Ratings based on 2,993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Very friendly and nice front desk stuff Close to the beach and casinos
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for pet owners

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Dog friendly
Cons: Very Very loud from rooms above us.
Location: Great walking distance to gondolas, restaurants & lake
Appreciate the ability to bring our dog with us. Nice that the hotel provides ample space for pet outside areas & dog disposal bags throughout the grounds. Noise level in room was pretty bad, could hear everything from the rooms above us, toilets, showers, TV's, kids running up & down the stairs. Very loud. Our room was clean, conveniently located to be able to walk everywhere & close to lake. Because of the noise level I would definitely request an upstairs room next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, CA

Nice hotel except for one thing

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The only complaint I had was that the wifi connection was terrible. Other than that it's a really nice place. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chino Hills, CA

Very nice and clean hotel. Got a bigger room

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Got a bigger and excellent room on check in. We will definitely come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Poor Management

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location
My boyfriend and I booked a two night stay at 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club through Expedia.com. The location was great. It was within walking distance to the beach, the casinos and Heavenly Ski Resort. However, when we arrived, they were doing major construction on several of the rooms as well as the pool and spa area. We were bummed about not having the spa but were willing to deal with it. We checked in, went to our room and the first thing we noticed was a strong stale smell so we opened the patio door to air out the room only to find that our balcony was shared with the next room over, which made us feel very uncomfortable. We decided we didn't want to stay, because we wanted privacy and went back to the front desk. They were very nice and offered us our full refund. The manager came out and apologized, said that he would have just upgraded us to another room but they were overbooked, and confirmed our refund with the guy at the front desk. I was told that it would all be processed electronically and it was all taken care of. We left, in a good mood and happy with 3 Peaks' friendliness and willingness to work with us. A week later, I didn't see a refund posted on my bank statement, so I called the Resort. They said that we could only get a refund for the second night, not the full refund that we were promised, because Expedia wouldn't give us the first night, and that we would have to call Expedia to process our refund. So I called Expedia and they immediatel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Great townhome style lodging in Tahoe.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
A perfect hotel for a family staying a few days in Tahoe. The 2 bedroom is comfortable and provides much needed space for our family of 6. Quiet, peaceful and nicely appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elk Grove, CA

Great facility!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We had a 'junior suite', which basically had a bedroom, sofa bed, and full kitchen. The space was great, the location amazing! The sofa bed should be thrown out. As a sofa it works. As a bed, save it for young children only. Our kids are 9 and 12 and did ok with it. I considered pulling the mattress out and just putting it on the floor, but the problem was the mattress and not the springs under. Also, the other reason we rented this size was because of the full kitchen. In trying to save money, I made breakfast each day. The cereal spoons were the biggest spoons I have ever seen and barely fit into the yogurt cups. The knives and pans should be replaced as well. Other than those few things, we would stay here again. As a dog friendly place, it would have been nice to see a fenced in dog potty area, so the dogs could be off leash, but that is a minor issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I was very happy with our room . It was more than I was expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent getaway!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Walking distance to casinos, shops and beach. Will definitely come back and stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chose not to stay, but nice about cancellation

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Nice setting and poolside rooms looked like they would have been nice if pool were usable.
Location: a lot!
one of the main reasons I chose to stay, and reserve the poolside room, was because they had a pool. Turned out there pool was being worked on and was not usable. We chose not to stay and cancelled our reservations. They were nice about processing the cancellation. Motel had a very nice look from the outside.