Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elbridge, NY

Only a place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was available the night before we wanted to visit lake placid. Hotel staff was very nice. Close to everything within walking distance. However, facilities outdated. Indoor pool in poor repair but useable. paint peeling across hotel. Right price for the area but overprice for the facility. Coffee tasted like the day's before and the pastries were processed like at a gas station. Certainly safe, it's just a place to stay the night. Not a destination.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel was conveniently located and permitted pets which are the only value points I would associate with the hotel. The staff was underwhelming and dour. The rooms were very unattractive in every respect. I would not recommend this hotel unless desperate for accommodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Never again

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Garbage on floor, dirty, sink was clogged, stained towels/bedding, shower head was about 4ft tall, plumbing is a mess. Not worth the $
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Hotel un peu vieillot , mais personnel très gentil, chambre propre et un des rares endroits qui accueillent des familles de 5 pour ce prix. Plus excellent emplacement
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Pourrit!

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Au niveau des lits, c était bien.
Cons: Grande rénovation, en tout cas pour cette chambre.
Location: Très bien!
Accès a la salle de bain impossible. Pas de Kleenex. Une vieille débarbouillette suspendue sur la pole. Condasation dans les fenetres. Aucun élément décoration sur les murs. Vraiment décevant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Lake placid summit hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
The staff is very cooperative. We got upgraded to a suite when they were unable to fix problem with the deadbolt in our king room. The rooms are big and comfortable. Suites are better upgraded than regular rooms which have dated bathrooms. Overall a decent pick close to mirror lake shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARILYN from New Haven, CT

I WAS A HAPPY CUSTOMER, for the price, perfect!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I travel approximately monthly for weekend tournaments/sporting events. This hotel receives a 3.75 rating out (1-5). The pros: The staff was great, the location ideal, the amenities good, spacious room, the price fantastic! The cons: rugs are worn, some TLC needed, some water stains on drop bathroom ceiling. But honestly im not complaining for this price in this location, w/pool for kids. Do not hesitate to reserve your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

needs updating!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Room cleanliness was good. Room condition was awful. This hotel is badly in need of refurbishment. It has signs that says it is in process but we did not see any evidence. Staff was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce in the off season!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Price at this time of year.
Cons: The hall ways needed vacuuming, but that is my only negative.
We had to arrive late and were glad that someone was still waiting at the desk to serve us. Nice and quiet in the off-season!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deanna from North Jersey

Shabby, not Chic

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs to be remodeled badly.