Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I took the advice of previous guests and asked for a room away from the pool. Everything looked clean, the view was beautiful. Only complaint was that the beds were a bit uncomfortable. Everything else was just fine, especially for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P.

Comfortable convenience

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Stayed there for my child's hockey tourney. The staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast, pool, and proximity to attractions receive high marks. The rooms could use some updating, and the blow dryer didn't work. But, I'd recommend it for families on a sports holiday in a great town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherylfrom Brunswick, NY

Wonderful Weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
My family was up for Saranac Lake Winter Carnival - had a great time - hotel was great and we are planning on staying again next year if we can get reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: pool
Cons: none
great place, close to village, 15 min.to the ski resort, nice pool
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Saco, Maine

Stay Away

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stay away from this hotel. Pictures look good online, and the price is right, but this is a dive. Room smelled musty. Carpet had not been vacuumed. Rooms are outdated. Pay $20 more and stay at the Marriott Courtyard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Quebec

Ses correct

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ses correct
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodside, NY

Nice hotel, nearby activites

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Pool, location
Location: Olympic sites, some shopping
The hotel is driving distance to Olympic sites in the area. It's clean and pretty big. Has 9 foot indoor pool and a hot tub. Parking spaces and continental breakfast. This was my second time visiting the area and I stayed at this hotel for a second time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michaelfrom hudson

lake placid comfort inn

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
it was a very clean and comfortable room affordable priced loved the pool would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by francoisfrom Trois Rivieres

Séjour à Lakes Placid , Noel 2014

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Periode des fetes , donc tres beau partout..