Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga, NY

Getaway Weekend

Posted Nov 22, 2014
A children's hockey tournament, Can-Am was in town that weekend. We went to the resort restaurant for breakfast or first morning there and they refused to seat us. We didn't just walk in off the street, we were hotel guests. One of the things their website claims is that there is no need to leave the resort if you do not choose to do so. Now I understand that they were busy, but I found this unexceptable. I would stay there again but not without checking ahead of time about current events in the area. We took our money to other local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hopewell Jct, NY

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The location, view and room. The suite has an additional private room room with flat panel which is ideal if you have children and want privacy.
The hotel location is excellent! Directly on the lake, nice beach, paddle boats, etc for our use. You can walk to shopping, resturants, etc. We had a suite with fireplace, whirlpool tub and lake view. The room was modern and very clean. Staff was excellent at check in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairport, NY

Lakefront hotel with small beach and gorgeous view

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed and wonderful waterfront views of Mirror Lake and Mountain
Upon arrival at check-in time(4:00 pm), our room wasn't ready. The three young people at the front desk didn't seem to have any idea why, or what time it would be ready. Nor did they offer any solution to us.........like wait awhile, or go have a drink, or whatever. They seemed not to have ANY information to give us. After having driven five hours to time it just right for 4 pm, we were stunned that the rooms weren't ready by 4 pm in a first class hotel. ........or the inability to tell us WHEN they would be. When we finally got our room, it was directly next to the ice machine room and elevator. And, of course, I heard that ice machine tumble and switch on and off in the late evening and early morning hours. Other than that Mrs Lincoln, the room was lovely. We got the King, lakefront with balcony. A to-die-for view of Mirror Lake and Whiteface Mountain.......facing east. So, sunrise was a gift from heaven. The view literally changing every ten minutes, and a photographer's dream location. The bed was high, firm but cushy. About six bed pillows, a leather sofa, frig and coffeemaker. It had thick, white towels to use after bathing There were rowboats, knacks, and canoes. Did not take advantage of any. But, did walk the 2.7 miles around Mirror Lake, which was a lovely activity......beautiful views, lovely homes, and lots to look at. Would definitely return, but would try to get away from ice machine!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central New York

hotel stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: How clean it was.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All we had time to do was a little shopping
although my daughter and I only stayed one night, everyone was very nice, they let us into the room sooner and we were very grateful, as we were very tired . The room was very clean, and elegant. and we loved the fact that the restaurant was right there, and the food was excellent. Thankyou.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Lovely lake/mountain views. The parking was a bit of a problem and the room could have been a bit larger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kinnelon NJ

weekend stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great location!
Location: Olympic ice rink and shopping within walking distance.
This hotel is in a great location on the lake with the only beach on Mirror Lake. Kayak and paddleboards available. Close to all restaurants and shopping. Would deffinately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: nice facilities with long hours at gym and pool. beautiful views. they have running maps for guests. Rooms were new and clean.
Location: found great restaurants nearby on Yelp. Don't miss Kristin's for breakfast!
really nice rooms. Comfortable beds. Clean, new bedding. a pleasure to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Perfect place for a get away!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Loved the combination of the waterfront and proximity to shops , hikes etc. We will be back again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitby, Ont Canada

Great view of the water and close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel was close to everything in the area. The hotel amenities served us well. The room was quite comfortable.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Started each day with a 2.7mile jog around the lake, then out for breakfast before taking in some area hikes at Whiteface Mountain.
Great getaway location for a mini summertime vacation. Lots of things to do. Jogging, hiking, yoga, swimming, cycling, shopping strolling and eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Found the staff to be very professional. Hotel was clean. Loved that hotel was in town so within walking distance to dining,shopping, lake.