Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel with a view

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location and the views
Location: Close to shopping, tourist attractions the Olympic Center.
Fantastic view from the balcony onto the lake, the mountains and the main street. Many shops and restaurants within an easy walking distance. Spacious terrace provides a great area for relaxation, drinks and great views. The staff was very helpful, the rooms clean and spacious. The bathroom was rather small as well as the refrigerator. Overall impression very positive. Hope to be back and would recommend the hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Good hotel, well located and beautiful view!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: We had the do not disturb sign until 11ish and despite us removing the sign, no one came to clean the room.
Location: Amazing view, close to downtown and olympic attractions. Great location!
Enjoyed the location so you can walk to downtown in a minute. Amazing view from the hotel. Clean rooms. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ontario, canada

Great location. Beautiful views. Comfortable bed

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location and beautiful vista of the lake and mountains.
Cons: Secure storage for guests kayaks.
Wonderful and relaxing holiday. Enjoyed the ambiance of the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Full service large hotel in resort area

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast included, large rooms
Location: Shopping. Olympic Center (free) -- site of 1980 "Miracle on Ice" and 1932 Olympic Hockey
After traveling through several cities it was great to walk into a large, full scale hotel with a big, open reception area. Rooms were fairly spacious and well apportioned. Breakfast was very good and there was a lot to choose from. It was an easy walk downhill to get into town and see the Olympic Center or browse through the shops. They have a restaurant on site, but the front desk staff was happy to recommend several other places in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Leah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review of our property! I am thrilled to hear that your stay was great and that you were able to explore all of the exciting things around the area. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to shops, restaurants. Great view

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Price, clean, beautiful view
Cons: beds and staff communication
close to the attractions we wanted. fridge and microwave great for leftovers and midnight snacks. Clean room, mattress too soft not great if you have back problems like me. they should give notice to guests when constructions are made in the area that might change your travel plan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Leah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club for your recent trip to the beautiful Lake Placid, NY. I am glad to hear that you found our location in town to be convenient for your vacation and feel you got a great price! In regards to the construction, I apologize for the inconvenience it may have imposed. Unfortunately, the town’s construction dates are out of our control. However, our staff did the best they could with providing our guests with a quick and easy alternate route. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Beautiful hotel with beautiful view over the town.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful view over town and lake.
Location: Lake Pacid...Lots to do and see for a quick two or three day break.
Excellent getaway for a short vacation. Friendly town with helpful people. Nice lake to walk around town; in addition to boat tour on Lake Placid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Leah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review! I am thrilled to hear that your stay in Lake Placid, NY was amazing! There are always tons of things to do and see in the town and just not enough time to do it all! For even more things to discover, check out events during our Winter season! Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza in Lake Placid, NY and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Wonderful time!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We stayed 2 nights to attend a wedding in Saranac Lake. The grounds are beautiful, can't beat the location and the hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our room had a balcony with a beautiful mountain view. Hopefully we will be visiting again soon and we will without a doubt be staying here again. My kids didn't want to leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Leah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! It is great to hear that your kids had such a great time that they didn’t want to leave! That is exactly what our resort strives for! I am glad you enjoyed your room with a balcony and got to take advantage of our spectacular views. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you in the area again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything, except we wished we could have had a balcony room for the view!
Hotel stay was perfect! We walked everywhere and enjoyed the sites of Lake Placid. The hotel was a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Leah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! It is great to know that your stay was fantastic and you got to enjoy our wonderful town and all its beauty. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club for your trip to Lake Placid, NY and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

good to stay for family

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Breakfast, more facilities for customer using.
Location: Boat tour, boat rental, main street have stores to visit.
This hotel have very good view, not too big, but is comfortable! It is very good for family 4 stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Leah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! It is great to hear that your stay was fantastic and you were able to take full advantage of our breathtaking views of the surrounding High Peaks! Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club for your recent trip to the beautiful Lake Placid, NY and we hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in downtown Lake Placid

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel staff was wonderful. Plenty of free parking. The countertops in the room were not clean but the bathroom was clean. There was a nice balcony and the view of the mountains was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Leah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! We value your feedback as it only helps us to further improve. It is great to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you got to experience our breathtaking views of the surrounding High Peaks! I will speak to the Housekeeping Manager in regards to your dirty countertops. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club for your getaway to the beautiful Lake Placid, NY. We look forward to hosting your stay again soon!