Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Close to town
View of the pool which is disappointing Room was not clean and the staff was short when I asked questions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Tolles Hotel mit Blick auf den Lake Mirror

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Ausgezeichnetes Frühstück, tolle Suiten mit viel Platz und Komfort.
Cons: Störend war beim Check in und auch an den nächsten Tagen die Lautstärke der Reisegruppen und Tagungsteilnehmer.
Location: Etwas oberhalb von Lake Placid, aber das Stadtzentrum ist ohne Probleme gut zu Fuß erreichbar.
Wir hatten drei Tage im Hotel im Rahmen einer Rundreise gebucht. Man kann durchaus länger bleiben um die Umgebung noch weiter zu erkunden. Das Hotel wird nahezu allen Anforderungen gerecht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and submit a review about your most recent experience here at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our location is ideal for all the great activities the Adirondacks have to offer and we are ecstatic you had the opportunity to enjoy them! Thanks again for all the kind words about our resort and hope you decide to choose our location for your next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont Mountains

rooms are rather small

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: pool & hot tub
close to pool as requested in handicap room, pool is large, hot tub on teh small side staff was odd, were we kicked out of pool area at 9pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our resort and please accept our sincerest apologies that you felt rushed out of the pool area and your room was to small. We will take this feedback and utilize it to better improve our establishment. Thank you for spending the time to write and submit this review on Expedia. We hope you choose our location for your next visit to Lake Placid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Perfectly located in Downtown Lake Placid.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The Crown Plaza Lake Placid is a perfectly located hotel, with beautiful views of the lake and surrounding mountains. It's located directly in the downtown area, which makes it easy to get to most of the main attractions in the Lake Placid area. The hotel is has the feel of a modern ski lodge. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would strongly recommend this hotel if you plan on staying in Lake Placid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a five star review about your most recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. It is wonderful to know that you loved the experience you received while at our Resort. We are also thrilled to hear you enjoyed the spectacular views our resort has to offer. We appreciate all the compliments given about our staff and resort. Thanks again for the great review and we hope you chose to stay with us again on your next visit to town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Best Lake Placid stay

Posted May 30, 2015
Perfect and gorgeous location. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the Great Room was a gorgeous place to have some drinks and enjoy a million dollar view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your recent stay at the Lake Placid Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We are ecstatic to hear that you had a pleasant experience during you stay and that the staff was able to accommodate your needs. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope see you back at the Lake Placid Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club for your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great trip to ADK

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, location, amenities and food
Cons: Rooms could be updated, but it appeared they are in the process of doing that now.
Location: Take advantage of the 2.8 mile trail around Mirror Lake, hike the ADKs, and play golf!
My husband decided to check out Lake Placid for our anniversary which occurred over Memorial Day Weekend. We looked all over New England and could not find a hotel or find one with a decent price. We lucked out and scored a great deal to the Crown Plaza. With that price we paid (over a holiday) in mind, the hotel was awesome. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. They all knew the area well and good places to hike. In addition to their kindness, the food at the hotel and the Boathouse was the best we had during our entire stay. We had a bad meal at a restaurant in town and decided to stick with the hotel food because the service was quick and the food was great. The hotel itself is not on the water, which we decided was a good thing because Lake Placid is quite the party town so being up on the hill, away from the crowds is a nice getaway. It is a nice walk down to town (big hill, but we all need to exercise).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and submit a five star review about you most recent stay here at Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We appreciate all the great feedback you provided for us during your stay. We will use this information to better improve our establishment for future guests. We work hard to ensure that every guest receives the best possible customer service and we are thrilled our front desk staff was able to meet your needs. I will make sure to let the Boathouse staff know you were very pleased with the food and service you received. Thanks again for choosing our resort and we hope you come back and stay with again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc, canada

Was expected better

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: property, resto and staff
Cons: Out of courtesy to the guests, construction should start as of 9am.
Location: Cute little town, Olympic training camp, ranch.
The property was beautiful on a spacious green mountain with an awesome fire pit. The staff at the resto, specially Mary made us feel at home, she was very welcoming. The room was ok but the toilet made a horrible noise all night. construction in the floor below my room started at 8am, did not enjoy what so ever, on vaca would of loved to have slept in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing this review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We appreciate all the feedback you have provided for us; this information allows us to improve our resort for future guests. We appreciate the kinds words about Mary our restaurant manager, I will personally let her know you were happy with the service she provided. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to your return trip to the Crowne Plaza in Lake Placid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel is in a great location. The front desk staff could do better on welcoming the guests and provide more information on property and the area rather than just say here are your keys ... Thank you ... But otherwise great location.. Makes up for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write and submit a review about your most recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable experience while you were at our resort. Our location is perfectly situated in the village of Lake Placid, making it a short walk to all the great activities that the Adirondacks have to offer. Thank you again for the great review and we hope to see you back in Lake Placid soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel next to town and lakes

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, perfect place to stay
Location: Close to all amenities and lakes, we went mid May so out of season for some of the activities. Beautiful scenery great walking, trekking and canoeing
I couldn't recommend enough. This hotel was beautifully clean with big comfortable beds. It has restaurants and bars and was set in lovely grounds with a view of mirror lake. It was a short walk away from town area where there are lots of places to eat, drink and shop. We were very happy with our choice to stay there, nice little gift also.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Evan Bickford, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing and posting this fantastic five star review on Expedia. It is so nice to hear that your stay was perfect in every way. We are delighted you were able to take in the beautiful scenery and activities the Adirondacks have to offer. Thank you again for the superb words about our resort and the Adirondack Mountains. We are ecstatic you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that when you do return to Lake Placid, you will choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Stay over the weekend

Posted May 18, 2015
I got there late but the room was ready. I got a quiet, lake view room. Perfect location. Great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay was great and you enjoyed our location with views of Mirror Lake and surrounding High Peaks! Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!