Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Decent but poor value.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms, beds very comfortable, everything works.
Cons: Breakfast should include hot oatmeal. Price too high for what you get.
Location: A bit removed from the main village, you have to drive to get to it.
We expected better than a basic motel for what we paid, but this is as "motel" as it gets. However, the service, cleanliness and comfort were all decent. No issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Difficult to regulate heat. Difficult to regulate hot water. Calls to front desk unanswered. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Millgrove, ON

Good hotel for the price. Excellent for groups.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Pool and hot tub area
Cons: Educating the staff more. The staff were very happy to please but had trouble with room keys and billing issues.
Location: Lots of outdoor activities nearby. Shopping and restaurants only a few minutes drive away. (unfortunately it would be a long walk)
We stayed here over NYE with a bunch of friends. The highlight of this hotel is the pool and hot tub area, it was great for getting together with the group.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not fancy but good enough.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: Not enough towels in the pool area.
The hotel was fine. The room clean and warm. The furniture was not worn out as can be found in some hotels in this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

okay for a night or two

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: I liked the location of this motel
Cons: the rooms are in serious need of new carpeting and overall updating. although the bathroom was clean it was old and wallpaper peeling.
The room was in need of updating. definitely could use new carpet. The bathroom was clean and the bed comfortable but would not stay for more then one or two nights. the outside door did not lock so even though you have a key card it was not needed. on our last night, a Saturday night, it was pretty noisy in the middle of the night and woke to the smell of cigarette smoke from the hallway. upon check out I had to request a copy of a receipt and was not asked how my stay was. If you need a place to sleep and shower for one or two nights it's okay but for longer stays would not stay here again. considering the location and how busy the area is year round I expected better.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Good location and price, room wasn't great

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice and the location wasn't far from downtown. Lower in price compared to other hotels, but you get what you pay for.
Cons: The room had a broken window and coffee pot.
Location: Lake Placid is beautiful! We went during the winter and there is a lot of Olympic History to see and experience.
The staff were very nice, but the room was a bit to be desired. I traveled with children and our room had a broken window fixed with clear packing tape. Overall, the location wasn't bad and the lower price (compared to other Lake Placid resorts) was good for what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: one bed needed clean sheets there was dirt in the bed.. could have been mice poop
basic hotel for just a bed and bathroom. The one bed had dirt in the sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenniferfrom Stanley

A+

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was courteous, room was clean. Loved the pool and hot tub. Was perfect for its purpose!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The price is the only plus here

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night. 3 rooms. One room had a tub full of water. No manager on duty to make amends for lack of shower. No call back for 2 days. Manager was aggressive and argumentative when I finally received a call. Never going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com