Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location- close to town!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend exploring the sights! Close to everything! Nice amenities! Clean! Loved the hot tubs! My son liked the snack center. Nice restaurant area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton NY

Couldn't be any nicer!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I can't think of anything....
Location: A quick internet check will show everything there is to do in the area.
From the minute we stepped in the door we knew we made the right decision to stay here!! The staff was most helpful and the hotel was spotless. Our rooms were lovely and very modern. The breakfast buffet was $8 for adults, and had enough choices to satisfy my family. If you are a fussy eater there are many places nearby to find meals. The pool was small but awesome and had two hot tubs attached to it. My wife mentioned she wished we could have a campfire, when we pulled in the back parking lot there was a gas fireplace in the courtyard!! Nice touch! While it's a bit off the beaten path it's only a 5 minute ride into town, and being off the beaten path has it's advantages as it's very quiet at night on the grounds. I will say it's very family friendly too. I can't say enough nice things about it. People have their own opinions, but look at the positive feedbacks, they far outweigh the negative ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very pleasant hotel. Comfortable, clean and convenient. Very nice lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Great place

Posted May 11, 2015
everything was great. The only complaint I had was the breakfast was not worth $12. Selection of food was not great. We are staying there again just not having breakfast there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Nice hotel.

Posted May 10, 2015
The hotel was nice. We would have preferred a downtown location. But no complaints about the Marriott. Staff were pleasant rooms were clean bar area comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lake Placid

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was nice, everyone was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience. Will be back.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: Free coffee in the lobby before 7:00AM
The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Just wish there was coffee before 7:00 AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I booked this hotel after doing a little research and was so pleased with my choice. Probably the best hotel I have stayed at in a long time. The staff was very friendly, gave us a choice of two different rooms since they had been renovating we had a nice new room. It was extremely clean and cozy the bathroom was very nice and spacious. The beds were very comfortable and big. The hotel was down the road from the center f Lake Placid and it was very easy to get around from our Hotel. About a two minute drive to Main Street and a few minutes from White Face Mountain. I am more than pleased with my choice and our experience with Expedia and the Marriott. I would stay here again no questions asked. I would also go through Expedia again! So very happy with our weekend getaway :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
I came to Lake Placid for a business trip. I was able to use the gym when i had a free moment which was great! Great spot in the room to set up my laptop and work as well. I only wished that the restaurant that served dinner at night had more of a selection or offered room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels