Location: In winter: toboggan chute, ice castle, Olympic bobsledding, skeleton, and biathalon and ice skating
Nice hotel room, 5-20min ride from most attractions, very convenient. Pool and hot tub were nice, continental breakfast was good. Only complaint I have is the bathroom door did not have a lock on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from New York

Good price for Lake Placid.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Would have liked to reserve a cot online when I was making the reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very cozy and fun

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice. We liked the breakfast a lot, the room was very comfortable, the pillows and mattress were so awesome. the pool was our kids favorite part. It was deeper and bigger than most hotel pools.In the winter it is nice to have a hotel with a pool to do fun inside stuff. We would love to stay in the hotel again if we are up in that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sh from Idaho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Long Island, NY

Would stay here again

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Very pleasant staff, room had more than enough space and beds were comfortable. Hotel was clean and the pool was a bonus. Breakfast was decent too and included in the price. Directly across the street is a Stewart's gas station/convenience store and next to the hotel is a Howard Johnson's. Hotel is right on the lake and has paddle boats available (for free) in the warmer weather. Certainly a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PG from Schaumburg IL

Comfort Inn Lake Placid

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice pool and whirlpool. Nice breakfast in a large area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Glens Falls, NY

Very Nice hotel. They had free boats.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
We loved this hotel. very reasonably priced. Located right on the lake. Standard room, clean, nice staff.