Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Disappointed

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Pool and hot tub area very nice.
Cons: Old decor, missing furniture, mould and mildew in bathroom.
Location: Skiing, hiking, canoeing biking and skating. Nice fall foliage.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms disappointing, same decor for over 25 years (we were here a few times over the years).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy walk from downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: easy to find , good location
beds really soft , very small pillows , nice pool and pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from sorel tracy quebec

nice hotel clean room but old furniture.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: situation, car parking , good breakfest
Cons: update the rooms furniture
Location: near the main street, many boutiques and restaurants around
everything was ok for me specially the swimming pool. but my wife should appreciate a little bit more luxious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Had a great experience! Just would have liked towels in the pool area and the woman at the desk was not very pleasant when I called! But I stay there often and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by katelin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Lexington NC

Very Comfortable

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The staff was super nice. The room was very clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from NJ

Last minute trip to Lake Placid

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: We loved the price, the location, the staff, the size of the room, the indoor pool area, and the breakfast.
Cons: Just a disclaimer: if you get a room that looks out into the pool area, you will have no windows with outside light and a bit of a chlorine smell.
This hotel was a budget-friendly choice for our last minute weekend away. Staff is very efficient and friendly. The indoor pool area is big and beautiful - a perfect way to spend a few hours of a dreary day. My daughter loved it. Free breakfast is substantial and varied. Pet and family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by josh from hudson falls ny

perfect.

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and i need to just get away and well our hotel was nice everyone was so nice the pool and hot tub area was relaxing. Hotel right near village. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from NJ

Great location for the price.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great near all the lakes and convenience stores. However the room where we stayed has this awful smell in it. I sprayed Febreeze constantly but the smell was so strong coming right off the carpet. Was unable to change rooms however everything else was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DaveW from Toronto

Good Budget Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lake Placid is a pricy area but this is a reasonable and pleasant spot if you are passing thru. It is clean, comfortable and in a great location close to placid. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast is above average for this calibre of property.