Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clifton park ny

Nice hotel. Convenient to all spots.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great experience. Will book again. Great staff. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from California

Nice Hotel Off The Main Thoroughfare

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff went out of their way to help you.
Location: We would have preferred to be closer or on the main street by the lake. There were many stores to browse through and several nice rest
The hotel was up on a hill and was a little too far for the convenience of walking to the main street. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was cafe style and reasonably priced. For our brief stay we enjoyed the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Boston, MA

Nice one-night stay!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, well stocked bar, and a pleasant ambiance.
Cons: Considerable distance from Lake Placid "center". There's a "trolley" that runs into town, but it didn't show up the one evening I was there.
Location: The center of Lake Placid has lots of restaurants, bars and shops. It's small but has lots of character. Interesting olympic history as well.
Very pleasant experience. I was greeted promptly by the front desk staff upon arrival and the process of checking in was very smooth. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and the wait staff were very helpful and pleasant. There's plenty of parking and the facility is secure with card access for all doorways other than the main entrance. I found my room to be very clean with an excellent shower! Good wireless service and digital television. The hotel property is well maintained and attractive. All in all, a very nice experience and I would absolutely stay here again next time I'm in Lake Placid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latham NY

Nice Hotel and friendly staff

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel was nice the food was so so and the pool was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pierre from Ste-Catherine, Quebec

Nice & quiet surroundings

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Loved the indoor pool and twin jacuzzies.
Cons: WI-Fi could be improved as it was not very fast and in my opinion buffet breakfast should be complementary as it is in most hotels.
Location: Location is great. A mile or so from downtown Lake Placid (restaurants, caf├ęs & boutiques). Plenty of trails for hiking as well.
Very nice hotel, Clean and comfortable rooms. Far enough from downtown Lake Placid for a peaceful rest but close enough to enjoy the restaurants and shops
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but

Posted May 20, 2014
Nice hotel but view from room window looked into an air conditioner area. Couldn't even see the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Montreal Quebec Canada

very new and beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: comfortable, modern with all the amenities we needed
Cons: mattress firmness
Location: cycling, golf, shopping, hiking, dining
The hotel had all the amenities we were looking for and it was relatively close to the main shopping strip (a short drive) and set in a nice quiet area. Pool was small but nice and the only thing I would have changed was the firmness of the mattress since my back needs that. All around an excellent choice for us and would choose to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marisha from NY

Well done

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Nice staff; warm room; comfortable bed; clean bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virginia from New Jersey

An option close to cross-country skiing

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Pleasant room, mostly good front desk
Cons: The pool. It needs to be a rectangle for laps.
Location: Closer to the cross-country ski facilities than any of the other major hotels.
Mixed feelings about this hotel, which is on the road out of Lake Placid heading towards the cross-country ski facilities at Mt. Hoevenberg and Cascade. The room was pleasant and clean, and Jason at the front desk was top notch in guest service. But breakfast was not worth the money charged given the options in town, and we couldn't figure out why the pool was designed in random squiggles instead of a rectangle for some decent laps. Would we stay there again? Maybe. But it would be great if somebody built a hotel at Whiteface.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Nice experience. I would recomment this hotel to others