Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Location was great. Walking distance to town.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable and right in town.
Cons: Restaurant in this hotel wasn't the greatest.
Location: It's right in town and there is shopping,breweries and great restaurants.
We loved this hotel and the amenities. It was right in town and we could pretty much walk wherever we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Location: Very convenient and within walking distance to downtown.
Was a nice hotel at an affordable price. Fast easy check in, room was clean and hotel was in a convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Great rooms

Posted Apr 13, 2015
HPR has fantastic rooms with great views. Sale rates are terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great Hotel. Great restaurant. Great location. Recommend it for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Awesome Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The resort was more than expected! The front desk clerk was very helpful & knowledgeable about the area. The hotel public areas were very clean. We came home to a clean room everyday & never had to call housekeeping for anything. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Averill Park, NY

Birthday Weekend in Lake Placid

Posted Apr 6, 2015
So this hotel was by no means terrible. But after reading some of the reviews, I was expecting so much more. I canceled my reservation at the Hampton Inn to stay here - I will probably try Hampton Inn next time. Rooms were fine. Our king room with balcony had a view of the lake, but if you looked down, you had the view of the hotel's roof. Tea/coffee was listed as an amenity in the lobby. There was coffee (no tea - I am not a coffee drinker) and only in the afternoon. Coffee and tea maker in room only had coffee and no cups, so we had to go down to lobby and get some for my husband. We also had to go to lobby to get bedding for pull-out couch. Oh and we had to go to lobby on our second day b/c they deactived our room keys b/c they thought we were only staying one night. TV remote did not work. Not that we were there to watch tv, but we did have on from time to time. The pool was fine - not amazing. Kids didn't care. Bathroom - I was really looking forward to this after reading about the stone shower. The shower was small and the water coming out from ceiling was awkward. Speaking of awkward, the pocket bathroom door had a glass window which was only partially frosted, so no privacy there. The staff was friendly, and the location was good. But the location and staff of other LP hotels are the same. If someone was going to Placid, I would not rule this one out if the price was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lee, NJ

Great Experience!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: I liked the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the room.
Location: Because it was snowing since we got there we stayed very local and went to the nearby shops, took an old time Olympic photo, visited the museum.
This was my first time in this area and it was very enjoyable. As soon as we walked into the hotel, my guest and I were greeted. The desk agent was very friendly and gave us suggestions on what we could do. The hotel was next to the lake and in walking distance of the shops and the Olympic center. I would definitely stay at this hotel again but I would just check to make sure it's not when there is a tournament going on because there were kids roaming around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Great!!!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Everything was great. Staff was very friendly. Rooms very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NY

Top Notch!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
This is one of my favorite places to stay. Anywhere. Wish I traveled more Lake Placid. Have stayed there for business and for family vacation. Couldn't be better!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Nice hotel. Very noisy.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Room next door had a dog that was left unattended for what seemed like forever. Called the desk and notified them. Said they would be right up to check it out. Nonstop barking continued for nearly three hours until 1:00 AM. No show for the desk. Gaps around the entry door only made the sound worse. This hotel has nice common areas, bad private areas.