Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

In need of repair and renovation

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and price compared to surrounding hotels, but you get what you pay for (sometimes).
Cons: Please fix things that are broken.
The wear and tear was very evident. There was no control on the heat whatsoever; it was either on or off and the dial that controlled the level was broken. The bed had memory foam, so it was very comfortable. The sofa had cushions that were collapsed and provided no support when you sat on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brockport , NY

Beautiful view of Mirror Lake.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It had character. We liked the doors that opened to the bedroom, the view of the lake and Main St., the kitchenette, and the price.
Cons: Parking. Might be better to have larger but fewer spaces.We didn't mind parking in the municipal a very short distance down the street.
Location: Perfect for walking to the stores, skating rink, and NSA.
Charming old-time Adirondack hotel. Even though there were hockey teams staying there, we didn't hear a thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to water

Posted Nov 4, 2014
beautiful weekend enjoy every minute of it.great food and very nice people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black Hairs Everywhere!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It was walking distance to everything
Cons: Everything.
I don't ever write reviews but in this case i'm making an exception. The hotel has a sign in the lobby that says they are updating it soon it's just too bad we didn't know that before we booked. When we got into the room it was all around a grungy hotel room but my boyfriend and I are young and don't expect much we just need a clean place to lay our heads. The first thing we did was take the comforter off as we do with any hotel and simply slept with the sheets and the fleecesk type blanket that was under it..No joke this thing was covered with little black hairs, it was embedded into the fabric it was so nasty and to add insult to injury we didn't even notice until the morning after sleeping in it all night! YUCK! On a positive note: the hotel is in the middle of town and will be a nice place to stay once they undergo their renovations and get rid of those nasty blankets from the 50's!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo

nice hotel. nice to be right on Main Street.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
staff super friendly and helpful. there was a guide in the office who was helping me with some climbing information and drew me a nice map.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view. walking distance to street of shops

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: close proximity to stores & Olympic Villiage
Cons: elevators need attention to cleanliness
overall experience was good. Staff were very friendly & helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
While it is an older hotel, under some renovations, the rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was polite and friendly. The hotel is close to everything and the Delta Blue Bar on the lower level offers great food and a multitude of drinks. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Windsor, NY

Excellent location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The best things were the location and the large room size with 2 restaurants on the premises.
Cons: I think they are renovating some rooms, they should keep that up as some areas are a little "shop worn".
Location: It was right in the heart of downtown Lake Placid, accessible to all the past Olympic venues, touristy shopping and surrounding outdoor actiities.
We were very pleased with the downtown location and the size of the room. The staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jefffrom Buffalo, NY

nice if updated

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Parking isn't great. Potential to be a great hotel if updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Reggyfrom Laval

Très bien situé

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bel endroit, très bien situé. J'y retournerais volontiers.