Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern NJ

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The hallways and rooms themselves need a sprucing up......they have seen lots of use.
Location: Just off of Main street in the Olympic town of Lake Placid with all the winter sports and Olympic venues close by.
This hotel is right in town.....half a block from Main Street overlooking Mirror Lake. It was perfect for leaving our car parked and walking to all the shops, eateries, Olympic venues in town and frozen Mirror Lake itself.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Really Disappointing!!!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: Provide the updates needed to improve the hotel.
The hot tub was not functional. Room was dirty. No hangers in the closet and toilet paper was not filled. The heater was either very hot or you had to turn it off and the room would become cold. No parking outside. It was a disaster!!! I could have stayed at the Comfort Inn and had parking and been more comfortable paying less money. Next year that is what we will do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Family Ski weekend

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location and overall room size
Cons: The size of the bathroom and the pool needs freshening.
Location: Lot's of great restaurants and stores nearby. Skiing was very close as well.
Overall we were pleased with the hotel. The location was great and the room was big. My major complaints are that the bathroom was tiny and that the pool could have used a little freshening up. Otherwise the stay was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany

A bit run down, but great location.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Clearly in need of refurbishing, but we could walk into the village and its right near Mirror Lake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Location was good. Hotel is old. There were no other hotels available for our stay. We wouldn't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa, canada

Would NOT recommend

Posted Jan 6, 2015
When we got to the hotel at 330pm, (check was suppose to be 3), our room was still not ready, the staff was not very interested in us, used "yes ma'am" in sarcastic tones (especially the lady). The room (and hallways of the entire hotel) Had an awful smell, you gagged every time you entered. The room was disgusting, mould along the bathtub and creases of the sink countertops. The carpets were gross. The fire alarm did not even sit in the cut out hole in the ceiling. There was NO view. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, the pillows were small, you needed 3 just to sit up in bed. The TV was small, it did not have a guide option to see what was on (like a channel 4). The walls were marked up, the curtains looked like they were from the 60's - in fact the entire hotel looked like it has not been updated since then. The hallways and stairs of the hotel were not vacuumed. We were going to lake placid for a nice gataway, and spent ALOT of money on this hotel. The website looked amazing, somehow it had a good star rating. WOW was this a shock. This hotel should be embarrassed to be opened. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS HOTEL.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto On

disappointed with hotel service

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything, this is the worst services that we had ever in states
weighed to get room ready for over one hour no explanations in four days i had to call twice to ask my room to be cleaned, basic cleaning fresh towel and to take garbage out, not even that was done without me asking to be done. when attempted to convey that information to the front desk she noted that stuff was very busy so that is why they did not had time to clean my room. it was 3:30pm when i called to come and do basic cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to down town Lake Placid.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Poor hospitality, room not ready before 4 o'clock, very noisy. I will never return to that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Friendly staff. Updated rooms. Easy check in/out. Close to town. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Hotel staff was extremely nice. Check out/in was smooth and flawless. The only downfall to this hotel is it needs some updating in the rooms. Besides that they were very clean and well kept.