Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: pool
Cons: none
great place, close to village, 15 min.to the ski resort, nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodside, NY

Nice hotel, nearby activites

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Pool, location
Location: Olympic sites, some shopping
The hotel is driving distance to Olympic sites in the area. It's clean and pretty big. Has 9 foot indoor pool and a hot tub. Parking spaces and continental breakfast. This was my second time visiting the area and I stayed at this hotel for a second time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dexter,NY

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Ample parking..close to several restaurants, view from the room, free breakfast
Cons: Heating system could work better but we were never cold.
Price was great. Check-in was flawless. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast that was included was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westfield, NJ

Friendly staff, older facility, well-maintained

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: You'll appreciate the friendly staff, the big indoor area around the pool, and the more-than-adequate breakfast. WiFi access was good.
Cons: As is common in the Adirondacks especially around Lake Placid, many hotels are older properties and show signs of wear including this one.
Location: Comfort Inn is on Lake Placid (a small bay), some shops nearby, a half-mile hike to town center.
For a one-night stay in December, I was looking for affordable and got it. The night clerk was super-friendly, the free breakfast was better than most budget hotels provide, and the room had decent character. There's a big indoor pool making this great for families. A hockey tournament was in town (they can be a bit loud at times) and since the house wasn't full, they moved me to one of the lakeside rooms with a spectacular view of the sunrise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bethfrom Canada

nice hotel, loud guests

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very friendly and even moved me on check in as there were a few young hockey teams also staying at the hotel and they tried to find a quiet room. The room was clean and the beds super comfortable. Unfortunately the kids were running up and down the hall until midnight, so not much sleep on my part, but I don't feel that is necessarily the hotels part. I didn't use the pool facilities as it too was full of kids. The breakfast into the morning had a decent selection and the hot food was hot (coffee not so great). Overall, i'd stay here again as long as there isn't a whole bunch of kids staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good place to stay for family, quiet location.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Affordable place, clean and quiet, but relatively old (carpet floor and old TV - non flat)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by avrahamfrom Brookline, Ma

good hotel - poor breakfast

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the hotel very much. Breakfast was very poor/disappointing !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Minimal requirements

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Minimal requirements