Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of Lake Placid.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: View and pool...very clean rooms.
Location: We went white water rafting and bobsledding!
Beautiful view of Lake Placid for $20/night. Pool facility was awesome. Staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Stunning views

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The architecture of the building, the location, and pleasant staff.
Cons: The rooms could be updated a bit. My room didn't have a desk, which, I felt was a bit frustrating as I had some work to do.
Location: Center of the town, close to everything Lake Placid has to offer.
Very nice hotel with a commanding view of the area. Ideal location in the middle of the town, close to everything, but isolated on a hill which provides quiet privacy. Patios and balconies with each room are a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and submit a review about your most recent visit to Lake Placid. Feedback is always appreciated and only helps to better improve our Resort. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our customer service and are pleased you thought our staff was friendly and efficient. Our resort offers a perfect location for stunning views and a quick walk to the downtown area. Thank you again for the wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Loved our stay. Very helpful staff. Great facilities. Beautiful sunrise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place in placid for the price!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We stay here often when we go to placid. It has the best views in the village, great rooms and a super cool great room bar that we love to hang out in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston, on, canada

Beautiful hotel, awesome view.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Lovely room, comfy bed and super nice location. Awesome spa type products provided to guests in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

nice hotel with a good view

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The location and view of the hotel is OK, but the staff is not friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
We had a fun time, great view...if you don't mind walking up a hill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Andrew B Front Desk Clerk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place - room with a view!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Kids love the indoor pool; quiet, clean and priced right; great location, in the center of Lake Placid!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by Evan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and submit a review about your most recent experience here at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a wonderful indoor pool with a hot tub. Our location is also perfectly centered within Lake Placid. All local attractions and restaurants are just a short walk away! Thank you again for the fantastic review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gold medal visit

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Located on hill overlooking the village CP was perfect, close to all the sites yer in its own space. Beautiful view overlooking Mirror Lake - we were there for July 4th so it was perfect to virw fireworks. Would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. Thank you for the outstanding five star review. It brings us great joy to read you had a pleasant stay and were able to take in the great views our resort has to offer. Our location is unmatched in Lake Placid, being extremely close to local shops, restaurants and activities the Adirondacks have to offer. We do appreciate all the feedback that you have provided for us, this information well help us better improve our establishment for future guests, Thanks again for the wonderful review and we hope you decide to choose our location for your next visit. Sincerely, Andrew B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utica new york

Staff was awesome, room was perfect

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and well maintained. Room was very clean. Keep up the good work. I was very impressed!
Cons: None that I could think of. You have good people working there... take care of them because they represent you well!
Location: Great location within walking distance to all the shops and eateries,
We were treated so well by all the staff. Very attentive and helpful. Room and grounds were beautiful! Had a great time and will come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by andrew@lakeplacidcp.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and would like to return again in the future. Thank you for the kind words, we aim for impeccable service and a friendly demeanor towards all of our guests. It is great to read you were able to fully embrace the wonderful atmosphere and view our Great Room and lobby have to offer. We hope that for your next visit to Lake Placid, you choose to stay with us again. Thank you for the fantastic five star review, we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Evan B