Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brockville, ON Canada

Somewhat Disappointing

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: When closing down a main attraction like the pool or, offer your customers the option to book elsewhere.A courtesy call/email would have been nice.
Location: Good shopping and beautiful sites
The pool and hot tub was closed for renovations and that was disappointing because we were really looking forward to using it. We could have gone across the road to the Crown Plaza but who wants to venture back outside after being in the hot tub. Our room was on the side of the building , so NO view of the lake or the main street (either would have been fine) but we did have the pleasure or being awakened every morning at about 5 am by the snowplow!! I won't be returning to this resort, I will choose one of the many others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga, NY

Getaway Weekend

Posted Nov 22, 2014
A children's hockey tournament, Can-Am was in town that weekend. We went to the resort restaurant for breakfast or first morning there and they refused to seat us. We didn't just walk in off the street, we were hotel guests. One of the things their website claims is that there is no need to leave the resort if you do not choose to do so. Now I understand that they were busy, but I found this unexceptable. I would stay there again but not without checking ahead of time about current events in the area. We took our money to other local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve W.from Teaneck, NJ

Great location, good service, good value

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I recently stayed here for 3 nights while we went hiking nearby. We got a dog-friendly room, and found that there were very convenient entrances from the main parking level as well as the garages, which is helpful when you are returning from a hike with your dog, gear, and your legs are wobbly from exhaustion. The lobby has a breathtaking view of Mirror Lake, and we spent some time there relaxing and just staring out the window. The front desk staff was polite, courteous and efficient, and they really seem to know the local businesses and can provide good dining recommendations. There are great amenities as well, such as a big pool with a sauna and hot tub, along with a fitness spa and a nightclub. The room we stayed in had plenty of space for us to lay out all of our stuff, which was key as we had to dry out our wet clothes every day. The only thing we both hated was the quality of sleep in the beds. I am an very heavy sleeper, but the hard mattresses had me waking up every couple of hours. I couldn't wait to get back to my own bed (and my chiropractor) after half a week. However, we do love that this is a green hotel, and all things being equal, I will choose these every time. It's at most a 10-minute walk from all of the shops and restaurants on the main drag, and is really close to the famous Olympic ice rink and the old speed-skating track. So, while we hated the beds, the location, features and price made this a place we would return to again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rolandfrom Montreal

Nice location, great view on the lake

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoy our stay, for sure will come back again this winter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Ballston Spa

Average but Expensive Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average older hotel, too expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hopewell Jct, NY

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The location, view and room. The suite has an additional private room room with flat panel which is ideal if you have children and want privacy.
The hotel location is excellent! Directly on the lake, nice beach, paddle boats, etc for our use. You can walk to shopping, resturants, etc. We had a suite with fireplace, whirlpool tub and lake view. The room was modern and very clean. Staff was excellent at check in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairport, NY

Lakefront hotel with small beach and gorgeous view

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed and wonderful waterfront views of Mirror Lake and Mountain
Upon arrival at check-in time(4:00 pm), our room wasn't ready. The three young people at the front desk didn't seem to have any idea why, or what time it would be ready. Nor did they offer any solution to us.........like wait awhile, or go have a drink, or whatever. They seemed not to have ANY information to give us. After having driven five hours to time it just right for 4 pm, we were stunned that the rooms weren't ready by 4 pm in a first class hotel. ........or the inability to tell us WHEN they would be. When we finally got our room, it was directly next to the ice machine room and elevator. And, of course, I heard that ice machine tumble and switch on and off in the late evening and early morning hours. Other than that Mrs Lincoln, the room was lovely. We got the King, lakefront with balcony. A to-die-for view of Mirror Lake and Whiteface Mountain.......facing east. So, sunrise was a gift from heaven. The view literally changing every ten minutes, and a photographer's dream location. The bed was high, firm but cushy. About six bed pillows, a leather sofa, frig and coffeemaker. It had thick, white towels to use after bathing There were rowboats, knacks, and canoes. Did not take advantage of any. But, did walk the 2.7 miles around Mirror Lake, which was a lovely activity......beautiful views, lovely homes, and lots to look at. Would definitely return, but would try to get away from ice machine!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central New York

hotel stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: How clean it was.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All we had time to do was a little shopping
although my daughter and I only stayed one night, everyone was very nice, they let us into the room sooner and we were very grateful, as we were very tired . The room was very clean, and elegant. and we loved the fact that the restaurant was right there, and the food was excellent. Thankyou.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Lovely lake/mountain views. The parking was a bit of a problem and the room could have been a bit larger.