Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

Great place

Posted May 11, 2015
everything was great. The only complaint I had was the breakfast was not worth $12. Selection of food was not great. We are staying there again just not having breakfast there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

Nice hotel.

Posted May 10, 2015
The hotel was nice. We would have preferred a downtown location. But no complaints about the Marriott. Staff were pleasant rooms were clean bar area comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience. Will be back.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: Free coffee in the lobby before 7:00AM
The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Just wish there was coffee before 7:00 AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I booked this hotel after doing a little research and was so pleased with my choice. Probably the best hotel I have stayed at in a long time. The staff was very friendly, gave us a choice of two different rooms since they had been renovating we had a nice new room. It was extremely clean and cozy the bathroom was very nice and spacious. The beds were very comfortable and big. The hotel was down the road from the center f Lake Placid and it was very easy to get around from our Hotel. About a two minute drive to Main Street and a few minutes from White Face Mountain. I am more than pleased with my choice and our experience with Expedia and the Marriott. I would stay here again no questions asked. I would also go through Expedia again! So very happy with our weekend getaway :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Good hotel but I expect more from court yard marri

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Like the hotel swimming pool bit small no sauna, good location next whiteface mountain, lake placid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from CT

Close to downtown Placid

Posted Mar 9, 2015
It was a FULL hotel with hockey teams for the CAN/AM staff did an amazing job,especially with the children that were not being supervised by the adults. Room was quiet and comfortable(except for the pull out couch : ( ) will definitely stay again while visiting my son at Paul Smith's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to downtown and skiing

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: the TWO hot Jacuzzi next to the pool The Bistro restaurant had a great variety for breakfast and good coffee!
Staff was pleasant and professional....the temperatures were below zero and they were encouraging patrons to be careful and use proper clothing when going outside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerryfrom Annapolis, Maryland

Hotel with all you need...

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Only recommendation, I like a cup of coffee with an early rise at 6am and prefer not to disturb the family with in room making coffee, the hotel no longer has a coffee urn in the lobby for early risers but will charge $2.00 plus for a cup at the disk. Think the hotel could afford free coffe for a couple hours...otherwise, good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The staff was very professional and the overall stay was pleasant.