Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls, Mn

Hotel is with in steps of shopping and Mirror lake

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New, Carpets, Remodel the bathrooms
Location: Next to shopping and restaurants. 10 min walk to Olympic center
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very old and run down. Rooms are small and the beds are average. It looks like they have not updated since the 1980 Olympics. No breakfast. The hotel has that damp musty smell and worn carpets. Food in this town was surprisingly good. several places to get good food and the prices are very good. Local beer and wine are also very tasteful and we found that most all people in this area are nice and talkative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and price , that's about it !

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hot tub was not working , the heated pool was freezing , we only had 1 light in our room and if you even touched it it would fall over , the breakfast buffet was terrible for children and was 11$ for fruit basically , eggs were really runny, I wondered if they were even cooked all the way, the only plus was that it was quiet even though the rooms were sold out and had a convient location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Good location, tired hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, parking
Cons: Updates, cleaning
We were happy with the location of this hotel, but it is clear that no updates or even maintenance have happened here in quite a while. From the balcony of our room we saw only an messy hill, trash, warped and peeling wood. The pool was uncomfortably cold, the spa too hot. We received a knock on our door on the morning of our second day, the housekeeper wanted to know if she could do anything for us. She told us the guy on the front desk staff was "an idiot" and was refusing to give her the keys to rooms with clientele staying over. She was upset, but was most concerned with making sure we were okay and had what we needed. I give her props for that, but it made us uncomfortable to hear about the infighting amongst staff. Overall a musty, not so fabulous place to stay. A roof over your head, but not much else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very rough condition!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: clean and renovate reduce rate
Room was absolutely filthy - lipstick on pillows and sheets, numerous stains on walls and ceiling, hair in the sink and beer cans under the bed (found by my son)!! Too many hockey teams through this place - its in disrepair.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great, nothing else.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Staff was friendly but hotel was run down and in dire need of renovation- ripped carpets, etc.. Rooms were dirty and hotel hallways/stairways were filled with smoke in a "non-smoking" facility. Pool area was really gross. Free Breakfast (pastry and coffee) was a joke, but the location was nice - able to walk easily to downtown area. Would not stay in this hotel again but would definitely return to Lake Placid area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Hotel does not include breakfast, or a restaurant

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Location: lots of places to go to for food, shopping, entertainment, if you like sports bars.
Hotel does not include breakfast, or a restaurant on the premises, but there are a lot of places around the corner you could go to. The room was spacious , clean and quiet, but the shower handles were falling apart and not attached. Some days when hotel is full -- hard to find parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Nothing to complain about except the wifi would barely connect at all, shouldn't advertise wifi if it doesn't work in all areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mattresses need replacing

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Spacious rooms, friendly staff but terrible beds and no food available