Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
A prefect overnight stay for ski weekend. The breakfast was lacking with only cereal and bread items. Yes- we would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice hotel but unfriendly staff

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable room
Cons: Considering the high rate of unemployment in the United States, does the owner really need to keep unfriendly staff on the payroll?
Location: Excellent location (near downtown Lake Placid)
This B&B was surprisingly clean and comfortable, and it's an excellent value for the price. The only drawback is the staff, especially the morning lady who "prepares" the cold breakfast. If one goes there expecting to find the warmth and welcoming ways of the Americans, one might be very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Princeton, Nj

Good cheap place to stay for skiers

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Decent accommodations. The room was nice and did the job, although I wouldn't stay there if I wasn't snowboarding all day. Breakfast and coffee is served at 8 am which was late for us trying to get to the mountain. Also, neither were very good so the second day we didn't wait around for it. Can't beat the price though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katiefrom Shippensburg, PA

One year winter get a way

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here when we went to Lake Placid for our one year anniversary. My only complaint Is that they gave us a room other than the one I thought I paid for on here... We wound up paying an extra $12 a night to get a room more like what we wanted, and stayed in one of the apartments. We did not have breakfast there because I have Celiac disease and couldn't eat most of what they offer (however they did offer to go buy me gluten free stuff for breakfast, but I declined, we wanted to be up and exploring by the time they serve breakfast).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholasfrom Hoboken

Great Price, Great Room

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice Bed and Breakfast. I was very happy with the room and the owners were extremely nice. We didn't hang out much in the common areas because my girlfriend and I were sightseeing and we only really had 1 day to go out. Overall it was a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Albany NY

Will stay here again

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room, bathroom also clean with plenty of fresh towels and hot water. Checked in midday meet owner and got directions to our event,returned late no issues with getting to room. The location was close to town, easy commute. The morning breakfast of choice of many cereals, homemade bread, different jellies and good coffee. The owner was there to tend to any needs and chatted, very friendly. The history of bed and breakfast and town was some of our conversation, felt at ease and homey will return. Good stay...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there must be better

Posted Oct 27, 2014
very old building with added on sections room really not adequate for anything other than sleeping - only 1 chair, no place for 2 to sit and play games or read
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake Placid B&B

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Small but adequate bedroom with an en-suite that were both nice and clean . Sufficient selection for a continental breakfast. Reasonably close to the main shopping centre of Lake Placid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Was OK

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
as expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Ontario

Economic convenient place to stay in Lake Placid

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
brief stop en route from New Hampshire to Ontario. Convenient location.