Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room with outstanding views!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The views from the room were amazing. Also, the room size was quite large (larger than average).
Cons: Although the furniture and bathroom construction was like-new, in fine condition and perfectly clean, the style and materials were a bit dated.
Location: Perfect location on Main St. for shopping/restaurants, multiple pools & hot tubs to choose from, and complementary paddleboats & kayaks for the lake.
The rooms were very nice and the facilities appeared to be recently remodeled. The smell of fresh paint (not a bad thing) was everywhere, indicating that the renovations were thorough throughout the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great location- reasonable priced

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Love that we could just park the car once and make our way around town. The rooms were freshly upgraded, and the staff were helpful and quite pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view, clean room and relaxed environment.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The view and proximity to shopping and restaurant.
Location: Near the lake, very close to restaurant and shopping, no need for car once you are there.
We arrived in Lake Placid without a reservation mid-July. On such short notice we didn't think we would get a "reasonable" priced hotel with a nice view of Mirror Lake. The Lake House was reasonable and each room has a view of the lake. Nice clean environment, quiet and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Hotel was nice, right on the water, beautiful views
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice for the price

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: close downtown
Cons: wifi very low speed ,have problemes to watch video
Location: some haire in the tube
some haire in the tube nice for the price why to many details about experiance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Setauket, NY

Great location in town

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great staff. Very accommodating. Very clean room. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Give it a chance...these renovations are fantastic

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: THE BEDS! Incredibly comfortable. Slept like a rock!
Cons: Kind of unfair to rate right now as renovations are still ongoing. But enough was completed to tell that it's going to be spectacular!
Location: Right in the village of Lake Placid - walking distance to everything!
I made this reservation for a training weekend for Ironman in June. Last year I reserved a room for Ironman Weekend 2014 and while the reviews were varied, it truly was the only hotel available in town (my only requirement). Thus, I was anxious to see the hotel during my recent stay. The lobby was not complete, and there were still contractors about the hotel. But I adored the decor - a blend of industrial/functional and Adirondak charm. The lobby had a gorgeous view of Mirror Lake and the layout was pretty sharp! Loved the concrete floors! We found our room to be spacious, with plenty of space for storage, our gear, and two bikes industrial and Adirondack decor. The recessed lighting that went all around the perimeter of the ceiling provided perfect lighting. The bathroom was newly painted and although small was plenty functional. We met the owners, Reid and Chip, during checkout the next day, and were anxious to learn of our experience as the rooms were only recently completed. We were genuinely pleased, even with renovations in progress, and we could tell that when completed the hotel would be beautiful. They told us about the challenges of updating a hotel...how tearing it down and rebuilding was just impractical - something I appreciate as I am updating my own older farmhouse...it takes creativity to blend styles and I think the Lake House and done so beautifully
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe Amirault from Glenmont, NY

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay. Comfortable bed with good quality pillows. Convenient location - easy walk to restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ralph from Upstate NY

Excellent place to stay and right on Main Street

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a great place, good price and beautiful view of the frozen lake with skaters and dogs on it. Room was clean, spacious and had coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Thought is was great all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randy from Saratoga Springs, NY

Downtown Lake Placid, NY With View of Water

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an awesome time. Watched the Free Style Skiing World Cup competition. Downhill skiing at White-Face. Ice skated in the outdoor Olympic Speed Skating ring. Went swimming in the hotel pool.