Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan Stinson from Ottawa

Anniversary weekend

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for our fortieth wedding anniversary and from the moment we checked in this place was special. The staff were very welcoming, the room was awesome and there were even big chocolate chip cookies waiting for us in our room. There are so many little extras here that you don't find elsewhere, like bonfires for cooking your own smores every night. Would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for an extra special place to spend a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing Lodge, highly recommend

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with the total experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Oneco, CT

What a treat!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Heated floors in bathroom; great kitchen appliances and amenities. Beautiful atmosphere. Great lounge area
Cons: Later checkout time!
Location: You really don't need to go anywhere if you vacation here, but the Lake itself is nearby. Shops, restaurants, hiking, skiing, etc.
We stayed only one night, but wish we were here longer. Will definitely return for a longer stay. The staff makes you feel pampered. The rooms are furnished and decorated in a very comfortable yet elegant fashion. Food is excellent, restaurant is gorgeous, and lots to do (bowling, theater, game room, ice cream parlor, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most amazing Adirondack resort

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Amazing resort 5 stars in every way Linens twice per day Great restaurant Great decor Great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole

Private Wedding Ceremony in Our Suite!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
It was everything the pictures on the website showed and what acquaintances told me about. The room was beautiful enough for my husband and I to take our vows right infront of the huge window in the livingroom .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A true resort - has everything

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The hotel should provide transportation to the ski area.
Excellent facilities, very good service, extremely responsive to all requests, and breakfast buffet was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Ottawa, Ontario

First Class Service and Accommodations

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: The accommodations and amenities offered are absolutely beautiful...
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Within city limits of Lake Placid, shops & fine dining, outdoor activities included ice skating, skiing, snowshoeing and much more.
From the moment we arrived we were treated with first class service...and it continued throughout our entire stay. The hotel definitely prides itself with offering first class accommodation and service second to none. If you are looking for an upscale getaway then this is the place for you...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Albany, NY

Great adirondack experience.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Great, friendly staff. Top-notch service. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Kids had a ball on the skating rink and in the game room. My only gripe was the $6.00 small cappuccinos at breakfast. I haven't paid that anywhere and thought it was excessive. Otherwise, a great place that I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tbamj from NYC

<3

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Best Family Resort! Beautiful a d can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from new york new york

Lake placid

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Excellent choice. Kid friendly facility. Food selection could be better.