Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really worth the price.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool and hot tub area are kind of charming in a bygone era sort of way.
Cons: The room I had needed new carpet and updated paint. I don't expect luxury at this price point, but I don't expect shabby.
Location: The hotel is located on the outer edge of the village near the airport. Wouldn't make a bad base-camp for day hiking in the local area.
The staff I met were competent and helpful. The property is shabby and badly in need of updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Decent hotel on a tight budget

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Nice staff, room was alright but "complimentary breakfast" was barely coffee and pre-wrapped danishes. Asked staff about broken hairdryer in room, didn't get fixed. Close enough to Lake Placid's main street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

one night accommodation

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs an overall face lift inside and outside.
Location: Take the Lake Placid "Happy bus" up town for free and back to your hotel for free.. it runs every half hour or so!! great shopping and nite life!
Hotel was in an excellent location. But Hotel was old, run down and in bad need of refurbishing. Some furniture was worn out and fraying, carpet looked soiled and room odour was bad. Bedding was pretty basic and not fresh looking or smelling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good for one night.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff.
Cons: Rooms could be modernized.
Location: 3 minutes from Lake Placid Main street. Nice area to walk around, shop and eat.. smack in the middle of hiking country. Visited Olympic Centre.
We were there for one night and weren't planning on staying in the hotel much. So wanted a low cost, clean hotel, with a good location. This fit perfectly. Nothing fancy but met the needs. If we were staying for several nights, I would select a higher end hotel. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Perfect hotel close to the city

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Pool and spa
Cons: Quite old
Location: Trekking, cycling, swimming
Perfect for a bicycle training with all the facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Olympic times

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Had a gr a time time viewing the Olympic venues. The bobsled and tubing in the summer were great fun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from karkur, israel

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice place, near the center. Clean. Pool and Whirlpool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian Broche from Peekskill, NY

Short on amenities

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was nice. Clean, the employees are nice and the room was very comfortable. The motel was a little run down but still in good condition. My only complaint was that it didn't have a fridge and a microwave. I thought all hotels or motels came with it as a standard. Well I found out it didn't. So always check on the detail when you are searching for rooms. One of these days you'll expect a coffee maker and there won't be one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Decent Enough

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing special about the place, but it was clean, and a relatively inexpensive place to stay the night while passing through the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and Wendy from Canada

SHORT STAY

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: As mentioned the rooms could perhaps be upgraded and a larger area where the continental breakfast was laid out.
Location: All the 1980 Olympic games areas to see and of course the village of Lake Placid.
We were only in Lake Placid for a 3 night stay. Visiting Stowe and Lake George on separate days. The motel room was very comfortable and there was absolutely no noise overnight. The only comment we would have is that perhaps the rooms needed a little updating. The only problem we had was that we forgot to pack our swim wear, there was a very nice indoor pool which we would have made use of.