Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tufts

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We enjoyed the patio outside our room in a peaceful setting! We appreciated that amenity!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, NY

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Room is like a camp room very basic and not overly comfortable bathroom is small and cramped. AC didn't work overly well. Overall ok if you are not in room a lot. Cost for room was crazy compared with what you received in terms of quality of room. Which was like a college dorm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mirror Lake.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
This refurbished motel is a gem. My husband and I loved the retro feel with the modern touches. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable king-sized bed. Lots of attention to detail from the grey, red and wood colour scheme to the funky alarm clock. Only drawback was the cramped bathroom and faulty tub drain. Great amenities wth use of a outdoor pool next to Mirror Lake. Love the free use of kayaks, paddle boats. Very close to downtown shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville Ontario

Great value, vibe and view!

Posted May 19, 2015
The Lake House provides guests with a great view from every room, steps away from the downtown core and shops and restaurants. It has a retro vibe, rooms are really large and have a door to your outdoor space. THe bar is exceptional with craft beers and great decor, not to mention unobstructed views! Why stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pointe Claire Quebec

The perfect location !

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: location, staff, room, bar - everything!
Cons: Nothing...
Location: Hiking was fabulous, lots of restaurants all in an easy walk. Decent shopping too.
I love this place! The staff, John in particular, could not be any better! The view from our room was incredible, super comfortable beds, and nice big television. The bar offers great deals at happy hour and the bartender was very welcoming and generous. I highly recommend The Lake House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great! The location, the staff, the room, the rec room and bar and the balcony. Only thing: there was little soundproof between the bedrooms and also between the hall. So we were able to ear the neighbords. I would go again, but with earplugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucie from Delson

Accueil très chaleureux

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Endroit très propre, très bon Accueil, chambre Très BIEN Vue Sur Le LAC Et À PROXIMITE De La Rue PRINCIPALE. Le barman est super sympa. On peut amener son pitoune. Que de bons mots à Lake house resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emile

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

quick visit for spring skiing

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: renovated, clean, rooms are a good size, comfy bed
Location: close to all downtown activities and short drive or shuttle ride to outdoor sports venues
wanted convenience and quality - the lake house provides both -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mike from alliston, on

No unwelcome surprises

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
clean spacious rooms with great views from the second floor. Nice common area with a bar. great location.