Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good place to stay for family, quiet location.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Affordable place, clean and quiet, but relatively old (carpet floor and old TV - non flat)!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Disappointed

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Pool and hot tub area very nice.
Cons: Old decor, missing furniture, mould and mildew in bathroom.
Location: Skiing, hiking, canoeing biking and skating. Nice fall foliage.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms disappointing, same decor for over 25 years (we were here a few times over the years).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy walk from downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: easy to find , good location
beds really soft , very small pillows , nice pool and pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from sorel tracy quebec

nice hotel clean room but old furniture.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: situation, car parking , good breakfest
Cons: update the rooms furniture
Location: near the main street, many boutiques and restaurants around
everything was ok for me specially the swimming pool. but my wife should appreciate a little bit more luxious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

north of town

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
would not recommend older,dark poor service very poor maintanince room smelled like smoke, tv old and not working beds not comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ted from Long Island

Adirondacks

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Comfort Inn was the least expensive hotel I could find, and for $150.00 it was still more than what I usually spend. But the hot breakfast was excellent, and the pool and Jacuzzi were perfect, especially after having hiked Mount Marcy. The staff were helpful and the grounds were lovely. My only gripe was the noise of the people above me. I requested a room on the second floor but none were available. If possible, always get a room on the second floor unless you don't mind the clop clopping and bed-creaking of the upstairs occupants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edmund storsberg from Trenton ny

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was nice. Only complaint was noise level of air conditioner. Availability of canoe and lake access was nice. Dinning area was a little run down but breakfast was fine. Great place for a weekend trip if you have younger children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Had a great experience! Just would have liked towels in the pool area and the woman at the desk was not very pleasant when I called! But I stay there often and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Well-Traveled Professional and Mother from Boston

A Great Bargain Find off the lake

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is a great find and a great bargain! With free wifi, free parking, an indoor pool, breakfast included and being on the edge of lake placid, it's hard to imagined finding a better bargain. We have stayed at the LP Comfort Inn twice. It's not luxurious. But it's clean and sufficient and had all we needed. We would book it again.