Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros- Very clean, helpful friendly staff. Cons- Hotel is about a mile from Main Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brossard, Quebec, Canada

I already filled out a questionnaire on Aug. 20

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: This hotel has everything,indoor swimming pool, exercise room,restaurant very clean, well situated.
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel is a few minutes away from the main street in Lake Placid which I prefer, you don't hear all the noise.
Had a great time in Lake Placid Hotel well located. I have been here before and wanted to come back because of its good reputation.I would definitely recommend this hotel to all of my friends, they would not be disappointed. The staff were always very friendly and the room was exceptionally clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clifton park ny

Nice hotel. Convenient to all spots.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great experience. Will book again. Great staff. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from California

Nice Hotel Off The Main Thoroughfare

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff went out of their way to help you.
Location: We would have preferred to be closer or on the main street by the lake. There were many stores to browse through and several nice rest
The hotel was up on a hill and was a little too far for the convenience of walking to the main street. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was cafe style and reasonably priced. For our brief stay we enjoyed the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Boston, MA

Nice one-night stay!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, well stocked bar, and a pleasant ambiance.
Cons: Considerable distance from Lake Placid "center". There's a "trolley" that runs into town, but it didn't show up the one evening I was there.
Location: The center of Lake Placid has lots of restaurants, bars and shops. It's small but has lots of character. Interesting olympic history as well.
Very pleasant experience. I was greeted promptly by the front desk staff upon arrival and the process of checking in was very smooth. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and the wait staff were very helpful and pleasant. There's plenty of parking and the facility is secure with card access for all doorways other than the main entrance. I found my room to be very clean with an excellent shower! Good wireless service and digital television. The hotel property is well maintained and attractive. All in all, a very nice experience and I would absolutely stay here again next time I'm in Lake Placid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latham NY

Nice Hotel and friendly staff

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel was nice the food was so so and the pool was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pierre from Ste-Catherine, Quebec

Nice & quiet surroundings

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Loved the indoor pool and twin jacuzzies.
Cons: WI-Fi could be improved as it was not very fast and in my opinion buffet breakfast should be complementary as it is in most hotels.
Location: Location is great. A mile or so from downtown Lake Placid (restaurants, caf├ęs & boutiques). Plenty of trails for hiking as well.
Very nice hotel, Clean and comfortable rooms. Far enough from downtown Lake Placid for a peaceful rest but close enough to enjoy the restaurants and shops
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but

Posted May 20, 2014
Nice hotel but view from room window looked into an air conditioner area. Couldn't even see the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by winter from new york

close to the center of town

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and post renovations were excellent. Only one issue we had was a public works project blocked access to the center of town. The hotel customer service made up for this temporary inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth from Upstate NY

far from town

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not in Lake Placid village, which made it difficult to do a few things plus there is a detour which makes the trip into town even longer.