Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Perfect place for a get away!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Loved the combination of the waterfront and proximity to shops , hikes etc. We will be back again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ont Canada

Great view of the water and close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel was close to everything in the area. The hotel amenities served us well. The room was quite comfortable.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Started each day with a 2.7mile jog around the lake, then out for breakfast before taking in some area hikes at Whiteface Mountain.
Great getaway location for a mini summertime vacation. Lots of things to do. Jogging, hiking, yoga, swimming, cycling, shopping strolling and eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Found the staff to be very professional. Hotel was clean. Loved that hotel was in town so within walking distance to dining,shopping, lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mavis from M ONTREAL

Nice hotel and room overlooking the lake

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The ambiance the wonderful staff beautiful well equiped room
Cons: nothing
Location: shopplng boatng sightseeing at Lake Placid
We were treated royally at every turn Will definitly revisit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lea from Ohio

The resort was very clean

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable with nice view of the lake
Cons: The parking lot was very full, but there are on site parking garages for guests. Tight parking spaces, though...a bit hard to navigate.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Be sure to check out the Great Adirondack Steak and Seafood!
We only stayed for one night, but the beds were comfortable and there was adequate space in the bathroom. ould stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: The location was good, the room was clean.
Cons: Parking was frustrating. Ground level parking was limited and the parking garage was very difficult to maneuver in.
The staff was pleasant, we were able to check in early, the room was clean and the location of the hotel was within walking distance of stores and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The front desk staff was horrible.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Front desk was too busy attitude. Get some adults in there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Ontario

Great location, comfortable but poor service.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
This hotel has an ideal location on Mirror Lake and walking distance to many attractions. The rooms were large and comfortable with beautiful views of the Lake. The hotel staff, while friendly, seemed inept. For example, our room was not cleaned until we called for service at 7:30 at night. No apology or explanation was given. The restaurant connected to the hotel also offered poor service and the food was sub par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

beautiful hotel, very cozy, .

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: it had a night club that was in the center of the building, however there was no disturbances from it. the lakeside view, and the destination. the hot
Cons: everything was great. except the deal I receive from Expedia and the price charged at the hotel
Location: great location, conveniently located in the center of everything
beautiful hotel, very cozy, everything was accessible. staff was great, and friendly. excellent service