Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virginia from New Jersey

An option close to cross-country skiing

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Pleasant room, mostly good front desk
Cons: The pool. It needs to be a rectangle for laps.
Location: Closer to the cross-country ski facilities than any of the other major hotels.
Mixed feelings about this hotel, which is on the road out of Lake Placid heading towards the cross-country ski facilities at Mt. Hoevenberg and Cascade. The room was pleasant and clean, and Jason at the front desk was top notch in guest service. But breakfast was not worth the money charged given the options in town, and we couldn't figure out why the pool was designed in random squiggles instead of a rectangle for some decent laps. Would we stay there again? Maybe. But it would be great if somebody built a hotel at Whiteface.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Nice experience. I would recomment this hotel to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jen from Saratoga New York

Exceptionally helpful staff

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet, new addition of bistro, very clean
Cons: The winebar/ bistro closed at 10:00 and served only beer? It would have been nice if they would keep it open until 11 or 12? Piano player?
Location: Whiteface mountain is only 10 minutes away, and the jumping complex is less than a mile, 5 minutes to downtown and restaurants & shops
We travel to Lake Placid in the summer and winter to ski. This hotel is perfect, the staff goes out of there way to help you when needed. The indoor pool is nice and there are two hot tubs. The breakfast buffet which is sometimes included in the price is good too. The hotel is not on main street but only a 5 minute drive to there. A few close restaurants are nearby and within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Whiteface mtn, good breakfast, parking

Posted Feb 2, 2014
We enjoy our trip and the kids are welcome !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

A 5 minute drive into town

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Hotel staff very accommodating and friendly, hotel was clean and comfortable and good for families. Refrigerator in room, small coffee maker and ice machines on floor. Pool a little small kids got kind of board- the whole thing is 3.5' deep. No room service, not a lot if activity in the lounge, fireplace area. Good spot if you're there to leave for the day and ski etc come back and sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin Xie from New Jersey

Great looking hotel with courteous staff?

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great time here and the location is so close to Whiteface mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by loveski from Montreal,Quebec

Great choice but not for everyone

Posted Jan 10, 2014
It was the perfect romantic getaway hotel for my last trip at Lake Placid. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The staff polite and friendly and the look (wood and stone) made it perfect for the Adirondack setting. The hot pool after a cold day skiing made the girlfriend happy! On the negative side, we had problems with the lock of our door and I suspect the hotel was aware of this problem prior to our arrival. Also, the hotel is not located downtown so expect to drive or take a cab. It is not walking distance even if it looks close to everything on a map. Overall our experience was very positive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com