Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great, nothing else.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Staff was friendly but hotel was run down and in dire need of renovation- ripped carpets, etc.. Rooms were dirty and hotel hallways/stairways were filled with smoke in a "non-smoking" facility. Pool area was really gross. Free Breakfast (pastry and coffee) was a joke, but the location was nice - able to walk easily to downtown area. Would not stay in this hotel again but would definitely return to Lake Placid area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Hotel does not include breakfast, or a restaurant

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Location: lots of places to go to for food, shopping, entertainment, if you like sports bars.
Hotel does not include breakfast, or a restaurant on the premises, but there are a lot of places around the corner you could go to. The room was spacious , clean and quiet, but the shower handles were falling apart and not attached. Some days when hotel is full -- hard to find parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Nothing to complain about except the wifi would barely connect at all, shouldn't advertise wifi if it doesn't work in all areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mattresses need replacing

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Spacious rooms, friendly staff but terrible beds and no food available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francisco from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Restaurants, gift shops, Olympic complex
The only "bad thing" is that, they don't have a restaurant open in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
1 out of 5
by Valerie from Kingston, Ont. Canada

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Everything
Location: Downtown shopping, arena
I called Expedia to notify them of the terrible experience we had. I do not wish to take any more time.
2 out of 5
by Bob from Guelph Ont. canada

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Location was awsome
Cons: Lighting was poor through out the main building
Location: the main street was right there , it would be incredible in the summer and in the fall when the leaves are turning
the Hotel is ina great location,close to the water and downtown. We were disappointed with the overall condition of the room, it was very dated and poorly designed , the bathroom door hit the Tub and only opened about half way . The resturaunt and bar were closed , i hope for renovation. It looked as if the hotel was built for the Olympics and needed to come into the 2000's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Cons: having real coffee available would be nice :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Will definately stay here again. Great location and friendly staff.