Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Little getaway

Posted May 28, 2015
This is the second time we have been to Lake Placid, we love the fresh air, the piece and quiet, but, most of all the friendly people. If you are thinking of visiting Lake Placid the Whiteface Lodge is the perfect place, from the time you walk in you are welcomed. The Spa is great and loved Kanu Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very classy and quiet

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The facilities - very clean, organized. Lots of lounge room. Staff is very professional, courteous and helpful
Cons: can not think of anything
Location: The grounds are beautiful with the Club house, Fire pit, courts. Scenic area around
Excellent get away - we had rest and relaxation, enjoyed the Spa facilities, Yoga classes and the surroundings. Village is close by for a nice stroll
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

What an Amazing Hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: It is the perfect combination of a fun and a relaxing vacation spot at the same time.
Cons: nothing
Location: There were all kinds of winter things to do.
.Everything was perfect. Take your time and enjoy all of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, NY

Beautiful place with lots to do for kids

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Beautiful room, comfortable bed, quiet and a great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel with Food not quite up to par

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the facilities. It was a great place with young children and the hotel was beautiful and very well maintained. The staff was attentive. However, the beds were extremely uncomfortable (both the main bed and the sofa bed). The oother downfall was the restaurant. Way overpriced for the quality of the food - which was fine - just not worth what we paid. Dealing with simple food allergies was also an issue. Home made cookies were kindly left in the room but they could not tell us if there were peanuts in them... Ordered a burger and instead of being told the bread had sesame in it - allowing us to possibly choose another alternative - we received a plater of hamburger patty without bread. Which we paid 15$ for and my son did not eat... Ultimately, we enjoyed the hotel, but for the price we paid, don't think we will go back. We will remember foundly the beauty of it and the fun we had in the installations instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Beautiful decor and amenities. No cost was spared in creating this rustic lodge which was anything but rustic in terms of comfort!
Cons: The only average thing in the resort was the food. We chose only to eat one night at the Kanu Lounge which served very average food.
Location: We visited Mount Van Hoevenberg where the men took a ride on the Olympic bobsled run--highly recommended to thrill-seekers!
What a lovely resort! We have stayed at many, many resorts all over the world but the Whiteface Lodge was superior in every respect. Every detail was considered in our suite from luxurious bedding, heated floors in the master bedroom, prints and oils on the wall, current magazines, and a spectacular views from every window of the Adirondack mountains. The staff was friendly and helpful at every encounter. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were served each afternoon along with a tray of homemade chocolate chip cookies. There were snow shoes and ice skates available as well as an indoor/outdoor pool and several hot tubs. The onsite movie theater, which served complimentary popcorn, offered a selection of both family and adult movies. We came to the resort to celebrate a 60th birthday and the weekend could not have been more perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from brooklyn

perfect family getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
my favorite hotel in the northeast if going on a skiing trip. it's also perfect for the family with many activities on site ranging from an indoor out door heated pool, ice skating and even a bowling alley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great venue in a nice location.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The lodge has to offer a lot of activities. It is very convenient that all of them can be used without any formalities, i.e., if you want to go skating, just go and grab a pair of skates. We have very much enjoyed our stay in the lodge and would love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gina from Longmeadow, MA

so pleased with our stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
my husband & I were in Lake Placid to watch our daughter's team compete in the Eastern Sectional Synchronized Figure Skating Championships. We were so pleased with our choice of hotel. The suite was beautifully decorated in the Adirondack Lodge style, with every amenity one could imagine, including a combination washer-dryer in the large bathroom. We enjoyed the shower gel so much that we purchased a few bottles from the spa to take home