Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really worth the price.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool and hot tub area are kind of charming in a bygone era sort of way.
Cons: The room I had needed new carpet and updated paint. I don't expect luxury at this price point, but I don't expect shabby.
Location: The hotel is located on the outer edge of the village near the airport. Wouldn't make a bad base-camp for day hiking in the local area.
The staff I met were competent and helpful. The property is shabby and badly in need of updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abgewohntes Motel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Wir haben uns unwohl gefühlt, viele Arbeiter die nachts Party gemacht haben.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Decent hotel on a tight budget

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Nice staff, room was alright but "complimentary breakfast" was barely coffee and pre-wrapped danishes. Asked staff about broken hairdryer in room, didn't get fixed. Close enough to Lake Placid's main street.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

one night accommodation

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs an overall face lift inside and outside.
Location: Take the Lake Placid "Happy bus" up town for free and back to your hotel for free.. it runs every half hour or so!! great shopping and nite life!
Hotel was in an excellent location. But Hotel was old, run down and in bad need of refurbishing. Some furniture was worn out and fraying, carpet looked soiled and room odour was bad. Bedding was pretty basic and not fresh looking or smelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to hiking destinations.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Some of the furnishings in our room were looking worn, but we had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'entretien ne semble pas être la priorité: en entrant dans la chambre, l'odeur du tapis laisse supposer qu'il aurait besoin d'un bon nettoyage. Nous avons dû ouvrir les fenêtres. Les employés sont sympathiques toutefois.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rfrom Long Beach, NY

My Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this is a comfortable hotel. This is my 2nd time staying here. The desk was very friendly I arrived late. My only complaint is the towels could be a bit larger for showers and the blankets could be thicker. Otherwise the beds were comfortable enough. Location is good enough. It is not in the center of Lake Placid but close enough and of course you're not paying the prices you would in the center of town. I would stay again and recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DDfrom Belgique

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plûtot bon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good for one night.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff.
Cons: Rooms could be modernized.
Location: 3 minutes from Lake Placid Main street. Nice area to walk around, shop and eat.. smack in the middle of hiking country. Visited Olympic Centre.
We were there for one night and weren't planning on staying in the hotel much. So wanted a low cost, clean hotel, with a good location. This fit perfectly. Nothing fancy but met the needs. If we were staying for several nights, I would select a higher end hotel. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Maine

Horrible

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't often leave reviews for anything but need to for this motel. First the motel is overpriced even for being in Lake Placid. If I had not paid fully for the rooms which were non refundable I would have walked out and stayed elsewhere. . .like the front seat of my truck. Photos of properties are usually a bit deceiving but this place is really poorly represented. One of our rooms smelled really bad and an area near the beds/nightstand had dirty cups laying on the floor and didn't look like it had been cleaned for quite some time. The person at the front counter was not quite rude but certainly less than friendly. The lobby also had a smell of horrible body odor. Both pools were closed so I can't comment much on them except that the outdoor pool is across the street at a separate property that looks extremely run down. There is also a set of buildings on the property next to the motel that are very poorly maintained. I would highly recommend staying elsewhere even if you have to pay more. If you do stay here I truly hope you have a MUCH better experience than we did.