Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce in the off season!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Price at this time of year.
Cons: The hall ways needed vacuuming, but that is my only negative.
We had to arrive late and were glad that someone was still waiting at the desk to serve us. Nice and quiet in the off-season!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Close to town

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Convenient location with ok parking. Pool and hot tub are useable but due for renovation. Property is tired but ok value for the money and you can't beat the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Nice place still under construction though book on line much cheaper
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Worst hotel I've stayed in in ten years.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Dirty pillow cases. Bathroom so small it was almost unusable. Walls with chunks of plaster missing. Torn bed skirting. Uncomfortable bed. At almost $200 a night definitely not recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta NY

Nice place to sleep. A bit worn. Comfortable beds.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Carpets worn/ stained in the room. Crair a bit threadbare. Close to town walked everywhere with a mostly healed broken leg. What's not to like about Lake placid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern NJ

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The hallways and rooms themselves need a sprucing up......they have seen lots of use.
Location: Just off of Main street in the Olympic town of Lake Placid with all the winter sports and Olympic venues close by.
This hotel is right in town.....half a block from Main Street overlooking Mirror Lake. It was perfect for leaving our car parked and walking to all the shops, eateries, Olympic venues in town and frozen Mirror Lake itself.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Really Disappointing!!!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: Provide the updates needed to improve the hotel.
The hot tub was not functional. Room was dirty. No hangers in the closet and toilet paper was not filled. The heater was either very hot or you had to turn it off and the room would become cold. No parking outside. It was a disaster!!! I could have stayed at the Comfort Inn and had parking and been more comfortable paying less money. Next year that is what we will do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Family Ski weekend

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location and overall room size
Cons: The size of the bathroom and the pool needs freshening.
Location: Lot's of great restaurants and stores nearby. Skiing was very close as well.
Overall we were pleased with the hotel. The location was great and the room was big. My major complaints are that the bathroom was tiny and that the pool could have used a little freshening up. Otherwise the stay was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany

A bit run down, but great location.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Clearly in need of refurbishing, but we could walk into the village and its right near Mirror Lake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Location was good. Hotel is old. There were no other hotels available for our stay. We wouldn't stay there again.