Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake Placid B&B

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Small but adequate bedroom with an en-suite that were both nice and clean . Sufficient selection for a continental breakfast. Reasonably close to the main shopping centre of Lake Placid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On Route 43

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Room small. If you stay there don't let them give you Room 7. Breakfast disappointing for a B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Simple, Quaint and Rustic

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The old farmhouse feel, many antiques in place, has a true sense of
Cons: Breakfast could offer more options, i.e. fruit, yogurt.
Location: Lake Placid area...skiing, Olympic Village, hiking
Very nice and homey B&B, in a converted old farmhouse, close to downtown Lake Placid. No frills, but room was large and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was simple but plentifull. WiFi was great and staff was very friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean room. Amenities on par with regular hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Great get away in Lake Placid

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Stayed in the 1 bedroom apt during the summer. Perfect for my family of four. Room was a little outdated but bathroom, kitchen and linens were clean and apt was in good working order. Staff was very friendly and helpful about town events, resturants and things to see and do in Lake Placid. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of good to fill you up. I highly recommend staying here and hope to get back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Bed & Breakfast - 5 km from downtown district

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The owner's cat
Cons: Definitely the breakfast served, the bed and an increased amount of shampoo bottles
Location: The location is about 5 km from the downtown district. There are numerous shops downtown, a movie theatre as well as excellent restaurants.
When we arrived at this B&B, we were greeted warmly by the owner who showed us our room. The room was big and had lots of windows around it but I found it to be Spartan in decor. The en-suite bathroom was very clean which was appreciated but very small. The queen bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. We were aware this B&B only served Continental breakfasts, but we found breakfast appalling. Very little effort was given and while the home made bread the owner made was delicious, we found breakfast to be inadequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from xxx

room needed updating

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: xxx
Cons: xxx
Location: xxx
bed was really hard breakfast very basic no bacon or eggs or pancakes ect no tv in room if your on a budget it reason place to stay need updating place was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

GREAT PLACE BUT NOISE ALERT!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: cleanliness of room and price
Cons: NOISE LEVEL FROM STREET
Location: Lake Placid: lake activities, skating, horses, hiking, shopping, dining
Able to make single night reservation for fourth of July holiday. Bravo! Easy check in, assigned front facing bedroom in main house. Clean, fresh linens, very comfy bed, spacious. The noise level from the room facing the road however, was brutal. You could hear the incessant noise from the cars driving by all night long. It should be noted that I am a former NYC resident and yes, the noise was that noticeable! When I suggested to the owner noise reducing shades/windows she looked at me as if she had never heard the noise complaint before. Impossible! Would recommend the stand alone units in the back, further away from the street. Did not stay for the complimentary breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owners are pretty elusive. Not much of an orientation on arrival and really felt like intruding in someone's home verses a welcoming B&B homey feel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mg from spurce lodge

clean and location great

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the place is in a super location, but I think they need to remove the breakfast part,seems like the staff is really put out by supplying preakfast items, seems like you could only get coffee certain times,other than that the place is super, so don't plan on anything other than continental breakfast,but I would stay there again