Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain Top, PA

Room with a view

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Beautiful view of Mirror Lake. Enjoyed sitting on my private balcony. Awesome gym and pool. Close to everything. Loved the shower ... Very comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groton,CT

In town for family function.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: very helpful friendly staff Location away from the congestion of the town but able to walk to areas of interest
Cons: No elevator to dining area in area which was located in area below lobby.
Location: Did some shopping-- was in town for a family function.
We were unhappy with the first room assignment BUT the manager made things right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Pools, Pools, pools!
The hotel is excellently situated in the town of Lake Placid. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful the moment we got there. It has great views and the rooms are lovely. Overall a wonderful experience and i would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Elgin

Great proximity to downtown activities.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: We loved how close the hotel was to the main street stores and restaurants.
Cons: Fix the TV remote and steam clean the rug in room 522.
Location: Overlooks the lake which is beautiful and offers free paddle boats. Close walk to all that is happening downtown.
We loved how close the hotel was to the main street stores and restaurants. Staff was excellent. The hotel was pleasant overall. The beds were very comfy, and there was a walk out balcony. The room had a leather couch with a lounger. The remote on the TV worked but with a delayed function which was quite annoying. Another negative thing was when you first entered the room the rug had a dirty sock smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect setting

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We stayed in room 725 which in the lower half of the resort. Room looks right onto the lake with a balcony that is perfect for watching all the action on the lake. This was our first time in LP; the resort is on the quieter end of the main drag. But everything is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Ironman course

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good overall, good overall, good overall. I find it anoying to have to write a longer review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: carpet in the room, would be nice to have rooms updated like the bathroom.
Great hotel, rooms were clean and super service. The High Peaks Restaurant was the kids favourite, best Club Sandwiches ever! Kayaks, paddle boats included with hotel price---very handy. Excursions for various activities daily. Amazing 2pm cookies. Short walking distance to shopping, great deals at Bass and Van Heusen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the water & downtown.
Location: We enjoyed walking downtown.
We were very impressed with the hotel & our room was beautiful! Loved the location and the ability to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Wonderful hotel. Great room with awesome view. Traveled with husband and two teens who loved it too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Remodeled but felt old and underwhelming

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Beautiful area of upstate New York. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Staff did not come across as very friendly. Hotel felt old. Website was misleading about location. Poor housekeeping.
Location: Walking distance to several olympic venues. Lots of restaurants and shops in walking distance. Good views of Mirror Lake & the surrounding mountains
Immediately upon arriving at this hotel we realized that it was much older than it appeared online, and didn't have the location we expected. The hotel is not waterfront as the web would lead you to believe, but did have about a dozen rooms that are across the street from the main hotel that are on the lake. The reception staff wasn't really rude, but not really friendly either. The room we were given was a king w/ a sofa sleeper and we were expecting 2 queens (had called ahead a week prior to confirm this). The main pool was closed while we were there, but they did have a pool across the street in the other building. Kinda bizarre really. Rooms had been nicely remodeled, but the facility still felt quite dated. The balcony overlooked the hotel meeting areas and restaurant and was not very peaceful as we had to listen to about a dozen industrial sized AC units humming all day. There was a nice view of the lake, but it was marred by the equal view of the roof of the hotel. The most disturbing part of the stay occurred about 10:30 when we got a robe out of the closet and discovered that it had been soiled by a previous visitor and the hotel cleaning staff left it in the closet. Discovering poop in your room really makes you wonder if they cleaned any of the hotel. The staff seemed genuinely concerned and gave us free breakfast, but said they couldn't discount the room at all because we pre-paid thru expedia. If this had been discovered earlier, we would have left.