Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
A prefect overnight stay for ski weekend. The breakfast was lacking with only cereal and bread items. Yes- we would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice hotel but unfriendly staff

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable room
Cons: Considering the high rate of unemployment in the United States, does the owner really need to keep unfriendly staff on the payroll?
Location: Excellent location (near downtown Lake Placid)
This B&B was surprisingly clean and comfortable, and it's an excellent value for the price. The only drawback is the staff, especially the morning lady who "prepares" the cold breakfast. If one goes there expecting to find the warmth and welcoming ways of the Americans, one might be very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patriciafrom Brownville

Lake placid at a bargin price !

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Apt unit of this " B and B " suits us very well. Not plush at all, but ok for us. The breakfast part was much less than what we are accustomed to. But we knew exactly what it was to be and for the $ 90 we paid, we were overall very pleased and will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christianfrom Montréal

Nice stay in Lake Placid

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
just a clean room and a good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heung Kwanfrom nj

nice homey stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a nice homey stay. We got queen and bund beds room and bathroom, 2nites. It was clean. you can adjust your own heating. Only thing it is missing a small desk with a normal chair for if to do some work. It had a rocking chair. Staffs were nice and lodgers were nice too. Breakfast was clean and simple to get you started. Location is near by the town and driving to the White Face Mt was like 20-30 mins depending on road conditions. There is a waterfall hike on the way too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anthony afrom coram,ny

will go again!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
friendly host,large room,very clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Princeton, Nj

Good cheap place to stay for skiers

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Decent accommodations. The room was nice and did the job, although I wouldn't stay there if I wasn't snowboarding all day. Breakfast and coffee is served at 8 am which was late for us trying to get to the mountain. Also, neither were very good so the second day we didn't wait around for it. Can't beat the price though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by josephfrom Bronx

Well kept and prime location...

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, good location.. should not be advertised as a B&B.. Breakfast is what you would expect from a small hotel not a B&B. I would have paid more for a real breakfast..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katiefrom Shippensburg, PA

One year winter get a way

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here when we went to Lake Placid for our one year anniversary. My only complaint Is that they gave us a room other than the one I thought I paid for on here... We wound up paying an extra $12 a night to get a room more like what we wanted, and stayed in one of the apartments. We did not have breakfast there because I have Celiac disease and couldn't eat most of what they offer (however they did offer to go buy me gluten free stuff for breakfast, but I declined, we wanted to be up and exploring by the time they serve breakfast).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholasfrom Hoboken

Great Price, Great Room

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice Bed and Breakfast. I was very happy with the room and the owners were extremely nice. We didn't hang out much in the common areas because my girlfriend and I were sightseeing and we only really had 1 day to go out. Overall it was a very nice experience.