Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monsey, NY

Awesome Hotel!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: There is so much to do nearby!!
1 word...... Awesome!! There is not much to say other than this hotel was awesome!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Service Weak

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Cool d├ęcor.
Cons: Service, updated AC, new beds.
Arrived early, late morning (11am). Told it shouldn't take long to get us into a room. Used facilities (which was nice), but didn't get into room until 3pm. Had to call them and stop by, they were not proactive to get us into a room. Lakeside pool was out of towels, had to call to get more delivered. Told there was poolside food and beverage services. There was not, had to call the restaurant and ask to have someone come to pool. The request for ordering beverages was not communicated to the wait staff, so they made multiple trips before we received beverages (on 2nd trip, tonic had turned bad). Cosmetically, the renovations look great, but old beds not very comfortable and old air condition unit sounds and feels like in old outdated hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine Plains NY

Nice hotel great view

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel is the cleanest I've ever been in. Can't get much of a better view of mirror lake, close to everything but not right in the middle of the crowd
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Minus: rooms can be quite noisy, especially when hearing loud neighbors through the connecting doors. the constant slamming of room doors needs to be fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: They need a sign at the bottom of the stairs in the Waterfront building to tell you where the free boat rentals are. Otherwise it is a first class pla
Location: Lake Placid is nice but it was my first visit in 47 years abd it is way more commercial than it was then.
Food in the restaurant was excellent. All service people were very friendly. They need a sign at the bottom of the stairs in the Waterfront building to tell you where the free boat rentals are. Otherwise it is a first class place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

NOISY, but Comfortable

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The decor and location
Cons: There wasn't enough parking, we had to park across the street. Also there was a dirty wash cloth on the floor of the bathroom as well as a couple hair
Location: Location is perfect. Close to everything you could wish for in Lake Placid.
The rooms have zero insulation. You can hear a whisper in the hallway as well as outside. The hotel it self is super convenient...right close to downtown with the views to match! However, since it is close to downtown there is a lot of car and walking traffic. The hotel, though remodeled to very tasteful decor is old and is very poorly insulated. If you are not a heavy sleeper I would not recommend this place. The noise is my only complaint however. The location is perfect, the rooms are very tasteful, and the beds (with down comforters and pillows) are extra comfy. I would stay there again, but perhaps at a room at the end of the hall. I would recommend this hotel for families who don't care if their kids run the halls until 1:00 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Summer Lacrosse Tournament

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The staff (front desk, maid and maintenance worker who helped me when I got locked out!) were very helpful! Room was great and the view is incredible.
Cons: If a small refrigerator could be added it would be great!
Location: The hotel is on Main Street convenient to Mirror Lake, shopping, restaurants, hiking, biking and Lake Placid.
We came for my son's lacrosse tournament in early August. I had booked the room back in January during a snow storm! The rooms were already getting tight for this tournament, so I didn't have many choices. I booked the Lake House because of it convenient location. After recently being remodeled, the place is awesome! The lobby is very cool and has a great view of Mirror Lake. The room was spacious, with comfy beds. The bathroom was a little small but very workable. We will definitely stay again when we come in January for a hockey tournament.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We enjoyed the Lake House however found the room to be a little small and dark. Would request a second floor room next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chazy, ny

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We ended up with a room overlooking the roof, it was smaller than expected and I was surprised that there was not a mini fridge in the room. Overall though the room was suitable for our one night stay and was neat and clean. I was a little disappointed by the waitstaff. I would have liked for them to have shown us to our room and at least offered to carry our luggage up for us and perhaps shown us where all the facilities and amenities were. Perhaps it's not that kind of hotel. I did really like the design and decor of the place and the waitstaff were all pleasant to us. I'm sure if we could have stayed longer maybe we would of had a chance to take advantage if some of the amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot... okay motel.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Rooms might need a little more than new paint, and some cedar wood (great smell).
Location: Location is really good near mirror lake and main st. Lake Placid.
This motel is okay. It is a really nice location. The rooms are just okay. It is really nice for those travelling with pets.