Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Augustine

Great Value

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Value & location
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was clean, internet fast, great food delivery options, but most importantly the customer service was spot-on. Sheetal & Tony at the front desk were fantastic and all other staff members I interacted with were very pleasant. Keep up the good work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Conway, AR

The best for the price!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Everything. Friendly staff, clean, comfy, nice accommodations, great location, etc.
Cons: Add more breakfast options, improve buffet layout. Hard to use gps to find hotel as it directs you a couple of miles down the freeway past the hotel.
Location: Location felt safe. Close to everything, and near the lake.
Friendly front desk lady at check in, room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but good. I booked this hotel because I was able to avoid evening rush hour traffic when traveling from AR to Dallas for apartment hunting as I begin school in Dallas in May. It was a very short drive into Dallas the next morning, and we enjoyed our stay. Bed was very comfy. The hotel location is much much safer feeling than you will find for the same price in Dallas. The building is older, but has been nicely remodeled, and is very nice. Also, for dog owners, there is a nice field to walk your dog in. Do not hesitate to book here, it is A+ for the price. I will be staying here again and will be recommending it to friends and family. Thanks for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Good Hotel near Bass Pro

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Full breakfast
Cons: Have the pool open
Location: Nice restaurants
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Everything tasted good at the full breakfast. The only that was not convenient was the pool was closed and the on site laundry was only open 8 am to 8 pm, but you couldn't stay with it due to the pool being closed, so you had to go get the key and unlock the door each time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for a weary traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: I liked the location best, right on the Hubbard reservoir.
Cons: The key system, one key has to be left in the key FOB inside the room in order for the lights to work.
Location: Hubbard reservoir for fishing, Bass Pro shop across the interstate as well as some good resturants.
The hotel is easy to get to from the interstate and is very nice. The hotel staff were very friendly and helped with directions for a few good places to eat dinner. The hotel is located right on the Hubbard reservoir. The room was very clean with a comfortable king size bed. It was quite which made for a good nights sleep. The breakfast was good with biscuits/gravy, eggs, bacon, cereal, yogurt, etc. There is an outdoor pool if your traveling in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Houston

holiday stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is clean with an extremely friendly staff. I was in a room at the front closest to the freeway which made sleep difficult but I had stayed here in a room near the center of the hotel and the room was quieter. The Pet policy is a bonus and affordable. The only real complaint is breakfast hours till 9 am needs to be extended till checkout time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

So so neighborhood, few amenities.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The room was fairly clean, but everything including ice was outside and a decent walk to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice, affordable hotel with a view...

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The rooms are clean, conveniently designed & roomy. The location is easy-on & easy-off the highway, no matter what direction you are traveling.
Location: Convenient & close to Rowlette & Rockwall
I really enjoyed this hotel. I tried another hotel closer to my family when visiting, but was not happy and paid twice the price. The extra drive was totally worth it. Parking is very close to the rooms making unpacking a blessing. Their breakfast area is roomier than most - this I do appreciate... :-) I have a dog and they are very pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom Austin

Comfy Cozy

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice place to stay on our road trip home. The staff is always friendly, the beds are comfy, and the breakfasts are free and tasty. It's very conveniently located, plus it's right on the lake, which makes for a pleasant drive out in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

A bit run down but comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The motel is a bit run down but rooms are clean and staff is nice. It is a very convenient location and easily accessible off of the 30. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Keep away.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room wasn't what i paid for. Hotel staff was no help in resolving the issue. Highway noise is ridiculous, also.