Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good price for location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, Freidly staff
Cons: waffles or fruit
It was a good stay. Our room was clean and quit. Good water pressure in shower and bathroom was clean. Front desk worker was very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not what they said was there

Posted Aug 24, 2014
They said there was a coffee maker and microwave in room.there wasn't,no iron and breakfast was well none when I showed up there was coffee and cereal nothing else,that was at 8:30am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

False advertising !

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pool was closed (cracked) hot tub was out of order, non smoking room pillows smelled like smoke, no jacuzzi tub, no hair dryer (missing) basically don't stay here it is not worth it !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Our stay at Americas Best Value Inn was good. The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. The room was clean but our mattress was worn. A coffee maker in the room would be nice, our overall experience was ok. : )
2 out of 5
by Jarrod from St. Louis Mo.

Hotel close to banquet center

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The rooms need maintenance and a good cleaning. It was after memorial day the pool not open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Kansas City, MO

Easy access with nice bar and grill. Quiet, Clean

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet comfortable room
Cons: Have the restaurant deliver to the rooms.
Clean quiet room, restaurant was a nice plus since we had been on the road all day. Staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by we travel a lot

Bad hotel.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Be truthful about what they offer.
Checked reviews and what they offered. All lies. Got to hotel and nothing that was offered was true. Called Expedia and had hotel reservation cancelled. Got a much better hotel 20 minutes away. At less no lies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MATT from ST. LOUIS

For the price, I'm very happy.

Posted May 17, 2014
America's Best Value Inn Lake St. Louis was a quiet, rustic cabin type inn. I arrived and was greeted kindly and had no difficulties getting my room. I did however find out that Expedia overcharged me, but that was of no fault to the hotel. Expedia was quick to refund the difference. We got a non smoking room but there was a burnt hole in our comforter from a cigarette. Not a huge deal honestly. The description of the room said it included a microwave, refrigerator, and and a jetted bathtub, none of which were anywhere to be seen. Overall it was a nice stay for one night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very small and cheap breakfast. Stains on the sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Ohio

Close to freeway, super affordable!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Access to highway
Cons: Needs elevator
Spent 1 night at this hotel on our way to Denver. Good easy access with restaurants and gas station on the exit. Beds were comfortable and wifi was super fast(No problem streaming Netfix) Linda at the desk was very nice.