Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Do It!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The office person was very sweet. The room was awful. The fact that it was outdated was the least of the concern. Sleeping is a major issue. Bed was on the floor - literally! I wish I had taken a picture of it - no bed frame? The worst mattress I have ever encountered EVER. The smell in the room made me sick in the middle of the night - I think any length of time spent in the room would be too much because of the nasty smell. Noisy because of businesses right outside window. Terrible stay - I would rather sleep on a park bench. The best part of this place is the Bar & Grill at the end of the building. It's popular and the staff is great. If you stay here after reading this review then you are crazy. I wish I had been warned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Close to hospital

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Close to hospital, quiet.
Cons: Have more towels in room
Hotel is very close to the hospital. Needed to relax and clean up before procedure. Robert at the lobby was really nice and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Charles, MO

Poor service and poor quality

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The man behind the counter was rude. He seemed put out. the room was falling apart the mirror had fallen but it was covering a stain on the wall looked like urine room smelled like urine. The tile floor was broken and the bathroom fan didn't work. The heater was loud like a car motor. Most of all the service was frightening. The man at the service counter, in the black leather coat acted like he was mad I came in. The poor quality of the room would have been bearable if the service had been welcoming. This hotel could do so much better with a little attention to detail and some customer experience training for employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Charles

Nice Peaceful Getaway

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Peace, quiet, good beds.
Location: Views of Lake
We live in St. Charles not far away from this hotel. Just needed to get away for the night. We enjoyed our time together and felt refreshed after our stay. Clean quiet room, we had a balcony overlooking the lake but was too cold to go outside. Staff was nice, will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom O'Fallon, MO

Not good

Posted Nov 28, 2014
The office was nicely decorated, the man behind the counter was efficient, but the room was not good at all (other than the shower head!) walls dirty and damaged. Whatever was used to clean the floor made my damp shoes stick. The lamp was damaged and the counter it was sitting on was damaged by some chemical. Old dirty phone. Some bulbs burned out. The mattress was floppy. Not even a shower rug or extra towel for the floor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Brendafrom Eastern Illinois

Canceled when we saw how terrible it was

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room literally fumed with chlorine gas from the pool. The window in our room could be removed and the tub was stuck on shower mode. We have two small children and would never let them be in such conditions. On a positive note, the front desk clerk, Robert, was very nice and helpful in aiding our cancellation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom missouri

I would not want anyone to have to stay here.

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made my reservation online and chose the option to pay when I arrived. My confirmation also stated this. When I checked in, my credit card had already been charged without permission. They gave me a room that had apparently not been used in months. No sheets or bed coverings, moldy, broken windows. Upon further inspection, pool was not in working order and hasn't been for years even tho it was advertised as being so. Hot tub not working and again hadn't been in years. Huge disappointment for my family! !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 2, 2014
When I arrived there were people sitting outside their doors. There was a beer bottle next to my car tire when I left the following morning.