Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there must be better

Posted Oct 27, 2014
very old building with added on sections room really not adequate for anything other than sleeping - only 1 chair, no place for 2 to sit and play games or read
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake Placid B&B

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Small but adequate bedroom with an en-suite that were both nice and clean . Sufficient selection for a continental breakfast. Reasonably close to the main shopping centre of Lake Placid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On Route 43

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Room small. If you stay there don't let them give you Room 7. Breakfast disappointing for a B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Simple, Quaint and Rustic

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The old farmhouse feel, many antiques in place, has a true sense of
Cons: Breakfast could offer more options, i.e. fruit, yogurt.
Location: Lake Placid area...skiing, Olympic Village, hiking
Very nice and homey B&B, in a converted old farmhouse, close to downtown Lake Placid. No frills, but room was large and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was simple but plentifull. WiFi was great and staff was very friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean room. Amenities on par with regular hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Melfrom NH

Clean, conveniently located....but it ends there

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was clean, affordable, and in a great spot....those are the only positives. The owner/operator is far from welcoming. Signs on the fridge that read "you have no business here" and in the rooms that read "no daily maid service" make it clear that no warm or welcoming touches should be expected. The owner is aloof, as many other reviewers put it. When we arrived she was sitting in the front room watching tv but did not greet us....at first we assumed she was a guest because of her odd behavior....we basically had to be assertive to get her to check us in. Breakfast is continental (coffee, cereal, toast, etc) and while adequate, not what one might expect at a b&b.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanfrom NJ

Good spot

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent, friendly, quaint little B&B in Lake Placid. Very satisfied with my stay. Couldn't find a more hospitable staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A fine option

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't happen to cross paths with anyone on my stay, despite a full house. I was a little hesitant to find my room right next to the dining room, but I left just as breakfast began and all was well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com