Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Good price and location. Service is good. ...............
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Econo Lodge Lake Placid

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Gentillesse du personnel.
Cons: Attention à la propreté de la piscine et du spa. Ce n'était pas au point. Le petit déjeuner n'en n'est pas vraiment un, plutôt un très maigre goûter.
Location: Bonne bouffe (à l'américaine) au Fireside Grill (pour le souper) et au Downtown Diner (pour le petit déjeuner).
Randonnée de (presque) printemps au mont Algonquin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Toronto

Two thumbs up

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Likely my first choice if visiting the area again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Decent but poor value.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms, beds very comfortable, everything works.
Cons: Breakfast should include hot oatmeal. Price too high for what you get.
Location: A bit removed from the main village, you have to drive to get to it.
We expected better than a basic motel for what we paid, but this is as "motel" as it gets. However, the service, cleanliness and comfort were all decent. No issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

meh, pay the extra to stay in town

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
outdated hotel in need of some revamping but seemingly clean, staff nice, and close to town but have to drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Difficult to regulate heat. Difficult to regulate hot water. Calls to front desk unanswered. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millgrove, ON

Good hotel for the price. Excellent for groups.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Pool and hot tub area
Cons: Educating the staff more. The staff were very happy to please but had trouble with room keys and billing issues.
Location: Lots of outdoor activities nearby. Shopping and restaurants only a few minutes drive away. (unfortunately it would be a long walk)
We stayed here over NYE with a bunch of friends. The highlight of this hotel is the pool and hot tub area, it was great for getting together with the group.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not fancy but good enough.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: Not enough towels in the pool area.
The hotel was fine. The room clean and warm. The furniture was not worn out as can be found in some hotels in this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

okay for a night or two

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: I liked the location of this motel
Cons: the rooms are in serious need of new carpeting and overall updating. although the bathroom was clean it was old and wallpaper peeling.
The room was in need of updating. definitely could use new carpet. The bathroom was clean and the bed comfortable but would not stay for more then one or two nights. the outside door did not lock so even though you have a key card it was not needed. on our last night, a Saturday night, it was pretty noisy in the middle of the night and woke to the smell of cigarette smoke from the hallway. upon check out I had to request a copy of a receipt and was not asked how my stay was. If you need a place to sleep and shower for one or two nights it's okay but for longer stays would not stay here again. considering the location and how busy the area is year round I expected better.