Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Very classy and quiet

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The facilities - very clean, organized. Lots of lounge room. Staff is very professional, courteous and helpful
Cons: can not think of anything
Location: The grounds are beautiful with the Club house, Fire pit, courts. Scenic area around
Excellent get away - we had rest and relaxation, enjoyed the Spa facilities, Yoga classes and the surroundings. Village is close by for a nice stroll
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

What an Amazing Hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: It is the perfect combination of a fun and a relaxing vacation spot at the same time.
Cons: nothing
Location: There were all kinds of winter things to do.
.Everything was perfect. Take your time and enjoy all of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, NY

Beautiful place with lots to do for kids

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Beautiful room, comfortable bed, quiet and a great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Beautiful decor and amenities. No cost was spared in creating this rustic lodge which was anything but rustic in terms of comfort!
Cons: The only average thing in the resort was the food. We chose only to eat one night at the Kanu Lounge which served very average food.
Location: We visited Mount Van Hoevenberg where the men took a ride on the Olympic bobsled run--highly recommended to thrill-seekers!
What a lovely resort! We have stayed at many, many resorts all over the world but the Whiteface Lodge was superior in every respect. Every detail was considered in our suite from luxurious bedding, heated floors in the master bedroom, prints and oils on the wall, current magazines, and a spectacular views from every window of the Adirondack mountains. The staff was friendly and helpful at every encounter. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were served each afternoon along with a tray of homemade chocolate chip cookies. There were snow shoes and ice skates available as well as an indoor/outdoor pool and several hot tubs. The onsite movie theater, which served complimentary popcorn, offered a selection of both family and adult movies. We came to the resort to celebrate a 60th birthday and the weekend could not have been more perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom brooklyn

perfect family getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
my favorite hotel in the northeast if going on a skiing trip. it's also perfect for the family with many activities on site ranging from an indoor out door heated pool, ice skating and even a bowling alley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great venue in a nice location.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The lodge has to offer a lot of activities. It is very convenient that all of them can be used without any formalities, i.e., if you want to go skating, just go and grab a pair of skates. We have very much enjoyed our stay in the lodge and would love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ginafrom Longmeadow, MA

so pleased with our stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
my husband & I were in Lake Placid to watch our daughter's team compete in the Eastern Sectional Synchronized Figure Skating Championships. We were so pleased with our choice of hotel. The suite was beautifully decorated in the Adirondack Lodge style, with every amenity one could imagine, including a combination washer-dryer in the large bathroom. We enjoyed the shower gel so much that we purchased a few bottles from the spa to take home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom West Virginia

What an awesome place to stay!

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a great time! Hotel was absolutely beautiful. Everyone was very friendly. Had a great time in the lounge having drinks and appetizers and talking with the bartenders and the waitresses. It was an awesome experience and definitely want to do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Milan, NY

Worn Traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's an expensive hotel with some threadbare features. I was placed in the back lodge area. Had to walk through a very ugly tunnel to get back and forth to the main hotel. First noticed the worn quality of the hotel by entering the elevator in the back lodge and noticing all the woodwork is worn and unscratched up (easy enough to fix!). I was upgraded to a very large room - that I didn't need. The walls are made of a rough popcorn material, wood beams look artificial and poorly made. It may be asking too much - but the owners of the hotel should check out Lake Placid Lodge to get a sense of quality. Fixes wouldn't be too difficult to make the hotel look fresh and less institutional.