Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The staff was very professional and the overall stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice hotel, good location in Lake Placid. Kids enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: They could use a hotel shuttle to take folks to the center of town or to the local venues
Hotel was fine - it is too far from the center of town to walk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Hotel bien situé

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: l'emplacement non loin de la rue principale du village
Cons: Le matelas de lit. Vraiment pas confortable. j,ai eu des mots de daux le lendemin. Il faut les changer, les ressorts sont finis !!!!
Location: Shoping sur la main street super cool. les boutiques sont bien garnis de bons articles. On ne se sent pas touriste.
Bel hotel sauf le lit qui laisse à désirer. Bel hotel sauf le lit qui laisse à désirer. Bel hotel sauf le lit qui laisse à désirer. Bel hotel sauf le lit qui laisse à désirer. Bel hotel sauf le lit qui laisse à désirer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton, VT

Nice location and clean

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location and size as well as the condition of the rooms.
Cons: A continental breakfast option would be nice.
Location: Good location. Near all of the attractions.
The rooms were pretty good and noise proof, other than when people were walking by the room. It was very loud when people were walking down the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Nov 13, 2014
If we are every back in the Lake Placid area will definitely stay at the Marriott Courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margaretfrom Monmouth County, NJ

Silent Night

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were worried to see a bus full of a boys' ice hockey team staying at the hotel, but they must've been strategically placed far from the other guests because we didn't hear them after 9pm! Way to go, Courtyard staff or courteous parents, coaches & kids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donaldfrom Ottawa

Comfortable, convenient and good value

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hockey trip to Lake Placid and we used the hotel only as a crash pad. However, the staff were helpful & friendly, the room neat, clean, modern and nicely appointed for the value. Beautiful little town and one we'd revisit again - and stay at the Courtyard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steevefrom chambly

super

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel parfait ... Piscine et spa tres agreable. Le dejeuner est excellent . Parfait apres une journee de randonnee ou de ski.