Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lakeside views!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We spent 5 nights in Lake Placid. When we were at the hotel, we spent a lot of time on the balcony looking out over Mirror Lake. It was a perfect location, easy walking distance to everything on Main Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and close to the beach

Posted Jun 15, 2015
we liked the b each, the fitness room, the restaurant an the location. Parking was easygoing. View is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopkinton, NH

Lakeside getaway

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Adirondack gem! Location in Lake Placid is the best. Walk to it's beach on Mirror Lake or shop and dine. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Lake Placid is a great little town - plenty of walkable attractions - shopping, Olympic venues, a walk around Mirror Lake, mountains to climb, etc.
Love this hotel! They've recently updated many rooms and they are very nice. Having a balcony overlooking the lake is very nice. The pool & hot tubs were enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, NH

Great place with great people

Posted May 8, 2015
My wife and I went away for our anniversary, so I chose the Golden Arrow through reading reviews. We had such a great time in Lake Placid. The Golden Arrow staff were very helpful from check in to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stephanie larue from Oswego ny

Can I go back?

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Another great stay with the most beautiful view of the snow covered trees and mountains and of course the beautiful huskies doing their sled rides :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Better luck next time !

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Well,second time there, we do enjoy the Resort but the 1st. time was better ! Thought I had booked a lake view room,we checked in early and were given a village side room which was fine but I would think they would let you know that it was not a lake side room,would that make a difference ? Also next time we will ask for a different spot in the Hotel.We were right in the middle of the hockey kids and they were very noisy most of the night ! Did call ft.desk and they checked into it. Quiet for a bit then right back at it. Guess they should have checked again ! Over all we do enjoy the Hotel and hope to return again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Visited for the ECAC Finals. Great Experience!!