Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake Placid

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: HVAC
For almost $200/night I expected more. The HVAC was ancient, loud and ineffective. I called the front desk at 5pm on Sat night and no one answered after a dozen or more rings (I hung up). The quality of the room furnishings ws more consistent with less than $150/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Training in Lake Placid

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Perfect situation Great customer service Big and comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utica ny

Nice hotel within minutes to Main Street

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Easy to find, pretty view, easy parking. Free breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carleton Place ON

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Pool and Patio!
Location: On the outskirts so a bit of a walk! but not a problem for the young at heart!
For the price this place was excellent! The pool, hot tub, patio around the pool was outstanding! Breakfast was better than most we have had!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Overnight in Lake Placid

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Pool
Very nice stay. Great amenities and close to downtown Lake Placid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.y.

No window. Very noisy

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Lake placid
No door or window to outside. Door opened to pool room. Room smelled of chlorine and was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great with lots of amenities!

Posted May 29, 2015
We loved all the amenities - breakfast, pool, hot tub, free canoe/paddle boat/row boat rentals on the lake adjoining the property. Walking distance to a trail and close to the grocery store. We would stay here again with our kids - 6 and 7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québrc

Très Bon pied à terre

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Eau de la piscine : température adéquate Table assez grande pour prendre repays Déjeuner adéquat
Cons: Le lit mérite un peu de reinforcement.
Location: Situé à proximité des installations sportive set des lieux de restaurant ion. De plus, facile de se rendre à pied au centre ville.
Les services four is sont adéquats. Grand lit, grande table, piscine accueillante et es pace vert accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I took the advice of previous guests and asked for a room away from the pool. Everything looked clean, the view was beautiful. Only complaint was that the beds were a bit uncomfortable. Everything else was just fine, especially for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.

Comfortable convenience

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Stayed there for my child's hockey tourney. The staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast, pool, and proximity to attractions receive high marks. The rooms could use some updating, and the blow dryer didn't work. But, I'd recommend it for families on a sports holiday in a great town.