Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a Lake Placid visit!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and amenities.
Cons: We were told we would be called when our room was ready, but we were not.
Location: It's right on main street....a perfect location to walk to anything.
Hotel was very nice in a great location. The lakefront room we had was very comfortable and quiet. If you are a pool or exercise person, though, it's best to stay in the main building. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ont

Great hotel location is excellent

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great hotel excellent location right at the beginning of the main strip extremely friendly staff comfortable room fantastic shower very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom New Jersey

You can't go wrong with High Peaks

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to Lake Placid and High Peaks to celebrate my husband's birthday. Room was very clean and very spacious. We had a great view of Mirror Lake. Front desk personnel at our 11pm check-in was warm and welcoming; all encounters with hotel staff were friendly and positive. We would highly recommend and we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Room With a Great View - On a Spur of the Moment!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Room was nice, clean, big and comfortable. With a great view.
Cons: Nothing! It's just that good!
Location: Main Street is just a short walk away. Plenty of shops and restaurants. The Dancing Bears has great food and great drinks. Parking was convenient.
What do you do when you wake up in Vernon Central, NY on a Saturday and realize that you have another day without the kids? You bring up Expedia in your browser and find a great deal on a great hotel in Lake Placid, NY for that night. You book the deal, drive to Lake Placid, and check in. You check into a fantastic room with a fantastic view of Mirror Lake at a fantastic price. If you want a nice meal, you walk out of the hotel, down a set of stairs and find yourself on Main Street with all of its shops and restaurants at your disposal. If you get hungry or thirsty later on that night, just head down to the Dancing Bears for a night cap and a huge piece of Carrot Cake or Cheesecake. Breakfast the next morning? No problem, the Dancing Bears come through again! Fantastic breakfast at a reasonable price. We've stayed at a number of places in Lake Placid through the years - some good, others no so much. We'd come back to the High Peaks Resort again with no hesitations. It was just that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jadefrom NY

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, excellent location, great amenities, and of course, good wi-fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Same Time Next Year

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: faster elevator, and an up escalator from street level
Location: Perfect location---for shopping, walking around the lake and ogling the foliage
we have stayed in this hotel for years (when it was the Hilton) and all the renovations have only made it more comfortable and enjoyable. Nice rooms, spectacular view, good food, helpful front desk that remembered my wife's birthday. Kudos
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay at High Peaks Resort! And thank you for your loyalty to our property over the years. I am happy to hear that our front desk staff exceeded your expectations - and I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to High Peaks very soon. With kind regards, Matthew Wheeler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean Pierrefrom Lille

A RECOMANDER CADRE IDYLIQUE ET SILENCIEUX

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
EXCELENTES
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by M WHEELER, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de revoir votre séjour à High Peaks Resort. Nous sommes très heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour, et nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir bientôt de retour! Cordialement, Matthew Wheeler Directeur Général