Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central New York

hotel stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: How clean it was.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All we had time to do was a little shopping
although my daughter and I only stayed one night, everyone was very nice, they let us into the room sooner and we were very grateful, as we were very tired . The room was very clean, and elegant. and we loved the fact that the restaurant was right there, and the food was excellent. Thankyou.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Lovely lake/mountain views. The parking was a bit of a problem and the room could have been a bit larger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kinnelon NJ

weekend stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great location!
Location: Olympic ice rink and shopping within walking distance.
This hotel is in a great location on the lake with the only beach on Mirror Lake. Kayak and paddleboards available. Close to all restaurants and shopping. Would deffinately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: nice facilities with long hours at gym and pool. beautiful views. they have running maps for guests. Rooms were new and clean.
Location: found great restaurants nearby on Yelp. Don't miss Kristin's for breakfast!
really nice rooms. Comfortable beds. Clean, new bedding. a pleasure to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Perfect place for a get away!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Loved the combination of the waterfront and proximity to shops , hikes etc. We will be back again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ont Canada

Great view of the water and close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel was close to everything in the area. The hotel amenities served us well. The room was quite comfortable.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Started each day with a 2.7mile jog around the lake, then out for breakfast before taking in some area hikes at Whiteface Mountain.
Great getaway location for a mini summertime vacation. Lots of things to do. Jogging, hiking, yoga, swimming, cycling, shopping strolling and eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Found the staff to be very professional. Hotel was clean. Loved that hotel was in town so within walking distance to dining,shopping, lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mavis from M ONTREAL

Nice hotel and room overlooking the lake

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The ambiance the wonderful staff beautiful well equiped room
Cons: nothing
Location: shopplng boatng sightseeing at Lake Placid
We were treated royally at every turn Will definitly revisit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lea from Ohio

The resort was very clean

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable with nice view of the lake
Cons: The parking lot was very full, but there are on site parking garages for guests. Tight parking spaces, though...a bit hard to navigate.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Be sure to check out the Great Adirondack Steak and Seafood!
We only stayed for one night, but the beds were comfortable and there was adequate space in the bathroom. ould stay there again!